Amentum Holdings, Inc.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 14.39B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 8.388B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

3.49 billion USD

2026-07-03 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 3490000000 USD Source

Operating margin

4.93%

2026-07-03 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 172000000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 3490000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

146 million USD

2026-07-03 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 235000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 89000000 USD Source

Free cash flow

135 million USD

2026-07-03 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 235000000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 89000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 22000000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 11000000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
459 million USD Source
Exact value

459000000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
3.83 billion USD
Exact inputs and evidence

3825000000 USD

  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 3825000000 USD Source
Shares outstanding
244 million shares Source
Exact value

244319846 shares

Reported share-count change

0.41% · 997 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 243322468 shares · 2025-06-27· Source
  • 244319846 shares · 2026-07-03· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

14.1 billion USD

2025-06-28 – 2026-07-03

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 14393000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Revenue: 10468000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Revenue: 3237000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Revenue: 3478000000 USD · 2026-01-03 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Revenue: 3490000000 USD · 2026-04-04 – 2026-07-03 Source

Net income

204 million USD

2025-06-28 – 2026-07-03

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 66000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Net income: 26000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Net income: 44000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Net income: 54000000 USD · 2026-01-03 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Net income: 66000000 USD · 2026-04-04 – 2026-07-03 Source

Operating cash flow

505 million USD

2025-06-28 – 2026-07-03

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 543000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 273000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -136000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 89000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -136000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 235000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-07-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 89000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source

Capital expenditure

31 million USD

2025-06-28 – 2026-07-03

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 27000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-07-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source

Free cash flow

474 million USD

2025-06-28 – 2026-07-03

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 543000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 273000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -136000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 89000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -136000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 235000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-07-03 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 89000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 27000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 18000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-06-27 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 6000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-01-02 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-07-03 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 11000000 USD · 2025-10-04 – 2026-04-03 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-11.

Financial data available through: 2025-10-03.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-10-03

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +71.6%

    Prior period

    USD 8.39 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 14.39 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14393000000 − 8388000000 = 6005000000 USD

    8388000000 USD · 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14393000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 148 million

    Prior period

    −USD 82 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 66 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    66000000 − -82000000 = 148000000 USD

    -82000000 USD · 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    66000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +1,055.3%

    Prior period

    USD 47 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 543 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    543000000 − 47000000 = 496000000 USD

    47000000 USD · 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    543000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +145.5%

    Prior period

    USD 11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    27000000 − 11000000 = 16000000 USD

    11000000 USD · 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    27000000 USD · 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03

  • Revenue USD 14.39 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 13.91 billion 97% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 480 million 3.3% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 414 million 2.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 66 million 0.5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 543 million 3.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 27 million 0.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 516 million 3.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2022 Net loss: net income was −1.1% of revenue.
  • 2023 Net loss: net income was −4% of revenue.
  • 2024 Net loss: net income was −1% of revenue.
  • 2025 97%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2022 2021-10-02 – 2022-09-307676000000 7555000000 Derived 121000000 205000000 Derived -84000000 108000000 Derived
Source
2023 2022-10-01 – 2023-09-297865000000 7808000000 Derived 57000000 371000000 Derived -314000000 55000000 Derived
Source
2024 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-278388000000 8097000000 Derived 291000000 373000000 Derived -82000000 36000000 Derived
Source
2025 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-0314393000000 13913000000 Derived 480000000 414000000 Derived 66000000 516000000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 14.4B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.5B11.7B7.8B3.9B0.02022202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Revenue7676000000
2023Revenue7865000000
2024Revenue8388000000
2025Revenue14393000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

71.6% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.77%58%39%19%0%2022202320242025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2023Year over year2.5%
2024Year over year6.6%
2025Year over year71.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 3.3% 2025
Net margin 0.5% 2025
Free cash flow margin 3.6% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.2%2.0%-0.2%-2.4%-4.6%2022202320242025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022Operating margin1.6%
2023Operating margin0.7%
2024Operating margin3.5%
2025Operating margin3.3%
2022Net margin-1.1%
2023Net margin-4%
2024Net margin-1%
2025Net margin0.5%
2022Free cash flow margin1.4%
2023Free cash flow margin0.7%
2024Free cash flow margin0.4%
2025Free cash flow margin3.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 543M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.586.4M439.8M293.2M146.6M0.02022202320242025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Operating cash flow126000000
2023Operating cash flow67000000
2024Operating cash flow47000000
2025Operating cash flow543000000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 516M 2025
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.557.3M418.0M278.6M139.3M0.02022202320242025
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2022Free cash flow108000000
2023Free cash flow55000000
2024Free cash flow36000000
2025Free cash flow516000000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

59.7% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101%76%50%25%0%2022-09-30202320242025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2023Liabilities / assets93.5%
2024Liabilities / assets62%
2025Liabilities / assets59.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.32× 2025
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.70×1.27×0.85×0.42×0.00×2022-09-30202320242025
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2022-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2023Current assets / current liabilities1.4×
2024Current assets / current liabilities1.57×
2025Current assets / current liabilities1.32×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2022 2021-10-02 – 2022-09-30
−USD 84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -84000000 USD

2021-10-02 – 2022-09-30: -84000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 126 million
Exact value

Exact value: 126000000 USD

2021-10-02 – 2022-09-30: 126000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18000000 USD

2021-10-02 – 2022-09-30: 18000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 108 million
Calculation and evidence

126000000 − 18000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 108000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2022-10-01 – 2023-09-29
−USD 314 million
Exact value

Exact value: -314000000 USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-29: -314000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 67000000 USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-29: 67000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12000000 USD

2022-10-01 – 2023-09-29: 12000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 55 million
Calculation and evidence

67000000 − 12000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 55000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27
−USD 82 million
Exact value

Exact value: -82000000 USD

2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27: -82000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 47000000 USD

2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27: 47000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11000000 USD

2023-09-30 – 2024-09-27: 11000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 36 million
Calculation and evidence

47000000 − 11000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 36000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03
USD 66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 66000000 USD

2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03: 66000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 543 million
Exact value

Exact value: 543000000 USD

2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03: 543000000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27000000 USD

2024-09-28 – 2025-10-03: 27000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 516 million
Calculation and evidence

543000000 − 27000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 516000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

11 filings · 2,545 latest values · 2,545 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0002011286, 2011286, AMTM, edgar:2011286

Also known as Amazon Holdco Inc., Amentum Holdings, Inc.