Revenue
755 million USD
2009-03-31 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 755267000 USD Source
81 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-14 to 2013-11-07. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
Some recent filings are joint filings whose figures are reported under another filer: NV Energy, Inc.
113281000 USD
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2013-11-07.
Financial data available through: 2007-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 3.36 billion
–
Current period
USD 3.6 billion
–
3600960000 − 3355950000 = 245010000 USD
3355950000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source3600960000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 224.54 million
–
Current period
USD 165.69 million
–
165694000 − 224540000 = -58846000 USD
224540000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source165694000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 260.18 million
–
Current period
USD 564.63 million
–
564628000 − 260181000 = 304447000 USD
260181000 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source564628000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | 873682000 | 726405000 Derived | 147277000 | 63778000 Derived | 83499000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | 1284792000 | 1121931000 Derived | 162861000 | 111111000 Derived | 51750000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | 2334254000 | 2206865000 Derived | 127389000 | 167169000 Derived | -39780000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 | 4588730000 | 4365861000 Derived | 222869000 | 166136000 Derived | 56733000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 | 2787543000 | 2516079000 Derived | 271464000 | 408093000 Derived | -136629000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 | 2823839000 | 2485054000 Derived | 338785000 | 306314000 Derived | 32471000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 | 3030242000 | 2671564000 Derived | 358678000 | 225944000 Derived | 132734000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 | 3355950000 | 3004678000 Derived | 351272000 | 126732000 Derived | 224540000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31 | 3600960000 | 3303656000 Derived | 297304000 | 131610000 Derived | 165694000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Revenue | 663243000 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 873682000 |
|
| 1999 | Revenue | 1284792000 |
|
| 2000 | Revenue | 2334254000 |
|
| 2001 | Revenue | 4588730000 |
|
| 2003 | Revenue | 2787543000 |
|
| 2004 | Revenue | 2823839000 |
|
| 2005 | Revenue | 3030242000 |
|
| 2006 | Revenue | 3355950000 |
|
| 2007 | Revenue | 3600960000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | 31.7% |
|
| 1999 | Year over year | 47.1% |
|
| 2000 | Year over year | 81.7% |
|
| 2001 | Year over year | 96.6% |
|
| 2003 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2004 | Year over year | 1.3% |
|
| 2005 | Year over year | 7.3% |
|
| 2006 | Year over year | 10.7% |
|
| 2007 | Year over year | 7.3% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 17.9% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | 16.9% |
|
| 1999 | Operating margin | 12.7% |
|
| 2000 | Operating margin | 5.5% |
|
| 2001 | Operating margin | 4.9% |
|
| 2003 | Operating margin | 9.7% |
|
| 2004 | Operating margin | 12% |
|
| 2005 | Operating margin | 11.8% |
|
| 2006 | Operating margin | 10.5% |
|
| 2007 | Operating margin | 8.3% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | 11.2% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | 9.6% |
|
| 1999 | Net margin | 4% |
|
| 2000 | Net margin | -1.7% |
|
| 2001 | Net margin | 1.2% |
|
| 2003 | Net margin | -4.9% |
|
| 2004 | Net margin | 1.1% |
|
| 2005 | Net margin | 4.4% |
|
| 2006 | Net margin | 6.7% |
|
| 2007 | Net margin | 4.6% |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | 148281000 |
|
| 1999 | Operating cash flow | 211089000 |
|
| 2000 | Operating cash flow | 185896000 |
|
| 2001 | Operating cash flow | -1045221000 |
|
| 2003 | Operating cash flow | 273283000 |
|
| 2004 | Operating cash flow | 337541000 |
|
| 2005 | Operating cash flow | 224209000 |
|
| 2006 | Operating cash flow | 260181000 |
|
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | 564628000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 1998 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2001 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2003 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1998-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1999-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2000-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2001-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2003-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2004-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2005-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2006-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2007-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.7× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.71× |
|
| 1999 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.27× |
|
| 2000-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported |
|
| 2001-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported |
|
| 2003 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.04× |
|
| 2004 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.44× |
|
| 2005-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported |
|
| 2006 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.62× |
|
| 2007-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | USD 83.5 million Exact valueExact value: 83499000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 148.28 million Exact valueExact value: 148281000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | USD 51.75 million Exact valueExact value: 51750000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 211.09 million Exact valueExact value: 211089000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | −USD 39.78 million Exact valueExact value: -39780000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 185.9 million Exact valueExact value: 185896000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 | USD 56.73 million Exact valueExact value: 56733000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 1.05 billion Exact valueExact value: -1045221000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 | −USD 303.62 million Exact valueExact value: -303621000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 454.46 million Exact valueExact value: 454462000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 | −USD 136.63 million Exact valueExact value: -136629000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 273.28 million Exact valueExact value: 273283000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31 | USD 32.47 million Exact valueExact value: 32471000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 337.54 million Exact valueExact value: 337541000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 | USD 132.73 million Exact valueExact value: 132734000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 224.21 million Exact valueExact value: 224209000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31 | USD 224.54 million Exact valueExact value: 224540000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 260.18 million Exact valueExact value: 260181000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31 | USD 165.69 million Exact valueExact value: 165694000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 564.63 million Exact valueExact value: 564628000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
81 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000741508, 741508, edgar:741508
Also known as SIERRA PACIFIC RESOURCES, SIERRA PACIFIC RESOURCES /NV/