NYFIX INC

EDGAR

63 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-16 to 2009-11-06. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

25.9 million USD

2009-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-22.69%

2009-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -5879000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 25908000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

682 thousand USD

2009-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 702000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 20000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
50.2 million USD Source
Exact value

50204000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

107 million USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 117547000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 89204000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 25912000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 26563000 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2009-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 25908000 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2009-09-30 Source

Net income

-14.8 million USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -16415000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -13673000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2200000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -3838000 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2009-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -6061000 USD · 2009-07-01 – 2009-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

8.91 million USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 7050000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1154000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1779000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 20000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1779000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 702000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 20000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2009-11-06.

Financial data available through: 2008-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -3.4%

    Prior period

    USD 121.7 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 117.55 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    117547000 − 121702000 = -4155000 USD

    121702000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    117547000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 24.67 million

    Prior period

    −USD 41.09 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 16.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -16415000 − -41086000 = 24671000 USD

    -41086000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -16415000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 20.02 million

    Prior period

    −USD 12.97 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 7.05 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7050000 − -12966000 = 20016000 USD

    -12966000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7050000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

  • Revenue USD 117.55 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 134.39 million 114% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 16.84 million −14% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 426,000 −0.4% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 16.42 million −14% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 7.05 million 6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1999 90%
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 2001 Net loss: net income was −8.4% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 121% of revenue.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 124% of revenue.
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 122% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 118% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 137% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 114% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3112209451 11015285 Derived 1194166 233747 Derived 960419 -1818831 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3123980000 25502000 Derived -1522000 -6527000 Derived 5005000 1186820 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3141397000 39807000 Derived 1590000 5047000 Derived -3457000 3458762 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3155812000 67434000 Derived -11622000 -4615000 Derived -7007000 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-3166178000 82001000 Derived -15823000 -452000 Derived -15371000 Unavailable
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-3165630000 80112000 Derived -14482000 -123000 Derived -14359000 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-3189099000 94501000 Derived -5402000 1015000 Derived -6417000 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3198353000 115599000 Derived -17246000 -4342000 Derived -12904000 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31121702000 167285000 Derived -45583000 -4497000 Derived -41086000 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31117547000 134388000 Derived -16841000 -426000 Derived -16415000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 117.5M 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.131.4M98.6M65.7M32.9M0.0199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Revenue12209451
2000Revenue23980000
2001Revenue41397000
2002Revenue55812000
2003Revenue66178000
2004Revenue65630000
2005Revenue89099000
2006Revenue98353000
2007Revenue121702000
2008Revenue117547000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-3.4% 2008
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.104%75%46%18%-11%199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Year over year95.8%
2000Year over year96.4%
2001Year over year72.6%
2002Year over year34.8%
2003Year over year18.6%
2004Year over year-0.8%
2005Year over year35.8%
2006Year over year10.4%
2007Year over year23.7%
2008Year over year-3.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -14.3% 2008
Net margin -14% 2008
Free cash flow margin 8.4% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26%9%-8%-25%-42%199920042008
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Operating margin9.8%
2000Operating margin-6.3%
2001Operating margin3.8%
2002Operating margin-20.8%
2003Operating margin-23.9%
2004Operating margin-22.1%
2005Operating margin-6.1%
2006Operating margin-17.5%
2007Operating margin-37.5%
2008Operating margin-14.3%
1999Net margin7.9%
2000Net margin20.9%
2001Net margin-8.4%
2002Net margin-12.6%
2003Net margin-23.2%
2004Net margin-21.9%
2005Net margin-7.2%
2006Net margin-13.1%
2007Net margin-33.8%
2008Net margin-14%
1999Free cash flow margin-14.9%
2000Free cash flow margin4.9%
2001Free cash flow margin8.4%
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 7.1M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.0M8.2M447.0K-7.3M-15.1M199920042008
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Operating cash flow2444893
2000Operating cash flow7271000
2001Operating cash flow10580000
2002Operating cash flow3726000
2003Operating cash flow13860000
2004Operating cash flow6901000
2005Operating cash flow4571000
2006Operating cash flow4079000
2007Operating cash flow-12966000
2008Operating cash flow7050000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 3.5M 2001
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.9M2.4M820.0K-710.5K-2.2M199920042008
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Free cash flow-1818831
2000Free cash flow1186820
2001Free cash flow3458762
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

79% 2008
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.90%68%45%23%0%199920042008
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Liabilities / assets23%
2000Liabilities / assets26.6%
2001Liabilities / assets9.7%
2002Liabilities / assets9.4%
2003Liabilities / assets12.9%
2004Liabilities / assets63.4%
2005Liabilities / assets83.8%
2006Liabilities / assets74%
2007Liabilities / assets80.7%
2008Liabilities / assets79%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.08× 2008
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.92×5.19×3.46×1.73×0.00×199920042008
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.65×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.64×
2001Current assets / current liabilities6.41×
2002Current assets / current liabilities3.39×
2003Current assets / current liabilities2.2×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.12×
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.04×
2006Current assets / current liabilities1.2×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.1×
2008Current assets / current liabilities1.08×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 960,419
Exact value

Exact value: 960419 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 960419 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2444893 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 2444893 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4263724 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4263724 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.82 million
Calculation and evidence

2444893 − 4263724 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1818831 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 5.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5005000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 5005000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7271000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 7271000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6084180 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 6084180 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.19 million
Calculation and evidence

7271000 − 6084180 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1186820 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 3.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3457000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -3457000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10580000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 10580000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7121238 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 7121238 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.46 million
Calculation and evidence

10580000 − 7121238 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3458762 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 7.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7007000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -7007000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3726000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 3726000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 15.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15371000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -15371000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13860000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 13860000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 14.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14359000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -14359000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6901000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 6901000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 6.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6417000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -6417000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4571000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 4571000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 12.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12904000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -12904000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4079000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 4079000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 41.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -41086000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -41086000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12966000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -12966000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 16.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -16415000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -16415000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7050000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 7050000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

63 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000099047, 99047, edgar:99047

Also known as TRINITECH SYSTEMS INC