TODD SHIPYARDS CORP

EDGAR

74 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-02-15 to 2011-02-03. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

58.3 million USD

2011-01-02 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

2.43%

2011-01-02 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 1419000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 58287000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.58 million USD Source
Exact value

1575000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-02-03.

Financial data available through: 2004-03-28.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-03-28
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -2.6%

    Prior period

    USD 151.81 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 147.79 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    147794000 − 151811000 = -4017000 USD

    151811000 USD · 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    147794000 USD · 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -1.9%

    Prior period

    USD 4.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4032000 − 4110000 = -78000 USD

    4110000 USD · 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4032000 USD · 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -46.9%

    Prior period

    USD 13.1 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 6.96 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    6961000 − 13097000 = -6136000 USD

    13097000 USD · 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    6961000 USD · 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +417%

    Prior period

    USD 2.83 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 14.61 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14606000 − 2825000 = 11781000 USD

    2825000 USD · 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14606000 USD · 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28

  • Revenue USD 147.79 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 145.63 million 99% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 2.17 million 1.5% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 1.87 million −1.3% of revenue
  • Net income USD 4.03 million 2.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 6.96 million 4.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 14.61 million 9.9% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 7.65 million −5.2% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1999 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1999 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2000 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2000 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2001 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2001 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2002 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2003 97%
  • 2004 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1997-03-30 – 1998-03-29109537000 106340000 Derived 3197000 -4906000 Derived 8103000 -6735000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-03-29 – 1999-03-28106189000 95967000 Derived 10222000 -7172000 Derived 17394000 2929000 Derived
Source
1999 1998-06-19 – 1999-06-18106189000 95967000 Derived 10222000 -7172000 Derived 17394000 2929000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-04-03 – 2000-04-02123851000 118241000 Derived 5610000 -2522000 Derived 8132000 16524000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-06-19 – 2000-06-18123851000 118241000 Derived 5610000 -2522000 Derived 8132000 16524000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31116545000 104595000 Derived 11950000 -4777000 Derived 16727000 5241000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-06-19 – 2001-06-18116545000 104595000 Derived 11950000 -4777000 Derived 16727000 5241000 Derived
Source
2002 2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31121945000 115043000 Derived 6902000 -116000 Derived 7018000 8394000 Derived
Source
2003 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30151811000 146713000 Derived 5098000 988000 Derived 4110000 10272000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28147794000 145628000 Derived 2166000 -1866000 Derived 4032000 -7645000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 147.8M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.164.0M123.0M82.0M41.0M0.0199820012004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Revenue109537000
1999Revenue106189000
1999Revenue106189000
2000Revenue123851000
2000Revenue123851000
2001Revenue116545000
2001Revenue116545000
2002Revenue121945000
2003Revenue151811000
2004Revenue147794000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-2.6% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.9%18.1%9.3%0.5%-8.3%199820012004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Year over year-4.2%
1999Year over year-3.1%
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over year16.6%
2000Year over year16.6%
2001Year over year-5.9%
2001Year over year-5.9%
2002Year over year4.6%
2003Year over year24.5%
2004Year over year-2.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 1.5% 2004
Net margin 2.7% 2004
Free cash flow margin -5.2% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.2%11.6%5.1%-1.4%-8.0%199820012004
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Operating margin2.9%
1999Operating margin9.6%
1999Operating margin9.6%
2000Operating margin4.5%
2000Operating margin4.5%
2001Operating margin10.3%
2001Operating margin10.3%
2002Operating margin5.7%
2003Operating margin3.4%
2004Operating margin1.5%
1998Net margin7.4%
1999Net margin16.4%
1999Net margin16.4%
2000Net margin6.6%
2000Net margin6.6%
2001Net margin14.4%
2001Net margin14.4%
2002Net margin5.8%
2003Net margin2.7%
2004Net margin2.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-6.1%
1999Free cash flow margin2.8%
1999Free cash flow margin2.8%
2000Free cash flow margin13.3%
2000Free cash flow margin13.3%
2001Free cash flow margin4.5%
2001Free cash flow margin4.5%
2002Free cash flow margin6.9%
2003Free cash flow margin6.8%
2004Free cash flow margin-5.2%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 7M 2004
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.0M13.1M6.3M-575.1K-7.4M199820012004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Operating cash flow-5537000
1999Operating cash flow3777000
1999Operating cash flow3777000
2000Operating cash flow18091000
2000Operating cash flow18091000
2001Operating cash flow8325000
2001Operating cash flow8325000
2002Operating cash flow10565000
2003Operating cash flow13097000
2004Operating cash flow6961000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -7.6M 2004
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.5M11.4M4.4M-2.6M-9.6M199820012004
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Free cash flow-6735000
1999Free cash flow2929000
1999Free cash flow2929000
2000Free cash flow16524000
2000Free cash flow16524000
2001Free cash flow5241000
2001Free cash flow5241000
2002Free cash flow8394000
2003Free cash flow10272000
2004Free cash flow-7645000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

51.7% 2004
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56%42%28%14%0%19982001-03-312004
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Liabilities / assets51.4%
1999Liabilities / assets45.1%
1999-06-18Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Liabilities / assets42.3%
2000-06-18Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Liabilities / assets40.8%
2002Liabilities / assets50.6%
2003Liabilities / assets50.9%
2004Liabilities / assets51.7%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.05× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.10×3.82×2.55×1.27×0.00×19982001-03-312004
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.98×
1999Current assets / current liabilities3.36×
1999-06-18Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Current assets / current liabilities4.72×
2000-06-18Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Current assets / current liabilities3.46×
2002Current assets / current liabilities3.09×
2003Current assets / current liabilities3.68×
2004Current assets / current liabilities2.05×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1997-03-30 – 1998-03-29
USD 8.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8103000 USD

1997-03-30 – 1998-03-29: 8103000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5537000 USD

1997-03-30 – 1998-03-29: -5537000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1198000 USD

1997-03-30 – 1998-03-29: 1198000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.74 million
Calculation and evidence

-5537000 − 1198000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6735000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-03-29 – 1999-03-28
USD 17.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17394000 USD

1998-03-29 – 1999-03-28: 17394000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3777000 USD

1998-03-29 – 1999-03-28: 3777000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 848,000
Exact value

Exact value: 848000 USD

1998-03-29 – 1999-03-28: 848000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.93 million
Calculation and evidence

3777000 − 848000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2929000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-06-19 – 1999-06-18
USD 17.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17394000 USD

1998-06-19 – 1999-06-18: 17394000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3777000 USD

1998-06-19 – 1999-06-18: 3777000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 848,000
Exact value

Exact value: 848000 USD

1998-06-19 – 1999-06-18: 848000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.93 million
Calculation and evidence

3777000 − 848000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2929000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-04-03 – 2000-04-02
USD 8.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8132000 USD

1999-04-03 – 2000-04-02: 8132000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18091000 USD

1999-04-03 – 2000-04-02: 18091000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1567000 USD

1999-04-03 – 2000-04-02: 1567000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.52 million
Calculation and evidence

18091000 − 1567000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16524000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-06-19 – 2000-06-18
USD 8.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8132000 USD

1999-06-19 – 2000-06-18: 8132000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18091000 USD

1999-06-19 – 2000-06-18: 18091000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1567000 USD

1999-06-19 – 2000-06-18: 1567000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.52 million
Calculation and evidence

18091000 − 1567000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16524000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
USD 16.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16727000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 16727000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8325000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 8325000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3084000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 3084000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.24 million
Calculation and evidence

8325000 − 3084000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5241000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-06-19 – 2001-06-18
USD 16.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16727000 USD

2000-06-19 – 2001-06-18: 16727000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8325000 USD

2000-06-19 – 2001-06-18: 8325000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3084000 USD

2000-06-19 – 2001-06-18: 3084000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.24 million
Calculation and evidence

8325000 − 3084000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5241000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31
USD 7.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7018000 USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31: 7018000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10565000 USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31: 10565000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2171000 USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31: 2171000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.39 million
Calculation and evidence

10565000 − 2171000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 8394000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30
USD 4.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4110000 USD

2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30: 4110000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13097000 USD

2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30: 13097000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2825000 USD

2002-03-31 – 2003-03-30: 2825000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.27 million
Calculation and evidence

13097000 − 2825000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10272000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28
USD 4.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4032000 USD

2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28: 4032000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6961000 USD

2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28: 6961000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14606000 USD

2003-03-29 – 2004-03-28: 14606000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.65 million
Calculation and evidence

6961000 − 14606000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7645000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

74 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000098537, 98537, edgar:98537