Revenue
11.7 million U002
2024 Q2 · U002
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 11725000 U002 Source
134 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2024-08-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
11.7 million U002
2024 Q2 · U002
2.46%
2024 Q2 · %
541 thousand U002
2024 Q2 · U002
541 thousand U002
2024 Q2 · U002
1254000 U002
0 U001
3306631 U001
-86.67% · -21.5 million U001
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2024-08-14.
Financial data available through: 2023-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
U001 47.73 million
–
Current period
U001 45.04 million
–
45041000 − 47734000 = -2693000 U001
47734000 U001 · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source45041000 U001 · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−U001 15.34 million
–
Current period
−U001 8.72 million
–
-8724000 − -15343000 = 6619000 U001
-15343000 U001 · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-8724000 U001 · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 738,000
–
Current period
U001 1.56 million
–
1559000 − 738000 = 821000 U001
738000 U001 · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source1559000 U001 · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
U001 238,000
–
Current period
U001 168,000
–
168000 − 238000 = -70000 U001
238000 U001 · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source168000 U001 · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 37536000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -7329000 | 6251000 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 56803000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -4705000 | 739000 Derived | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 53101000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 1422000 | 10073000 Derived | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 70880000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 6557000 | 7150000 Derived | Source
|
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | 92249000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -354000 | -3996000 Derived | Source
|
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | 82975000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -12085000 | 3873000 Derived | Source
|
| 2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31 | 57620000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -10537000 | 1105000 Derived | Source
|
| 2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 | 55183000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | 10607000 | -659000 Derived | Source
|
| 2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 | 47734000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -15343000 | 500000 Derived | Source
|
| 2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 | 45041000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | -8724000 | 1391000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in U001.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | Revenue | 37536000 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 56803000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 53101000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 70880000 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 92249000 |
|
| 2019 | Revenue | 82975000 |
|
| 2020 | Revenue | 57620000 |
|
| 2021 | Revenue | 55183000 |
|
| 2022 | Revenue | 47734000 |
|
| 2023 | Revenue | 45041000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | Year over year | -21.1% |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | 51.3% |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | -6.5% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | 33.5% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | 30.1% |
|
| 2019 | Year over year | -10.1% |
|
| 2020 | Year over year | -30.6% |
|
| 2021 | Year over year | -4.2% |
|
| 2022 | Year over year | -13.5% |
|
| 2023 | Year over year | -5.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2016-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2017-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2019-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2020-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2021-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2022-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2023-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | -19.5% |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | -8.3% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | 2.7% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | 9.3% |
|
| 2018 | Net margin | -0.4% |
|
| 2019 | Net margin | -14.6% |
|
| 2020 | Net margin | -18.3% |
|
| 2021 | Net margin | 19.2% |
|
| 2022 | Net margin | -32.1% |
|
| 2023 | Net margin | -19.4% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 16.7% |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | 1.3% |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | 19% |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | 10.1% |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | -4.3% |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow margin | 4.7% |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow margin | 1.9% |
|
| 2021 | Free cash flow margin | -1.2% |
|
| 2022 | Free cash flow margin | 1% |
|
| 2023 | Free cash flow margin | 3.1% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 6649000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | 1016000 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | 10152000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | 7262000 |
|
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | -3483000 |
|
| 2019 | Operating cash flow | 4004000 |
|
| 2020 | Operating cash flow | 1118000 |
|
| 2021 | Operating cash flow | -153000 |
|
| 2022 | Operating cash flow | 738000 |
|
| 2023 | Operating cash flow | 1559000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(U001) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 6251000 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | 739000 |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | 10073000 |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | 7150000 |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | -3996000 |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow | 3873000 |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow | 1105000 |
|
| 2021 | Free cash flow | -659000 |
|
| 2022 | Free cash flow | 500000 |
|
| 2023 | Free cash flow | 1391000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2017-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2018-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2019-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2020-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2021-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2022-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2023-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2015-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2016-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2017-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2018-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2019-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2020-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2021-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2022-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2023-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | −U001 7.33 million Exact valueExact value: -7329000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 6.65 million Exact valueExact value: 6649000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 398,000 Exact valueExact value: 398000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 6.25 million Calculation and evidence6649000 − 398000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 6251000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | −U001 4.71 million Exact valueExact value: -4705000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.02 million Exact valueExact value: 1016000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 277,000 Exact valueExact value: 277000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 739,000 Calculation and evidence1016000 − 277000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 739000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | U001 1.42 million Exact valueExact value: 1422000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 10.15 million Exact valueExact value: 10152000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 79,000 Exact valueExact value: 79000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 10.07 million Calculation and evidence10152000 − 79000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 10073000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | U001 6.56 million Exact valueExact value: 6557000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 7.26 million Exact valueExact value: 7262000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 112,000 Exact valueExact value: 112000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 7.15 million Calculation and evidence7262000 − 112000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 7150000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | −U001 354,000 Exact valueExact value: -354000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 3.48 million Exact valueExact value: -3483000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 513,000 Exact valueExact value: 513000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 4 million Calculation and evidence-3483000 − 513000 U001 Exact free cash flow: -3996000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | −U001 12.09 million Exact valueExact value: -12085000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 4 million Exact valueExact value: 4004000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 131,000 Exact valueExact value: 131000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 3.87 million Calculation and evidence4004000 − 131000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 3873000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31 | −U001 10.54 million Exact valueExact value: -10537000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.12 million Exact valueExact value: 1118000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 13,000 Exact valueExact value: 13000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.11 million Calculation and evidence1118000 − 13000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 1105000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 | U001 10.61 million Exact valueExact value: 10607000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 153,000 Exact valueExact value: -153000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 506,000 Exact valueExact value: 506000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −U001 659,000 Calculation and evidence-153000 − 506000 U001 Exact free cash flow: -659000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31 | −U001 15.34 million Exact valueExact value: -15343000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 738,000 Exact valueExact value: 738000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 238,000 Exact valueExact value: 238000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 500,000 Calculation and evidence738000 − 238000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 500000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 | −U001 8.72 million Exact valueExact value: -8724000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.56 million Exact valueExact value: 1559000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 168,000 Exact valueExact value: 168000 U001 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | U001 1.39 million Calculation and evidence1559000 − 168000 U001 Exact free cash flow: 1391000 U001
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
134 filings · 8,217 latest values · 8,217 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000944480, 944480, GVP, edgar:944480
Also known as GSE SYSTEMS INC, GSE Systems, Inc.