CREATIVE HOST SERVICES INC

EDGAR

38 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-09-08 to 2004-03-30. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

10.9 million USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

5.47%

2003-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 2492309 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 1895461 USD Source
  • Revenue: 39684837 USD Source
  • Revenue: 28775763 USD Source

Operating cash flow

924 thousand USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3450353 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2526090 USD Source

Free cash flow

205 thousand USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3450353 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2526090 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5704339 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4985194 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.45 million USD Source
Exact value

1452643 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

39.7 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 8492648 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 9477176 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 10805939 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 39684837 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 28775763 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Net income

623 thousand USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 21247 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 136219 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 425792 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 622700 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 583258 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2004-03-30.

Financial data available through: 2003-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +14.6%

    Prior period

    USD 34.62 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 39.68 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    39684837 − 34615454 = 5069383 USD

    34615454 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    39684837 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -50.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.26 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 622,700

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    622700 − 1257805 = -635105 USD

    1257805 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    622700 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +7.2%

    Prior period

    USD 3.22 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.45 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3450353 − 3219958 = 230395 USD

    3219958 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3450353 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +143.4%

    Prior period

    USD 2.34 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5704339 − 2343396 = 3360943 USD

    2343396 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5704339 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

  • Revenue USD 39.68 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 37.19 million 94% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 2.49 million 6.3% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.87 million 4.7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 622,700 1.6% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 3.45 million 8.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 5.7 million 14% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 2.25 million −5.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 93%
  • 1997 98%
  • 1998 96%
  • 1999 Net loss: net income was −3.2% of revenue.
  • 2000 Net loss: net income was −0.3% of revenue.
  • 2001 96%
  • 2002 94%
  • 2003 94%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-315691645 5308951 Derived 382694 195120 Derived 187574 -1131473 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-319802529 9565574 Derived 236955 199324 Derived 37631 -2588003 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3114720350 14138679 Derived 581671 101139 Derived 480532 -4091746 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3118176951 17767316 Derived 409635 989393 Derived -579758 -2830019 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3123725859 22896001 Derived 829858 898186 Derived -68328 -2411699 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3130745851 29486680 Derived 1259171 672910 Derived 586261 -758392 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3134615454 32694601 Derived 1920853 663048 Derived 1257805 876562 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-3139684837 37192528 Derived 2492309 1869609 Derived 622700 -2253986 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 39.7M 2003
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.42.9M32.1M21.4M10.7M0.0199620002003
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue5691645
1997Revenue9802529
1998Revenue14720350
1999Revenue18176951
2000Revenue23725859
2001Revenue30745851
2002Revenue34615454
2003Revenue39684837

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

14.6% 2003
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.78%59%39%20%0%199620002003
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year72.2%
1998Year over year50.2%
1999Year over year23.5%
2000Year over year30.5%
2001Year over year29.6%
2002Year over year12.6%
2003Year over year14.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 6.3% 2003
Net margin 1.6% 2003
Free cash flow margin -5.7% 2003
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9%-1%-11%-21%-31%199620002003
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin6.7%
1997Operating margin2.4%
1998Operating margin4%
1999Operating margin2.3%
2000Operating margin3.5%
2001Operating margin4.1%
2002Operating margin5.5%
2003Operating margin6.3%
1996Net margin3.3%
1997Net margin0.4%
1998Net margin3.3%
1999Net margin-3.2%
2000Net margin-0.3%
2001Net margin1.9%
2002Net margin3.6%
2003Net margin1.6%
1996Free cash flow margin-19.9%
1997Free cash flow margin-26.4%
1998Free cash flow margin-27.8%
1999Free cash flow margin-15.6%
2000Free cash flow margin-10.2%
2001Free cash flow margin-2.5%
2002Free cash flow margin2.5%
2003Free cash flow margin-5.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 3.5M 2003
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.7M2.8M1.9M931.6K0.0199620002003
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow281829
1997Operating cash flow755706
1998Operating cash flow961762
1999Operating cash flow681198
2000Operating cash flow2069847
2001Operating cash flow1913554
2002Operating cash flow3219958
2003Operating cash flow3450353

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2.3M 2003
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.3M-166.8K-1.6M-3.0M-4.5M199620002003
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flow-1131473
1997Free cash flow-2588003
1998Free cash flow-4091746
1999Free cash flow-2830019
2000Free cash flow-2411699
2001Free cash flow-758392
2002Free cash flow876562
2003Free cash flow-2253986

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

40.8% 2003
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.44%33%22%11%0%1996-12-312000-12-312003
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001Liabilities / assets32%
2002Liabilities / assets31%
2003Liabilities / assets40.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.66× 2003
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.19×0.89×0.60×0.30×0.00×199620002003
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.38×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.1×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.53×
1999Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.81×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.86×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.67×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.66×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 187,574
Exact value

Exact value: 187574 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 187574 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 281,829
Exact value

Exact value: 281829 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 281829 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1413302 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1413302 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.13 million
Calculation and evidence

281829 − 1413302 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1131473 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 37,631
Exact value

Exact value: 37631 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 37631 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 755,706
Exact value

Exact value: 755706 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 755706 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3343709 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 3343709 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.59 million
Calculation and evidence

755706 − 3343709 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2588003 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 480,532
Exact value

Exact value: 480532 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 480532 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 961,762
Exact value

Exact value: 961762 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 961762 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5053508 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 5053508 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.09 million
Calculation and evidence

961762 − 5053508 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4091746 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 579,758
Exact value

Exact value: -579758 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -579758 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 681,198
Exact value

Exact value: 681198 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 681198 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3511217 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 3511217 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.83 million
Calculation and evidence

681198 − 3511217 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2830019 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 68,328
Exact value

Exact value: -68328 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -68328 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2069847 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 2069847 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4481546 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 4481546 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.41 million
Calculation and evidence

2069847 − 4481546 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2411699 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 586,261
Exact value

Exact value: 586261 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 586261 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1913554 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 1913554 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2671946 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 2671946 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 758,392
Calculation and evidence

1913554 − 2671946 USD

Exact free cash flow: -758392 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1257805 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 1257805 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3219958 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 3219958 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2343396 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 2343396 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 876,562
Calculation and evidence

3219958 − 2343396 USD

Exact free cash flow: 876562 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 622,700
Exact value

Exact value: 622700 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 622700 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3450353 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 3450353 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5704339 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 5704339 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.25 million
Calculation and evidence

3450353 − 5704339 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2253986 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

38 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000933098, 933098, edgar:933098