CENTERSPAN COMMUNICATIONS CORP

EDGAR

35 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-13 to 2003-05-19. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

7 thousand USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-38,185.71%

2003-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2673000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 7000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-1.97 million USD

2003-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1967000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
446 thousand USD Source
Exact value

446000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

7 thousand USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 7000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Net income

-15.4 million USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -5633000 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -3560000 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -16835000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -13289000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2671000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2003-05-19.

Financial data available through: 2002-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -100%

    Prior period

    USD 51,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 0

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    0 − 51000 = -51000 USD

    51000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    0 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 4.03 million

    Prior period

    −USD 20.86 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 16.84 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -16835000 − -20862000 = 4027000 USD

    -20862000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -16835000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 544,000

    Prior period

    −USD 12.94 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 12.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -12398000 − -12942000 = 544000 USD

    -12942000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -12398000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

  • Revenue USD 0
  • Operating costs Derived USD 17.07 million
  • Operating income −USD 17.07 million
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 231,000
  • Net income −USD 16.84 million

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 12.4 million
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 13%87%
  • 1995 92%
  • 1996 90%
  • 1997 90%
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 804% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,036,400% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 42,988% of revenue.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3113582000 11811000 Derived 1771000 0 Derived 1771000 742000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3119415000 17771000 Derived 1644000 210000 Derived 1434000 -694000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3130821000 27658000 Derived 3163000 904000 Derived 2259000 -1730000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3145494000 40986000 Derived 4508000 1311000 Derived 3197000 -7135000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-310 1097000 Derived -1097000 14744000 Derived -15841000 -8463000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31787000 6325000 Derived -5538000 10303000 Derived -15841000 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-311000 10364000 Derived -10363000 -895000 Derived -9468000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3151000 21924000 Derived -21873000 -1011000 Derived -20862000 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-310 17066000 Derived -17066000 -231000 Derived -16835000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 0 2002
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49.1M36.9M24.6M12.3M0.0199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue13582000
1995Revenue19415000
1996Revenue30821000
1997Revenue45494000
1998Revenue0
1999Revenue787000
2000Revenue1000
2001Revenue51000
2002Revenue0

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-100% 2002
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5,408%3,929%2,450%971%-508%199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year42.9%
1996Year over year58.7%
1997Year over year47.6%
1998Year over year-100%
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over year-99.9%
2001Year over year5,000%
2002Year over year-100%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -42,888.2% 2001
Net margin -40,905.9% 2001
Free cash flow margin -15.7% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.82,918%-217,613%-518,143%-818,674%-1,119,205%199419982002
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin13%
1995Operating margin8.5%
1996Operating margin10.3%
1997Operating margin9.9%
1998Operating marginNot reported
1999Operating margin-703.7%
2000Operating margin-1,036,300%
2001Operating margin-42,888.2%
2002Operating marginNot reported
1994Net margin13%
1995Net margin7.4%
1996Net margin7.3%
1997Net margin7%
1998Net marginNot reported
1999Net margin-2,012.8%
2000Net margin-946,800%
2001Net margin-40,905.9%
2002Net marginNot reported
1994Free cash flow margin5.5%
1995Free cash flow margin-3.6%
1996Free cash flow margin-5.6%
1997Free cash flow margin-15.7%
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -12.4M 2002
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.4M-1.7M-5.9M-10.0M-14.1M199419982002
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow1235000
1995Operating cash flow59000
1996Operating cash flow-941000
1997Operating cash flow-5482000
1998Operating cash flow-6866000
1999Operating cash flow-6866000
2000Operating cash flow-7926000
2001Operating cash flow-12942000
2002Operating cash flow-12398000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -8.5M 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.5M-1.2M-3.9M-6.5M-9.2M199419982002
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow742000
1995Free cash flow-694000
1996Free cash flow-1730000
1997Free cash flow-7135000
1998Free cash flow-8463000
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

21.4% 2002
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.65%49%33%16%0%1994-12-3119982002
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Liabilities / assets11.9%
1996Liabilities / assets25.2%
1997Liabilities / assets28.3%
1998Liabilities / assets60.3%
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001Liabilities / assets12.2%
2002Liabilities / assets21.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.83× 2002
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.69×6.51×4.34×2.17×0.00×1994-12-3119982002
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities8.04×
1996Current assets / current liabilities3.77×
1997Current assets / current liabilities3.28×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.74×
1999Current assets / current liabilities5.57×
2000Current assets / current liabilities3.21×
2001Current assets / current liabilities4.35×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.83×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 1.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1771000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 1771000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1235000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 1235000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 493,000
Exact value

Exact value: 493000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 493000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 742,000
Calculation and evidence

1235000 − 493000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 742000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 1.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1434000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 1434000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 59,000
Exact value

Exact value: 59000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 59000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 753,000
Exact value

Exact value: 753000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 753000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 694,000
Calculation and evidence

59000 − 753000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -694000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 2.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2259000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 2259000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 941,000
Exact value

Exact value: -941000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -941000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 789,000
Exact value

Exact value: 789000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 789000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.73 million
Calculation and evidence

-941000 − 789000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1730000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 3.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3197000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 3197000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5482000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -5482000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1653000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 1653000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.14 million
Calculation and evidence

-5482000 − 1653000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7135000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 15.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15841000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -15841000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6866000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -6866000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.6 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1597000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1597000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.46 million
Calculation and evidence

-6866000 − 1597000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8463000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 15.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15841000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -15841000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6866000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -6866000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 9.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9468000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -9468000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7926000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -7926000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 20.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -20862000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -20862000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12942000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -12942000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 16.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: -16835000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -16835000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12398000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -12398000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

35 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000932290, 932290, edgar:932290

Also known as THRUSTMASTER INC