PRICELLULAR CORP

EDGAR

11 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-07-12 to 1998-05-22. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

51.5 million USD

1998-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

18.86%

1998-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 9713000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 51503000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

12.7 million USD

1998-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 12703000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
60.9 million USD Source
Exact value

60884000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

55.8 million USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 12166000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 5911000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 33175000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12166000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 49026000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 33175000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 12703000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1998-05-22.

Financial data available through: 1997-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +60.7%

    Prior period

    USD 112.62 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 181 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    181000000 − 112616000 = 68384000 USD

    112616000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    181000000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 9.41 million

    Prior period

    −USD 23.04 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 13.63 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -13631000 − -23043000 = 9412000 USD

    -23043000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -13631000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +24.5%

    Prior period

    USD 39.37 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 49.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    49026000 − 39371000 = 9655000 USD

    39371000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    49026000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

  • Revenue USD 181 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 143.78 million 79% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 37.22 million 21% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 50.86 million 28% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 13.63 million −7.5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 49.03 million 27% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 219% of revenue.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 1996 Net loss: net income was −20% of revenue.
  • 1997 Net loss: net income was −7.5% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-315209000 11431000 Derived -6222000 -4782000 Derived -1440000 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3141504000 42494000 Derived -990000 6721000 Derived -7711000 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31112616000 93683000 Derived 18933000 41976000 Derived -23043000 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31181000000 143776000 Derived 37224000 50855000 Derived -13631000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 181M 1997
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.195.5M146.6M97.7M48.9M0.01994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue5209000
1995Revenue41504000
1996Revenue112616000
1997Revenue181000000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

60.7% 1997
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.753%564%376%188%0%1994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year696.8%
1996Year over year171.3%
1997Year over year60.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 20.6% 1997
Net margin -7.5% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.32%-9%-49%-90%-131%1994199519961997
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin-119.4%
1995Operating margin-2.4%
1996Operating margin16.8%
1997Operating margin20.6%
1994Net margin-27.6%
1995Net margin-18.6%
1996Net margin-20.5%
1997Net margin-7.5%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 49M 1997
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.53.0M38.6M24.1M9.7M-4.8M1994199519961997
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-796000
1995Operating cash flow4110000
1996Operating cash flow39371000
1997Operating cash flow49026000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.1× 1997
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.76×5.07×3.38×1.69×0.00×1994-12-31199519961997
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities6.26×
1996Current assets / current liabilities4.03×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.1×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 1.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1440000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -1440000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 796,000
Exact value

Exact value: -796000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -796000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 7.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7711000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -7711000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4110000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 4110000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 23.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -23043000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -23043000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 39371000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 39371000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 13.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13631000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -13631000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 49.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 49026000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 49026000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

11 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000932089, 932089, edgar:932089