Revenue
104 million USD
2004-09-30 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 103987000 USD Source
40 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2004-12-23. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
104 million USD
2004-09-30 · USD
-4.11%
2004-09-30 · %
3.64 million USD
2004-09-30 · USD
10701000 USD
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2004-12-23.
Financial data available through: 2003-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 60.68 million
–
Current period
USD 49.44 million
–
49436000 − 60680000 = -11244000 USD
60680000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source49436000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | 25357000 | 16597000 Derived | 8760000 | 6731000 Derived | 2029000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | 41556000 | 29334000 Derived | 12222000 | 3187000 Derived | 9035000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | 71273000 | 49598000 Derived | 21675000 | 7273000 Derived | 14402000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | 117326000 | 81368000 Derived | 35958000 | 13326000 Derived | 22632000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | 171298000 | 117012000 Derived | 54286000 | 20473000 Derived | 33813000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | 226290000 | 149366000 Derived | 76924000 | 31088000 Derived | 45836000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | 268836000 | 188834000 Derived | 80002000 | 82856000 Derived | -2854000 | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 | Revenue | 25357000 |
|
| 1995 | Revenue | 41556000 |
|
| 1996 | Revenue | 71273000 |
|
| 1997 | Revenue | 117326000 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 171298000 |
|
| 1999 | Revenue | 226290000 |
|
| 2000 | Revenue | 268836000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1995 | Year over year | 63.9% |
|
| 1996 | Year over year | 71.5% |
|
| 1997 | Year over year | 64.6% |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | 46% |
|
| 1999 | Year over year | 32.1% |
|
| 2000 | Year over year | 18.8% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 | Operating margin | 34.5% |
|
| 1995 | Operating margin | 29.4% |
|
| 1996 | Operating margin | 30.4% |
|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 30.6% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | 31.7% |
|
| 1999 | Operating margin | 34% |
|
| 2000 | Operating margin | 29.8% |
|
| 1994 | Net margin | 8% |
|
| 1995 | Net margin | 21.7% |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 20.2% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | 19.3% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | 19.7% |
|
| 1999 | Net margin | 20.3% |
|
| 2000 | Net margin | -1.1% |
|
| 1994 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 | Operating cash flow | 6205000 |
|
| 1995 | Operating cash flow | 4020000 |
|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | 6816000 |
|
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | 9046000 |
|
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | 22109000 |
|
| 1999 | Operating cash flow | 21654000 |
|
| 2000 | Operating cash flow | 43473000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 1999 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2000 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1995-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1996-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1997-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1998-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 1999-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2000-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1994-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1995 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.1× |
|
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.53× |
|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.1× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.18× |
|
| 1999 | Current assets / current liabilities | 8× |
|
| 2000 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.78× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31 | USD 2.03 million Exact valueExact value: 2029000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 6.21 million Exact valueExact value: 6205000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31 | USD 9.04 million Exact valueExact value: 9035000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 4.02 million Exact valueExact value: 4020000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 | USD 14.4 million Exact valueExact value: 14402000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 6.82 million Exact valueExact value: 6816000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 | USD 22.63 million Exact valueExact value: 22632000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 9.05 million Exact valueExact value: 9046000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 | USD 33.81 million Exact valueExact value: 33813000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 22.11 million Exact valueExact value: 22109000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 | USD 45.84 million Exact valueExact value: 45836000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 21.65 million Exact valueExact value: 21654000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 | −USD 2.85 million Exact valueExact value: -2854000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 43.47 million Exact valueExact value: 43473000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 39.64 million Exact valueExact value: 39640000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 60.68 million Exact valueExact value: 60680000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | USD 49.44 million Exact valueExact value: 49436000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
40 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000931702, 931702, edgar:931702
Also known as ORTHODONTIC CENTERS OF AMERICA INC /DE/