ALLIANCE FARMS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION

EDGAR

16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-07-15 to 2000-04-17. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

4.34 million USD

2000-02-29 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-11.02%

2000-02-29 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -478795 USD Source
  • Revenue: 4344666 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

19.7 million USD

1999-03-01 – 2000-02-29

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 5227862 USD · 1999-03-01 – 1999-05-31 Source
  • Revenue: 18998096 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31 Source
  • Revenue: 13735549 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-05-31 Source
  • Revenue: 4831581 USD · 1999-09-01 – 1999-11-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4344666 USD · 1999-12-01 – 2000-02-29 Source

Net income

-288 thousand USD

1999-03-01 – 2000-02-29

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 592013 USD · 1999-03-01 – 1999-05-31 Source
  • Net income: 182251 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31 Source
  • Net income: 31251 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-05-31 Source
  • Net income: -315210 USD · 1999-09-01 – 1999-11-30 Source
  • Net income: -715379 USD · 1999-12-01 – 2000-02-29 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-04-17.

Financial data available through: 1999-08-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-08-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-08-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • Current liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-08-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7.1%

    Prior period

    USD 17.73 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    18998096 − 17731585 = 1266511 USD

    17731585 USD · 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    18998096 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -83.8%

    Prior period

    USD 1.12 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 182,251

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    182251 − 1124403 = -942152 USD

    1124403 USD · 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    182251 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31

  • Revenue USD 19 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 17.48 million 92% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.52 million 8% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.34 million 7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 182,251 1% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 181% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
  • 1997 87%
  • 1998 87%
  • 1999 92%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-09-01 – 1995-08-311554113 2805868 Derived -1251755 261573 Derived -1513328 -11089668 Derived
Source
1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-317037927 7446289 Derived -408362 934725 Derived -1343087 -9089337 Derived
Source
1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-3113669706 11833636 Derived 1836070 1177775 Derived 658295 -4290400 Derived
Source
1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-3117731585 15443937 Derived 2287648 1163245 Derived 1124403 -5117924 Derived
Source
1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-3118998096 17477584 Derived 1520512 1338261 Derived 182251 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 19M 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.5M15.4M10.3M5.1M0.019951996199719981999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue1554113
1996Revenue7037927
1997Revenue13669706
1998Revenue17731585
1999Revenue18998096

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7.1% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.381%286%191%95%0%19951996199719981999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year352.9%
1997Year over year94.2%
1998Year over year29.7%
1999Year over year7.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8% 1999
Net margin 1% 1999
Free cash flow margin -28.9% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.72%-139%-350%-561%-772%19951996199719981999
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin-80.5%
1996Operating margin-5.8%
1997Operating margin13.4%
1998Operating margin12.9%
1999Operating margin8%
1995Net margin-97.4%
1996Net margin-19.1%
1997Net margin4.8%
1998Net margin6.3%
1999Net margin1%
1995Free cash flow margin-713.6%
1996Free cash flow margin-129.1%
1997Free cash flow margin-31.4%
1998Free cash flow margin-28.9%
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 4.2M 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.6M3.1M1.6M46.0K-1.5M19951996199719981999
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow-1045286
1996Operating cash flow-280449
1997Operating cash flow1606399
1998Operating cash flow4151188
1999Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -5.1M 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.887.2K-2.3M-5.5M-8.8M-12.0M19951996199719981999
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flow-11089668
1996Free cash flow-9089337
1997Free cash flow-4290400
1998Free cash flow-5117924
1999Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.88× 1999
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.06×1.55×1.03×0.52×0.00×19951996199719981999
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.91×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.91×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.97×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.88×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.88×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31
−USD 1.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1513328 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: -1513328 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1045286 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: -1045286 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10044382 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: 10044382 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.09 million
Calculation and evidence

-1045286 − 10044382 USD

Exact free cash flow: -11089668 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31
−USD 1.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1343087 USD

1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31: -1343087 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 280,449
Exact value

Exact value: -280449 USD

1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31: -280449 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8808888 USD

1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31: 8808888 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.09 million
Calculation and evidence

-280449 − 8808888 USD

Exact free cash flow: -9089337 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31
USD 658,295
Exact value

Exact value: 658295 USD

1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31: 658295 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1606399 USD

1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31: 1606399 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5896799 USD

1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31: 5896799 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.29 million
Calculation and evidence

1606399 − 5896799 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4290400 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31
USD 1.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1124403 USD

1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31: 1124403 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4151188 USD

1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31: 4151188 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9269112 USD

1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31: 9269112 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.12 million
Calculation and evidence

4151188 − 9269112 USD

Exact free cash flow: -5117924 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31
USD 182,251
Exact value

Exact value: 182251 USD

1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31: 182251 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

16 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000927536, 927536, edgar:927536