CENTRAL EUROPEAN MEDIA ENTERPRISES LTD.

EDGAR

245 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-13 to 2020-10-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

136 million USD

2020 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

32.59%

2020 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 44174000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 135545000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

39.1 million USD

2020 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 154995000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 115914000 USD Source

Free cash flow

35.1 million USD

2020 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 154995000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 115914000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 8759000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4790000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
176 million USD Source
Exact value

176094000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
607 million USD Source
Exact value

607109000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

644 million USD

2019-07-01 – 2020-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 138851000 USD · 2019-07-01 – 2019-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 225795000 USD · 2019-10-01 – 2019-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 143816000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 135545000 USD · 2020-04-01 – 2020-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2020-10-14.

Financial data available through: 2019-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2019-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -1.3%

    Prior period

    USD 703.91 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 694.8 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    694804000 − 703906000 = -9102000 USD

    703906000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    694804000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -24.5%

    Prior period

    USD 157.69 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 119.13 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    119134000 − 157692000 = -38558000 USD

    157692000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    119134000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +64.8%

    Prior period

    USD 109.02 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 179.65 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    179652000 − 109024000 = 70628000 USD

    109024000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    179652000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -0.7%

    Prior period

    USD 24.58 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 24.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    24423000 − 24583000 = -160000 USD

    24583000 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    24423000 USD · 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31

  • Revenue USD 694.8 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 507.47 million 73% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 187.34 million 27% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 68.2 million 9.8% of revenue
  • Net income USD 119.13 million 17% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 179.65 million 26% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 24.42 million 3.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 155.23 million 22% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2010 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2011 Net loss: net income was −20% of revenue.
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 162% of revenue.
  • 2016 Net loss: net income was −31% of revenue.
  • 2017 14%78%
  • 2018 22%75%
  • 2019 17%9.8%73%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31737134000 714257000 Derived 22877000 -77298000 Derived 100175000 -95601000 Derived
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31864782000 857990000 Derived 6792000 181403000 Derived -174611000 -4554000 Derived
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31772085000 1251874000 Derived -479789000 55891000 Derived -535680000 -58997000 Derived
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31583006000 477258000 Derived 105748000 286039000 Derived -180291000 -103975000 Derived
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31642868000 502954000 Derived 139914000 90146000 Derived 49768000 65186000 Derived
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31703906000 526319000 Derived 177587000 19895000 Derived 157692000 84441000 Derived
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31694804000 507468000 Derived 187336000 68202000 Derived 119134000 155229000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 694.8M 2019
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.934.0M700.5M467.0M233.5M0.0200920162019
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Revenue681945000
2010Revenue737134000
2011Revenue864782000
2012Revenue772085000
2016Revenue583006000
2017Revenue642868000
2018Revenue703906000
2019Revenue694804000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-1.3% 2019
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.6%11.4%3.3%-4.8%-13.0%200920162019
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over year8.1%
2011Year over year17.3%
2012Year over year-10.7%
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over year10.3%
2018Year over year9.5%
2019Year over year-1.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 27% 2019
Net margin 17.1% 2019
Free cash flow margin 22.3% 2019
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.35%7%-21%-49%-77%200920162019
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009Operating margin-5.7%
2010Operating margin3.1%
2011Operating margin0.8%
2012Operating margin-62.1%
2016Operating margin18.1%
2017Operating margin21.8%
2018Operating margin25.2%
2019Operating margin27%
2009Net margin-14.2%
2010Net margin13.6%
2011Net margin-20.2%
2012Net margin-69.4%
2016Net margin-30.9%
2017Net margin7.7%
2018Net margin22.4%
2019Net margin17.1%
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow margin-13%
2011Free cash flow margin-0.5%
2012Free cash flow margin-7.6%
2016Free cash flow margin-17.8%
2017Free cash flow margin10.1%
2018Free cash flow margin12%
2019Free cash flow margin22.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 179.7M 2019
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.200.2M125.7M51.2M-23.3M-97.8M200920162019
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Operating cash flow-49614000
2011Operating cash flow29638000
2012Operating cash flow-27670000
2016Operating cash flow-77239000
2017Operating cash flow93301000
2018Operating cash flow109024000
2019Operating cash flow179652000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 155.2M 2019
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.176.0M100.8M25.6M-49.5M-124.7M200920162019
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2009Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2010Free cash flow-95601000
2011Free cash flow-4554000
2012Free cash flow-58997000
2016Free cash flow-103975000
2017Free cash flow65186000
2018Free cash flow84441000
2019Free cash flow155229000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2016-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2019-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.24× 2019
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.89×2.17×1.45×0.72×0.00×2009-12-3120162019
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2009-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010Current assets / current liabilities2.52×
2011Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
2012Current assets / current liabilities1.78×
2016Current assets / current liabilities1.98×
2017Current assets / current liabilities2.25×
2018Current assets / current liabilities2.68×
2019Current assets / current liabilities2.24×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
USD 100.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 100175000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 100175000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 49.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -49614000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -49614000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45987000 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 45987000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 95.6 million
Calculation and evidence

-49614000 − 45987000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -95601000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 174.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -174611000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -174611000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 29638000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 29638000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 34.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34192000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: 34192000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.55 million
Calculation and evidence

29638000 − 34192000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4554000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 535.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: -535680000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -535680000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 27.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -27670000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -27670000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31327000 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 31327000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 59 million
Calculation and evidence

-27670000 − 31327000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -58997000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 277.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -277651000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -277651000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 61.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: -61070000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -61070000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30118000 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: 30118000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 91.19 million
Calculation and evidence

-61070000 − 30118000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -91188000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 227.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: -227428000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -227428000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 65.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -65242000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -65242000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28685000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 28685000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 93.93 million
Calculation and evidence

-65242000 − 28685000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -93927000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 114.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -114901000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -114901000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 79.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 79580000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 79580000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 26654000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 26654000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 52.93 million
Calculation and evidence

79580000 − 26654000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 52926000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 180.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -180291000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -180291000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 77.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -77239000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -77239000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 26736000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 26736000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 103.98 million
Calculation and evidence

-77239000 − 26736000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -103975000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 49.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 49768000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 49768000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 93.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 93301000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 93301000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28115000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 28115000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 65.19 million
Calculation and evidence

93301000 − 28115000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 65186000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 157.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 157692000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 157692000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 109.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 109024000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 109024000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24583000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 24583000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 84.44 million
Calculation and evidence

109024000 − 24583000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 84441000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 119.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 119134000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 119134000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 179.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 179652000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 179652000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24423000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 24423000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 155.23 million
Calculation and evidence

179652000 − 24423000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 155229000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

245 filings · 4,021 latest values · 4,021 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000925645, 925645, CETV, edgar:925645

Also known as CENTRAL EUROPEAN MEDIA ENTERPRISES LTD, CENTRAL EUROPEAN MEDIA ENTERPRISES LTD.