CONVERSION TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL INC

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-09-30 to 2000-11-24. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

390 thousand USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-44.38%

2000-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -770492 USD Source
  • Operating Income: -597292 USD Source
  • Revenue: 1302964 USD Source
  • Revenue: 912720 USD Source

Operating cash flow

64 thousand USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -650107 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -714124 USD Source

Free cash flow

53.1 thousand USD

2000-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -650107 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -714124 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 34779 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 23829 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
13.6 thousand USD Source
Exact value

13557 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.3 million USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 263019 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 252846 USD · 1999-10-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 393298 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1302964 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 912720 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Net income

48.1 thousand USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 446457 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -266821 USD · 1999-10-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 69088 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 48132 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 248724 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-650 thousand USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -493700 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -574202 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -493700 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -714124 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -574202 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -650107 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -714124 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

34.8 thousand USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23829 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 34779 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23829 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-685 thousand USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -493700 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -574202 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -493700 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -714124 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -574202 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -650107 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -714124 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23829 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 34779 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 23829 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-11-24.

Financial data available through: 2000-06-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-06-30
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-06-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +16.4%

    Prior period

    USD 1.12 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.3 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1302964 − 1119482 = 183482 USD

    1119482 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1302964 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 2.15 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 48,132

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    48132 − -2105748 = 2153880 USD

    -2105748 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    48132 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 377,041

    Prior period

    −USD 1.03 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 650,107

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -650107 − -1027148 = 377041 USD

    -1027148 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -650107 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -60.2%

    Prior period

    USD 87,321

    –

    Current period

    USD 34,779

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    34779 − 87321 = -52542 USD

    87321 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    34779 USD · 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30

  • Revenue USD 1.3 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 2.07 million 159% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 770,492 −59% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 818,624 −63% of revenue
  • Net income USD 48,132 3.7% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 650,107 −50% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 34,779 2.7% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 684,886 −53% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,217% of revenue.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,115% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 221% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 950% of revenue.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 545% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 246% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 159% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1993-07-01 – 1994-06-3062452 759880 Derived -697428 40999 Derived -738427 -1489521 Derived
Source
1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-301173264 13082276 Derived -11909012 345690 Derived -12254702 -10489779 Derived
Source
1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-302679987 5910998 Derived -3231011 1321940 Derived -4552951 -9487844 Derived
Source
1997 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-301429008 13582667 Derived -12153659 701510 Derived -12855169 -6215435 Derived
Source
1998 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-301897980 10340325 Derived -8442345 -6201071 Derived -2241274 -4454202 Derived
Source
1999 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-301119482 2757003 Derived -1637521 468227 Derived -2105748 -1114469 Derived
Source
2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-301302964 2073456 Derived -770492 -818624 Derived 48132 -684886 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.3M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.9M2.2M1.4M723.6K0.0199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue62452
1995Revenue1173264
1996Revenue2679987
1997Revenue1429008
1998Revenue1897980
1999Revenue1119482
2000Revenue1302964

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

16.4% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,925%1,395%866%337%-193%199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year1,778.7%
1996Year over year128.4%
1997Year over year-46.7%
1998Year over year32.8%
1999Year over year-41%
2000Year over year16.4%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -59.1% 2000
Net margin 3.7% 2000
Free cash flow margin -52.6% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.195%-498%-1,191%-1,883%-2,576%199419972000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin-1,116.7%
1995Operating margin-1,015%
1996Operating margin-120.6%
1997Operating margin-850.5%
1998Operating margin-444.8%
1999Operating margin-146.3%
2000Operating margin-59.1%
1994Net margin-1,182.4%
1995Net margin-1,044.5%
1996Net margin-169.9%
1997Net margin-899.6%
1998Net margin-118.1%
1999Net margin-188.1%
2000Net margin3.7%
1994Free cash flow margin-2,385.1%
1995Free cash flow margin-894.1%
1996Free cash flow margin-354%
1997Free cash flow margin-434.9%
1998Free cash flow margin-234.7%
1999Free cash flow margin-99.6%
2000Free cash flow margin-52.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -650.1K 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.413.1K-1.1M-2.6M-4.1M-5.6M199419972000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-930372
1995Operating cash flow-3503402
1996Operating cash flow-5091828
1997Operating cash flow-5164276
1998Operating cash flow-4081630
1999Operating cash flow-1027148
2000Operating cash flow-650107

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -684.9K 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.839.2K-2.2M-5.2M-8.3M-11.3M199419972000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-1489521
1995Free cash flow-10489779
1996Free cash flow-9487844
1997Free cash flow-6215435
1998Free cash flow-4454202
1999Free cash flow-1114469
2000Free cash flow-684886

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.09× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.08×1.56×1.04×0.52×0.00×1994-06-3019972000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-06-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities0.25×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.26×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.21×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.11×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.09×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30
−USD 738,427
Exact value

Exact value: -738427 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: -738427 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 930,372
Exact value

Exact value: -930372 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: -930372 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 559,149
Exact value

Exact value: 559149 USD

1993-07-01 – 1994-06-30: 559149 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.49 million
Calculation and evidence

-930372 − 559149 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1489521 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30
−USD 12.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12254702 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: -12254702 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3503402 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: -3503402 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6986377 USD

1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30: 6986377 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 10.49 million
Calculation and evidence

-3503402 − 6986377 USD

Exact free cash flow: -10489779 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30
−USD 4.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4552951 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: -4552951 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5091828 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: -5091828 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4396016 USD

1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30: 4396016 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.49 million
Calculation and evidence

-5091828 − 4396016 USD

Exact free cash flow: -9487844 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30
−USD 12.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12855169 USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30: -12855169 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5164276 USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30: -5164276 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1051159 USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30: 1051159 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.22 million
Calculation and evidence

-5164276 − 1051159 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6215435 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30
−USD 2.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2241274 USD

1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30: -2241274 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4081630 USD

1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30: -4081630 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 372,572
Exact value

Exact value: 372572 USD

1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30: 372572 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 4.45 million
Calculation and evidence

-4081630 − 372572 USD

Exact free cash flow: -4454202 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30
−USD 2.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2105748 USD

1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30: -2105748 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1027148 USD

1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30: -1027148 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 87,321
Exact value

Exact value: 87321 USD

1998-07-01 – 1999-06-30: 87321 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.11 million
Calculation and evidence

-1027148 − 87321 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1114469 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30
USD 48,132
Exact value

Exact value: 48132 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 48132 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 650,107
Exact value

Exact value: -650107 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: -650107 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 34,779
Exact value

Exact value: 34779 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 34779 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 684,886
Calculation and evidence

-650107 − 34779 USD

Exact free cash flow: -684886 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000923978, 923978, edgar:923978