Revenue
1.73 billion USD
2009-12-31 · USD
148 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-08-11 to 2026-08-07. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
1269000000 USD
577265000 shares
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-07.
Financial data available through: 2009-12-31.
Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 8.01 billion
–
Current period
USD 7.56 billion
–
7556000000 − 8007000000 = -451000000 USD
8007000000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source7556000000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Net income, Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31 | 6462000000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 | 8007000000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | 7556000000 | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Unavailable | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | Revenue | 6462000000 |
|
| 2008 | Revenue | 8007000000 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 7556000000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2008 | Year over year | 23.9% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | -5.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2008-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2009-12-31 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2007-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2008-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2009-12-31 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2008 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2009 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2009-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2007-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2008-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2009-12-31 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31 | u000 1.29 billion Exact valueExact value: 1288000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.57 billion Exact valueExact value: 1571000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.66 billion Exact valueExact value: 1657000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −u000 86 million Calculation and evidence1571000000 − 1657000000 u000 Exact free cash flow: -86000000 u000
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 | u000 930 million Exact valueExact value: 930000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.59 billion Exact valueExact value: 1589000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.42 billion Exact valueExact value: 1418000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 171 million Calculation and evidence1589000000 − 1418000000 u000 Exact free cash flow: 171000000 u000
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31 | u000 407 million Exact valueExact value: 407000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.85 billion Exact valueExact value: 1852000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 1.23 billion Exact valueExact value: 1225000000 u000 Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | u000 627 million Calculation and evidence1852000000 − 1225000000 u000 Exact free cash flow: 627000000 u000
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
148 filings · 642 latest values · 642 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000922224, 922224, PPL, PPLC, edgar:922224
Also known as PP&L RESOURCES INC, PPL CORP, PPL Corp, PPL Corporation