SOUTHERN INDIANA GAS & ELECTRIC CO

EDGAR

53 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1994-03-30 to 2026-03-26. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

16.6 million USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

99.99%

2003-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 68623000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 52025000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 438430000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 421831000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

28.8 million USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 125135000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 96374000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-19.2 million USD

2003-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 125135000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 96374000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 132420000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 84452000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.68 million USD Source
Exact value

3675000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

438 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 171242000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 105144000 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 145445000 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 438430000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 421831000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Net income

48.9 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 13390000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 6055000 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 16186000 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 48857000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 35630000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

125 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 50198000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70023000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 50198000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 96374000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70023000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 125135000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 96374000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

132 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 28896000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 58331000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 28896000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 84452000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 58331000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 132420000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 84452000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Free cash flow

-7.29 million USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 50198000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70023000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 50198000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 96374000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70023000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 125135000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 96374000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 28896000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 58331000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 28896000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 84452000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 58331000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 132420000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 84452000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-03-26.

Financial data available through: 2003-12-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +6.2%

    Prior period

    USD 413.01 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 438.43 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    438430000 − 413012000 = 25418000 USD

    413012000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    438430000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -17.7%

    Prior period

    USD 59.36 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 48.86 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    48857000 − 59360000 = -10503000 USD

    59360000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    48857000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +8.1%

    Prior period

    USD 115.8 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 125.14 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    125135000 − 115804000 = 9331000 USD

    115804000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    125135000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +47.5%

    Prior period

    USD 89.75 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 132.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    132420000 − 89747000 = 42673000 USD

    89747000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    132420000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

  • Revenue USD 438.43 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 369.81 million 84% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 68.62 million 16% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 19.77 million 4.5% of revenue
  • Net income USD 48.86 million 11% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 125.14 million 29% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 132.42 million 30% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 7.29 million −1.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1999 12%83%
  • 2000 10%86%
  • 2000 11%86%
  • 2000 9.2%87%
  • 2000 9.1%87%
  • 2001 12%86%
  • 2001 10%86%
  • 2002 14%81%
  • 2003 11%84%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31375781000 312356000 Derived 63425000 16657000 Derived 46768000 49459000 Derived
Source
2000 1999-03-31 – 2000-03-30377313000 322684000 Derived 54629000 16102000 Derived 38527000 Unavailable
Source
2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30385466000 332475000 Derived 52991000 41999000 Derived 10992000 Unavailable
Source
2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30396211000 343573000 Derived 52638000 16120000 Derived 36518000 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31443570000 387968000 Derived 55602000 15219000 Derived 40383000 15202000 Derived
Source
2001 2000-03-31 – 2001-03-30483635000 415733000 Derived 67902000 11595000 Derived 56307000 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31407038000 350240000 Derived 56798000 14188000 Derived 42610000 -33558000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31413012000 335278000 Derived 77734000 18374000 Derived 59360000 26057000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31438430000 369807000 Derived 68623000 19766000 Derived 48857000 -7285000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 438.4M 2003
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.522.3M391.7M261.2M130.6M0.0199920002003
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Revenue375273000
1999Revenue375781000
2000Revenue377313000
2000Revenue385466000
2000Revenue396211000
2000Revenue443570000
2001Revenue483635000
2001Revenue407038000
2002Revenue413012000
2003Revenue438430000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

6.2% 2003
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.31%21%10%-1%-11%199920002003
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2000Year over year5.1%
2000Year over year5.6%
2000Year over year18%
2001Year over year28.2%
2001Year over year-8.2%
2002Year over year1.5%
2003Year over year6.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 15.7% 2003
Net margin 11.1% 2003
Free cash flow margin -1.7% 2003
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.21.0%13.1%5.3%-2.6%-10.4%199920002003
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Operating margin16.6%
1999Operating margin16.9%
2000Operating margin14.5%
2000Operating margin13.7%
2000Operating margin13.3%
2000Operating margin12.5%
2001Operating margin14%
2001Operating margin14%
2002Operating margin18.8%
2003Operating margin15.7%
1999Net margin11.8%
1999Net margin12.4%
2000Net margin10.2%
2000Net margin2.9%
2000Net margin9.2%
2000Net margin9.1%
2001Net margin11.6%
2001Net margin10.5%
2002Net margin14.4%
2003Net margin11.1%
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow margin13.2%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow margin3.4%
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow margin-8.2%
2002Free cash flow margin6.3%
2003Free cash flow margin-1.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 125.1M 2003
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.135.1M101.4M67.6M33.8M0.0199920002003
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Operating cash flow110136000
2000Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Operating cash flow34095000
2000Operating cash flow84868000
2000Operating cash flow66321000
2001Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Operating cash flow44202000
2002Operating cash flow115804000
2003Operating cash flow125135000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -7.3M 2003
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56.1M32.0M8.0M-16.1M-40.2M199920002003
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1999Free cash flow49459000
2000Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flow15202000
2001Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2001Free cash flow-33558000
2002Free cash flow26057000
2003Free cash flow-7285000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-03-30Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-03-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.68× 2003
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.16×0.87×0.58×0.29×0.00×199920002003
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.79×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.76×
2000-03-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.61×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.68×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.77×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.07×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.98×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.07×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.68×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 46.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 46768000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 46768000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 110.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 110136000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 110136000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 60.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 60677000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 60677000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 49.46 million
Calculation and evidence

110136000 − 60677000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 49459000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-03-31 – 2000-03-30
USD 38.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 38527000 USD

1999-03-31 – 2000-03-30: 38527000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 38.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 38527000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 38527000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 106.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 106443000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 106443000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30
USD 10.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10992000 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 10992000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 34.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 34095000 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 34095000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30
USD 36.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 36518000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 36518000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 84.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 84868000 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30: 84868000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 40.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40383000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 40383000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 66.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 66321000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 66321000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 51119000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 51119000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.2 million
Calculation and evidence

66321000 − 51119000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 15202000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-03-31 – 2001-03-30
USD 56.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: 56307000 USD

2000-03-31 – 2001-03-30: 56307000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 42.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42610000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 42610000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 44.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 44202000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 44202000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 77.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 77760000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 77760000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 33.56 million
Calculation and evidence

44202000 − 77760000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -33558000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 59.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 59360000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 59360000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 115.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 115804000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 115804000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 89.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 89747000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 89747000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.06 million
Calculation and evidence

115804000 − 89747000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 26057000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 48.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 48857000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 48857000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 125.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 125135000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 125135000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 132.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 132420000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 132420000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.29 million
Calculation and evidence

125135000 − 132420000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7285000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

53 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000092195, 92195, edgar:92195