Revenue
10.5 million USD
2022 Q2 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 10543000 USD Source
237 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2022-08-15. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
10.5 million USD
2022 Q2 · USD
-10.15%
2022 Q2 · %
6.7 million USD
2022 Q2 · USD
48338000 USD
124323000 USD
24950487 shares
-9.21% · -2.53 million shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
46.5 million USD
2021-07-01 – 2022-06-30
3.97 million USD
2021-07-01 – 2022-06-30
13.1 million USD
2021-07-01 – 2022-06-30
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2022-08-15.
Financial data available through: 2021-12-31.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 33.42 million
–
Current period
USD 75.72 million
–
75720000 − 33419000 = 42301000 USD
33419000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source75720000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 39.42 million
–
Current period
USD 19.66 million
–
19660000 − -39421000 = 59081000 USD
-39421000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source19660000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 37.64 million
–
Current period
USD 28.24 million
–
28244000 − -37640000 = 65884000 USD
-37640000 USD · 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source28244000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | 0 | 17941000 Derived | -17941000 | -6000 Derived | -17935000 | -4777000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | 0 | 21340000 Derived | -21340000 | -40000 Derived | -21300000 | -13137000 Derived | Source
|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | 1057000 | 43026000 Derived | -41969000 | -57000 Derived | -41912000 | -26999000 Derived | Source
|
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | 616000 | 78988000 Derived | -78372000 | -187000 Derived | -78185000 | -60927000 Derived | Source
|
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | 0 | 115427000 Derived | -115427000 | -624000 Derived | -114803000 | -94275000 Derived | Source
|
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | 10098000 | 67981000 Derived | -57883000 | 4218000 Derived | -62101000 | -154708000 Derived | Source
|
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | 23054000 | 132855000 Derived | -109801000 | 6707000 Derived | -116508000 | -85648000 Derived | Source
|
| 2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31 | 33419000 | 69257000 Derived | -35838000 | 3583000 Derived | -39421000 | Unavailable | Source
|
| 2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 | 75720000 | 53889000 Derived | 21831000 | 2171000 Derived | 19660000 | 28235000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Revenue | 0 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 0 |
|
| 2015 | Revenue | 1057000 |
|
| 2016 | Revenue | 616000 |
|
| 2017 | Revenue | 0 |
|
| 2018 | Revenue | 10098000 |
|
| 2019 | Revenue | 23054000 |
|
| 2020 | Revenue | 33419000 |
|
| 2021 | Revenue | 75720000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2015 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2016 | Year over year | -41.7% |
|
| 2017 | Year over year | -100% |
|
| 2018 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2019 | Year over year | 128.3% |
|
| 2020 | Year over year | 45% |
|
| 2021 | Year over year | 126.6% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015 | Operating margin | -3,970.6% |
|
| 2016 | Operating margin | -12,722.7% |
|
| 2017 | Operating margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018 | Operating margin | -573.2% |
|
| 2019 | Operating margin | -476.3% |
|
| 2020 | Operating margin | -107.2% |
|
| 2021 | Operating margin | 28.8% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015 | Net margin | -3,965.2% |
|
| 2016 | Net margin | -12,692.4% |
|
| 2017 | Net margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018 | Net margin | -615% |
|
| 2019 | Net margin | -505.4% |
|
| 2020 | Net margin | -118% |
|
| 2021 | Net margin | 26% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow margin | -2,554.3% |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow margin | -9,890.7% |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow margin | -1,532.1% |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow margin | -371.5% |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2021 | Free cash flow margin | 37.3% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | -4734000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | -12879000 |
|
| 2015 | Operating cash flow | -25183000 |
|
| 2016 | Operating cash flow | -58709000 |
|
| 2017 | Operating cash flow | -85081000 |
|
| 2018 | Operating cash flow | -152368000 |
|
| 2019 | Operating cash flow | -84950000 |
|
| 2020 | Operating cash flow | -37640000 |
|
| 2021 | Operating cash flow | 28244000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | -4777000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | -13137000 |
|
| 2015 | Free cash flow | -26999000 |
|
| 2016 | Free cash flow | -60927000 |
|
| 2017 | Free cash flow | -94275000 |
|
| 2018 | Free cash flow | -154708000 |
|
| 2019 | Free cash flow | -85648000 |
|
| 2020 | Free cash flow | Unavailable |
|
| 2021 | Free cash flow | 28235000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2014-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2015-12-31 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2016 | Liabilities / assets | 13.8% |
|
| 2017 | Liabilities / assets | 26.2% |
|
| 2018 | Liabilities / assets | 82.4% |
|
| 2019 | Liabilities / assets | 142.3% |
|
| 2020 | Liabilities / assets | 221.9% |
|
| 2021 | Liabilities / assets | 165.9% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 7.96× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 24.16× |
|
| 2015 | Current assets / current liabilities | 26.46× |
|
| 2016 | Current assets / current liabilities | 6.91× |
|
| 2017 | Current assets / current liabilities | 5.07× |
|
| 2018 | Current assets / current liabilities | 6.98× |
|
| 2019 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.96× |
|
| 2020 | Current assets / current liabilities | 2.95× |
|
| 2021 | Current assets / current liabilities | 3.82× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 | −USD 7.74 million Exact valueExact value: -7737000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 2.14 million Exact valueExact value: -2135000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 0 Exact valueExact value: 0 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 2.14 million Calculation and evidence-2135000 − 0 USD Exact free cash flow: -2135000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31 | −USD 17.94 million Exact valueExact value: -17935000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 4.73 million Exact valueExact value: -4734000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 43,000 Exact valueExact value: 43000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 4.78 million Calculation and evidence-4734000 − 43000 USD Exact free cash flow: -4777000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31 | −USD 21.3 million Exact valueExact value: -21300000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 12.88 million Exact valueExact value: -12879000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 258,000 Exact valueExact value: 258000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 13.14 million Calculation and evidence-12879000 − 258000 USD Exact free cash flow: -13137000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | −USD 41.91 million Exact valueExact value: -41912000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 25.18 million Exact valueExact value: -25183000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 1.82 million Exact valueExact value: 1816000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 27 million Calculation and evidence-25183000 − 1816000 USD Exact free cash flow: -26999000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | −USD 78.19 million Exact valueExact value: -78185000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 58.71 million Exact valueExact value: -58709000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.22 million Exact valueExact value: 2218000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 60.93 million Calculation and evidence-58709000 − 2218000 USD Exact free cash flow: -60927000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | −USD 114.8 million Exact valueExact value: -114803000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 85.08 million Exact valueExact value: -85081000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 9.19 million Exact valueExact value: 9194000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 94.28 million Calculation and evidence-85081000 − 9194000 USD Exact free cash flow: -94275000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | −USD 62.1 million Exact valueExact value: -62101000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 152.37 million Exact valueExact value: -152368000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 2.34 million Exact valueExact value: 2340000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 154.71 million Calculation and evidence-152368000 − 2340000 USD Exact free cash flow: -154708000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31 | −USD 116.51 million Exact valueExact value: -116508000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 84.95 million Exact valueExact value: -84950000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 698,000 Exact valueExact value: 698000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 85.65 million Calculation and evidence-84950000 − 698000 USD Exact free cash flow: -85648000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31 | −USD 39.42 million Exact valueExact value: -39421000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 37.64 million Exact valueExact value: -37640000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
| 2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31 | USD 19.66 million Exact valueExact value: 19660000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 28.24 million Exact valueExact value: 28244000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 9,000 Exact valueExact value: 9000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 28.24 million Calculation and evidence28244000 − 9000 USD Exact free cash flow: 28235000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
237 filings · 2,523 latest values · 2,523 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000920465, 920465, LJPC, edgar:920465
Also known as LA JOLLA PHARMACEUTICAL CO, LA JOLLA PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY