Revenue
1.68 billion USD
2014-12-25 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 1676836000 USD Source
100 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-13 to 2015-01-29. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
1.68 billion USD
2014-12-25 · USD
3.07%
2014-12-25 · %
61.6 million USD
2014-12-25 · USD
44.2 million USD
2014-12-25 · USD
123003000 USD
499900000 USD
23404208 shares
-0.34% · -79.4 thousand shares
Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2015-01-29.
Financial data available through: 2014-09-25.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 7.82 billion
–
Current period
USD 7.55 billion
–
7545664000 − 7821955000 = -276291000 USD
7821955000 USD · 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26
Inspect prior input Prior source7545664000 USD · 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
−USD 3.01 million
–
Current period
USD 13.22 million
–
13224000 − -3012000 = 16236000 USD
-3012000 USD · 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26
Inspect prior input Prior source13224000 USD · 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 128.11 million
–
Current period
USD 136.87 million
–
136868000 − 128111000 = 8757000 USD
128111000 USD · 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26
Inspect prior input Prior source136868000 USD · 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 88.07 million
–
Current period
USD 101.54 million
–
101540000 − 88069000 = 13471000 USD
88069000 USD · 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26
Inspect prior input Prior source101540000 USD · 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 2005-09-29 – 2006-09-28 | 5961702000 | 5759657000 Derived | 202045000 | 112847000 Derived | 89198000 | 57437000 Derived | Source
|
| 2007 2006-09-28 – 2007-09-27 | 6911163000 | 6793646000 Derived | 117517000 | 90785000 Derived | 26732000 | -5754000 Derived | Source
|
| 2008 2007-09-26 – 2008-09-25 | 8995626000 | 8856722000 Derived | 138904000 | 110325000 Derived | 28579000 | 48008000 Derived | Source
|
| 2009 2008-09-25 – 2009-09-24 | 6390131000 | 6217386000 Derived | 172745000 | 118654000 Derived | 54091000 | 46780000 Derived | Source
|
| 2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30 | 7265262000 | 7413098000 Derived | -147836000 | 17779000 Derived | -165615000 | 53698000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-09-30 – 2011-09-29 | 8138500000 | 8036352000 Derived | 102148000 | 92333000 Derived | 9815000 | 77984000 Derived | Source
|
| 2011 2010-10-01 – 2011-09-29 | 8138500000 | 8036352000 Derived | 102148000 | 92333000 Derived | 9815000 | 77984000 Derived | Source
|
| 2012 2011-09-30 – 2012-09-27 | 8253243000 | 8169046000 Derived | 84197000 | 86744000 Derived | -2547000 | 74756000 Derived | Source
|
| 2013 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26 | 7821955000 | 7741989000 Derived | 79966000 | 82978000 Derived | -3012000 | 40042000 Derived | Source
|
| 2014 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25 | 7545664000 | 7440985000 Derived | 104679000 | 91455000 Derived | 13224000 | 35328000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Revenue | 3493085000 |
|
| 2005 | Revenue | 4429239000 |
|
| 2006 | Revenue | 5961702000 |
|
| 2007 | Revenue | 6911163000 |
|
| 2008 | Revenue | 8995626000 |
|
| 2009 | Revenue | 6390131000 |
|
| 2010 | Revenue | 7265262000 |
|
| 2012 | Revenue | 8253243000 |
|
| 2013 | Revenue | 7821955000 |
|
| 2014 | Revenue | 7545664000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2005 | Year over year | 26.8% |
|
| 2006 | Year over year | 34.6% |
|
| 2007 | Year over year | 15.9% |
|
| 2008 | Year over year | 30.2% |
|
| 2009 | Year over year | -29% |
|
| 2010 | Year over year | 13.7% |
|
| 2012 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 2013 | Year over year | -5.2% |
|
| 2014 | Year over year | -3.5% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Operating margin | 3.2% |
|
| 2005 | Operating margin | 3.4% |
|
| 2006 | Operating margin | 3.4% |
|
| 2007 | Operating margin | 1.7% |
|
| 2008 | Operating margin | 1.5% |
|
| 2009 | Operating margin | 2.7% |
|
| 2010 | Operating margin | -2% |
|
| 2012 | Operating margin | 1% |
|
| 2013 | Operating margin | 1% |
|
| 2014 | Operating margin | 1.4% |
|
| 2004 | Net margin | 0.5% |
|
| 2005 | Net margin | 1.3% |
|
| 2006 | Net margin | 1.5% |
|
| 2007 | Net margin | 0.4% |
|
| 2008 | Net margin | 0.3% |
|
| 2009 | Net margin | 0.8% |
|
| 2010 | Net margin | -2.3% |
|
| 2012 | Net margin | -0% |
|
| 2013 | Net margin | -0% |
|
| 2014 | Net margin | 0.2% |
|
| 2004 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2005 | Free cash flow margin | Not reported |
|
| 2006 | Free cash flow margin | 1% |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow margin | -0.1% |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow margin | 0.5% |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow margin | 0.7% |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow margin | 0.7% |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow margin | 0.9% |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow margin | 0.5% |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow margin | 0.5% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2005 | Operating cash flow | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2006 | Operating cash flow | 154263000 |
|
| 2007 | Operating cash flow | 140636000 |
|
| 2008 | Operating cash flow | 157504000 |
|
| 2009 | Operating cash flow | 169436000 |
|
| 2010 | Operating cash flow | 154825000 |
|
| 2012 | Operating cash flow | 144017000 |
|
| 2013 | Operating cash flow | 128111000 |
|
| 2014 | Operating cash flow | 136868000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2005 | Free cash flow | Unavailable | No source recorded |
| 2006 | Free cash flow | 57437000 |
|
| 2007 | Free cash flow | -5754000 |
|
| 2008 | Free cash flow | 48008000 |
|
| 2009 | Free cash flow | 46780000 |
|
| 2010 | Free cash flow | 53698000 |
|
| 2012 | Free cash flow | 74756000 |
|
| 2013 | Free cash flow | 40042000 |
|
| 2014 | Free cash flow | 35328000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004-09-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2005-09-29 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2006-09-28 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2007-09-27 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2008-09-25 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2009-09-24 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2010-09-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012-09-27 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2013-09-26 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
| 2014-09-25 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.29× |
|
| 2005 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.28× |
|
| 2006 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.38× |
|
| 2007 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.11× |
|
| 2008 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.5× |
|
| 2009 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.6× |
|
| 2010-09-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 2012 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.99× |
|
| 2013 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.06× |
|
| 2014 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.25× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 2005-09-29 – 2006-09-28 | USD 89.2 million Exact valueExact value: 89198000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 154.26 million Exact valueExact value: 154263000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 96.83 million Exact valueExact value: 96826000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 57.44 million Calculation and evidence154263000 − 96826000 USD Exact free cash flow: 57437000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2007 2006-09-28 – 2007-09-27 | USD 26.73 million Exact valueExact value: 26732000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 140.64 million Exact valueExact value: 140636000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 146.39 million Exact valueExact value: 146390000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 5.75 million Calculation and evidence140636000 − 146390000 USD Exact free cash flow: -5754000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2008 2007-09-26 – 2008-09-25 | USD 28.58 million Exact valueExact value: 28579000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 157.5 million Exact valueExact value: 157504000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 109.5 million Exact valueExact value: 109496000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 48.01 million Calculation and evidence157504000 − 109496000 USD Exact free cash flow: 48008000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2009 2008-09-25 – 2009-09-24 | USD 54.09 million Exact valueExact value: 54091000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 169.44 million Exact valueExact value: 169436000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 122.66 million Exact valueExact value: 122656000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 46.78 million Calculation and evidence169436000 − 122656000 USD Exact free cash flow: 46780000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30 | −USD 165.62 million Exact valueExact value: -165615000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 154.83 million Exact valueExact value: 154825000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 101.13 million Exact valueExact value: 101127000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 53.7 million Calculation and evidence154825000 − 101127000 USD Exact free cash flow: 53698000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2010-09-30 – 2011-09-29 | USD 9.82 million Exact valueExact value: 9815000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 178.71 million Exact valueExact value: 178710000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 100.73 million Exact valueExact value: 100726000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 77.98 million Calculation and evidence178710000 − 100726000 USD Exact free cash flow: 77984000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2011 2010-10-01 – 2011-09-29 | USD 9.82 million Exact valueExact value: 9815000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 178.71 million Exact valueExact value: 178710000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 100.73 million Exact valueExact value: 100726000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 77.98 million Calculation and evidence178710000 − 100726000 USD Exact free cash flow: 77984000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2012 2011-09-30 – 2012-09-27 | −USD 2.55 million Exact valueExact value: -2547000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 144.02 million Exact valueExact value: 144017000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 69.26 million Exact valueExact value: 69261000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 74.76 million Calculation and evidence144017000 − 69261000 USD Exact free cash flow: 74756000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2013 2012-09-28 – 2013-09-26 | −USD 3.01 million Exact valueExact value: -3012000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 128.11 million Exact valueExact value: 128111000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 88.07 million Exact valueExact value: 88069000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 40.04 million Calculation and evidence128111000 − 88069000 USD Exact free cash flow: 40042000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2014 2013-09-27 – 2014-09-25 | USD 13.22 million Exact valueExact value: 13224000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 136.87 million Exact valueExact value: 136868000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 101.54 million Exact valueExact value: 101540000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 35.33 million Calculation and evidence136868000 − 101540000 USD Exact free cash flow: 35328000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
100 filings · 1,676 latest values · 1,676 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000915862, 915862, edgar:915862
Also known as PANTRY INC