WNC HOUSING TAX CREDIT FUND IV L P SERIES 1

EDGAR

82 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-01-22 to 2016-02-11. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

16.1 thousand USD

2011-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-61.27%

2011-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
Cash and cash equivalents
15.3 thousand USD Source
Exact value

15252 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

53.5 thousand USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 34220 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 3185 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 16053 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Net income

-139 thousand USD

2010-10-01 – 2011-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -135300 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -158773 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -129553 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -41565 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 66759 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2016-02-11.

Financial data available through: 2011-03-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2011-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +16.5%

    Prior period

    USD 29,364

    –

    Current period

    USD 34,220

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    34220 − 29364 = 4856 USD

    29364 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    34220 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 148,523

    Prior period

    −USD 10,250

    –

    Current period

    −USD 158,773

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -158773 − -10250 = -148523 USD

    -10250 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -158773 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -345.3%

    Prior period

    USD 29,491

    –

    Current period

    −USD 72,333

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -72333 − 29491 = -101824 USD

    29491 USD · 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -72333 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2011 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

  • Revenue USD 34,220 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 193,181 565% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 158,961 −465% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 188 −0.5% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 158,773 −464% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 72,333 −211% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,728% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 7,166% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 3,107% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 844% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 420% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 25,912% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 565% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-3112238 211487 Derived -199249 397639 Derived -596888 Unavailable
Source
2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-312848 204082 Derived -201234 122141 Derived -323375 Unavailable
Source
2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-313679 114294 Derived -110615 41107 Derived -151722 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-319328 78722 Derived -69394 -35664 Derived -33730 Unavailable
Source
2008 2007-04-01 – 2008-03-3118296 76882 Derived -58586 -54295 Derived -4291 Unavailable
Source
2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-314104 1063434 Derived -1059330 -13645 Derived -1045685 Unavailable
Source
2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-3129364 39812 Derived -10448 -198 Derived -10250 Unavailable
Source
2011 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-3134220 193181 Derived -158961 -188 Derived -158773 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 34.2K 2011
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37.0K27.7K18.5K9.2K0.0200420082011
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Revenue12238
2005Revenue2848
2006Revenue3679
2007Revenue9328
2008Revenue18296
2009Revenue4104
2010Revenue29364
2011Revenue34220

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

16.5% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.671%470%269%68%-133%200420082011
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over year-76.7%
2006Year over year29.2%
2007Year over year153.5%
2008Year over year96.1%
2009Year over year-77.6%
2010Year over year615.5%
2011Year over year16.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -464.5% 2011
Net margin -464% 2011
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2,065%-5,421%-12,906%-20,392%-27,877%200420082011
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Operating margin-1,628.1%
2005Operating margin-7,065.8%
2006Operating margin-3,006.7%
2007Operating margin-743.9%
2008Operating margin-320.2%
2009Operating margin-25,812.1%
2010Operating margin-35.6%
2011Operating margin-464.5%
2004Net margin-4,877.3%
2005Net margin-11,354.5%
2006Net margin-4,124%
2007Net margin-361.6%
2008Net margin-23.5%
2009Net margin-25,479.7%
2010Net margin-34.9%
2011Net margin-464%
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -72.3K 2011
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.37.6K8.1K-21.4K-50.9K-80.5K200420082011
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Operating cash flow-43185
2005Operating cash flow-44610
2006Operating cash flow-43185
2007Operating cash flow-43185
2008Operating cash flow-44610
2009Operating cash flow-29083
2010Operating cash flow29491
2011Operating cash flow-72333

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

462.3% 2011
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.499%374%250%125%0%200420082011
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004Liabilities / assets10%
2005Liabilities / assets13.7%
2006Liabilities / assets14.6%
2007Liabilities / assets16.3%
2008Liabilities / assets17.9%
2009Liabilities / assets186.6%
2010Liabilities / assets176.2%
2011Liabilities / assets462.3%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2004-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2011-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2002 2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31
−USD 643,668
Exact value

Exact value: -643668 USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31: -643668 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 35,847
Exact value

Exact value: -35847 USD

2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31: -35847 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31
−USD 320,597
Exact value

Exact value: -320597 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: -320597 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 45,048
Exact value

Exact value: -45048 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: -45048 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31
−USD 596,888
Exact value

Exact value: -596888 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: -596888 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 43,185
Exact value

Exact value: -43185 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: -43185 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31
−USD 323,375
Exact value

Exact value: -323375 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: -323375 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 44,610
Exact value

Exact value: -44610 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: -44610 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31
−USD 151,722
Exact value

Exact value: -151722 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -151722 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 43,185
Exact value

Exact value: -43185 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -43185 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31
−USD 33,730
Exact value

Exact value: -33730 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: -33730 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 43,185
Exact value

Exact value: -43185 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: -43185 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31
−USD 4,291
Exact value

Exact value: -4291 USD

2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31: -4291 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 44,610
Exact value

Exact value: -44610 USD

2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31: -44610 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31
−USD 1.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1045685 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -1045685 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 29,083
Exact value

Exact value: -29083 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -29083 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31
−USD 10,250
Exact value

Exact value: -10250 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: -10250 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29,491
Exact value

Exact value: 29491 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: 29491 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31
−USD 158,773
Exact value

Exact value: -158773 USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31: -158773 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 72,333
Exact value

Exact value: -72333 USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31: -72333 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

82 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000913496, 913496, edgar:913496