SYMBOLLON CORP

EDGAR

65 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 2011-05-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

67.9 thousand USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-130.14%

2011-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -88300 USD Source
  • Revenue: 67850 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-44.9 thousand USD

2011-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -44898 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
13.2 thousand USD Source
Exact value

13218 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

90.7 thousand USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1713 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 2609 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 23111 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 4619 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 67850 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Net income

-413 thousand USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -108570 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -87772 USD · 2010-07-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -448179 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -319617 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -87956 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-143 thousand USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -153395 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -130011 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -163608 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -153395 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -228596 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -163608 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -44898 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-05-16.

Financial data available through: 2010-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +795.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2,582

    –

    Current period

    USD 23,111

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    23111 − 2582 = 20529 USD

    2582 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    23111 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 244,193

    Prior period

    −USD 692,372

    –

    Current period

    −USD 448,179

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -448179 − -692372 = 244193 USD

    -692372 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -448179 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 152,066

    Prior period

    −USD 76,530

    –

    Current period

    −USD 228,596

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -228596 − -76530 = -152066 USD

    -76530 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -228596 USD · 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31

  • Revenue USD 23,111 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 6,788 29% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 444,046 1,921% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 427,723 −1,851% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 20,456 89% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 448,179 −1,939% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 228,596 −989% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,762% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 245% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 7,794% of revenue.
  • 2007 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 459,238% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 459,238% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 20,852% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 26,919% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,951% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31159510 2811314 Derived -2651804 -4696 Derived -2647108 Unavailable
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31449627 1101682 Derived -652055 -6082 Derived -645973 Unavailable
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-3139833 3104729 Derived -3064896 -18112 Derived -3046784 Unavailable
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-310 3781968 Derived -3781968 -33495 Derived -3748473 Unavailable
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31391 1795620 Derived -1795229 -11124 Derived -1784105 Unavailable
Source
2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31391 1795620 Derived -1795229 -11124 Derived -1784105 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-312582 538395 Derived -535813 156559 Derived -692372 Unavailable
Source
2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-312582 695040 Derived -692458 -86 Derived -692372 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-3123111 450834 Derived -427723 20456 Derived -448179 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 23.1K 2010
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.485.6K364.2K242.8K121.4K0.0200220082010
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Revenue379254
2004Revenue159510
2005Revenue449627
2006Revenue39833
2007Revenue0
2008Revenue391
2009Revenue391
2009Revenue2582
2010Revenue2582
2010Revenue23111

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

795.1% 2010
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.867%607%348%88%-172%200220082010
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Year over year59.4%
2004Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2005Year over year181.9%
2006Year over year-91.1%
2007Year over year-100%
2008Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2009Year over year560.4%
2010Year over year560.4%
2010Year over year795.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -1,850.7% 2010
Net margin -1,939.2% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.36,731%-96,419%-229,569%-362,719%-495,869%200220082010
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Operating margin-164.6%
2004Operating margin-1,662.5%
2005Operating margin-145%
2006Operating margin-7,694.4%
2007Operating marginNot reported
2008Operating margin-459,137.9%
2009Operating margin-459,137.9%
2009Operating margin-20,751.9%
2010Operating margin-26,818.7%
2010Operating margin-1,850.7%
2002Net margin-158.7%
2004Net margin-1,659.5%
2005Net margin-143.7%
2006Net margin-7,648.9%
2007Net marginNot reported
2008Net margin-456,292.8%
2009Net margin-456,292.8%
2009Net margin-26,815.3%
2010Net margin-26,815.3%
2010Net margin-1,939.2%
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -228.6K 2010
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.250.9K-658.5K-1.6M-2.5M-3.4M200220082010
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2004Operating cash flow-805108
2005Operating cash flow-898465
2006Operating cash flow-1779530
2007Operating cash flow-3135632
2008Operating cash flow-1019600
2009Operating cash flow-1019600
2009Operating cash flow-76530
2010Operating cash flow-76530
2010Operating cash flow-228596

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2002Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2006-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2007-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.31× 2010
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.52×8.64×5.76×2.88×0.00×200220082010
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2002Current assets / current liabilities10.67×
2004Current assets / current liabilities4.13×
2005Current assets / current liabilities2.78×
2006Current assets / current liabilities8.49×
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.92×
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.67×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.35×
2009Current assets / current liabilities0.05×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.03×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.31×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 628,123
Exact value

Exact value: -628123 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -628123 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 539,498
Exact value

Exact value: -539498 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -539498 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 2.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2647108 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -2647108 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 805,108
Exact value

Exact value: -805108 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -805108 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 645,973
Exact value

Exact value: -645973 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -645973 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 898,465
Exact value

Exact value: -898465 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -898465 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 3.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3046784 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -3046784 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1779530 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -1779530 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 3.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3748473 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -3748473 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3135632 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -3135632 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 1.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1784105 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -1784105 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1019600 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -1019600 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31
−USD 1.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1784105 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -1784105 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1019600 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -1019600 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 692,372
Exact value

Exact value: -692372 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -692372 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 76,530
Exact value

Exact value: -76530 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -76530 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31
−USD 692,372
Exact value

Exact value: -692372 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: -692372 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 76,530
Exact value

Exact value: -76530 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: -76530 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 448,179
Exact value

Exact value: -448179 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -448179 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 228,596
Exact value

Exact value: -228596 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -228596 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

65 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000912086, 912086, edgar:912086