CADUS CORP

EDGAR

91 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-30 to 2018-05-14. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

0 USD

2018 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-521 thousand USD

2018 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -520735 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.31 million USD Source
Exact value

2307960 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
26.3 million shares Source
Exact value

26288080 shares

Reported share-count change

0.00% · 0 shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 26288080 shares · 2016-12-31· Source
  • 26288080 shares · 2017-12-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

0 USD

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2017-07-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 0 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source

Net income

-3.1 million USD

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -187491 USD · 2017-04-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -875927 USD · 2017-07-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2661330 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -1282796 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -655763 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-2.81 million USD

2017-04-01 – 2018-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -1308835 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -553508 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1842194 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1308835 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2846352 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1842194 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -520735 USD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2018-05-14.

Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2013-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    USD 0

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 0

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    0 − 0 = 0 USD

    0 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    0 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 2 million

    Prior period

    −USD 666,115

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.66 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2661330 − -666115 = -1995215 USD

    -666115 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2661330 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 414,748

    Prior period

    −USD 3.26 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.85 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2846352 − -3261100 = 414748 USD

    -3261100 USD · 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2846352 USD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31

  • Revenue USD 0
  • Operating costs Derived USD 2.69 million
  • Operating income −USD 2.69 million
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 28,101
  • Net income −USD 2.66 million

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 2.85 million
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 637% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 615% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 482% of revenue.
  • 2011 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2012 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2013 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2014 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2015 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2016 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31100000 637249 Derived -537249 731649 Derived -1268898 Unavailable
Source
2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31100000 614979 Derived -514979 -238898 Derived -276081 Unavailable
Source
2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31100000 481682 Derived -381682 19130 Derived -400812 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-310 461635 Derived -461635 41756 Derived -503391 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-310 833927 Derived -833927 36544 Derived -870471 Unavailable
Source
2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-310 450660 Derived -450660 37046 Derived -487706 Unavailable
Source
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-310 797751 Derived -797751 12214 Derived -809965 Unavailable
Source
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-310 617315 Derived -617315 -13926 Derived -603389 Unavailable
Source
2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-310 679797 Derived -679797 -13682 Derived -666115 Unavailable
Source
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-310 2689431 Derived -2689431 -28101 Derived -2661330 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 0 2017
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.108.0K81.0K54.0K27.0K0.0200820132017
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Revenue100000
2009Revenue100000
2010Revenue100000
2011Revenue0
2012Revenue0
2013Revenue0
2014Revenue0
2015Revenue0
2016Revenue0
2017Revenue0

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-100% 2011
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8%-21%-50%-79%-108%200820132017
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Year over year0%
2009Year over year0%
2010Year over year0%
2011Year over year-100%
2012Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2013Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2014Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2015Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2016Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -381.7% 2010
Net margin -400.8% 2010
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.102%-266%-634%-1,002%-1,370%200820132017
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Operating margin-537.2%
2009Operating margin-515%
2010Operating margin-381.7%
2011Operating marginNot reported
2012Operating marginNot reported
2013Operating marginNot reported
2014Operating marginNot reported
2015Operating marginNot reported
2016Operating marginNot reported
2017Operating marginNot reported
2008Net margin-1,268.9%
2009Net margin-276.1%
2010Net margin-400.8%
2011Net marginNot reported
2012Net marginNot reported
2013Net marginNot reported
2014Net marginNot reported
2015Net marginNot reported
2016Net marginNot reported
2017Net marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported
2013Free cash flow marginNot reported
2014Free cash flow marginNot reported
2015Free cash flow marginNot reported
2016Free cash flow marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -2.8M 2017
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.8M-6.3M-15.3M-24.3M-33.3M200820132017
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Operating cash flow276835
2009Operating cash flow-396325
2010Operating cash flow-309043
2011Operating cash flow-413000
2012Operating cash flow-699732
2013Operating cash flow-542217
2014Operating cash flow-30832489
2015Operating cash flow-2941804
2016Operating cash flow-3261100
2017Operating cash flow-2846352

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable
2013Free cash flowUnavailable
2014Free cash flowUnavailable
2015Free cash flowUnavailable
2016Free cash flowUnavailable
2017Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

0.8% 2017
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.91%0.68%0.46%0.23%0.00%2008-12-3120132017
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2013Liabilities / assets0.3%
2014Liabilities / assets0.2%
2015Liabilities / assets0.8%
2016Liabilities / assets0.4%
2017Liabilities / assets0.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

367.13× 2013
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.31,218.72×23,414.04×15,609.36×7,804.68×0.00×200820132017-12-31
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2008Current assets / current liabilities1,614.89×
2009Current assets / current liabilities28,906.22×
2010Current assets / current liabilities4,980.61×
2011Current assets / current liabilities2,984.9×
2012Current assets / current liabilities249.22×
2013Current assets / current liabilities367.13×
2014-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2015-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2016-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 1.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1268898 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -1268898 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 276,835
Exact value

Exact value: 276835 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 276835 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31
−USD 276,081
Exact value

Exact value: -276081 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -276081 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 396,325
Exact value

Exact value: -396325 USD

2009-01-01 – 2009-12-31: -396325 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 400,812
Exact value

Exact value: -400812 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -400812 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 309,043
Exact value

Exact value: -309043 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -309043 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 503,391
Exact value

Exact value: -503391 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -503391 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 413,000
Exact value

Exact value: -413000 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -413000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 870,471
Exact value

Exact value: -870471 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -870471 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 699,732
Exact value

Exact value: -699732 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -699732 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2013 2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31
−USD 487,706
Exact value

Exact value: -487706 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -487706 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 542,217
Exact value

Exact value: -542217 USD

2013-01-01 – 2013-12-31: -542217 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
−USD 809,965
Exact value

Exact value: -809965 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -809965 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 30.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: -30832489 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: -30832489 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−USD 603,389
Exact value

Exact value: -603389 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -603389 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2941804 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -2941804 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−USD 666,115
Exact value

Exact value: -666115 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -666115 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3261100 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -3261100 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
−USD 2.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2661330 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -2661330 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2846352 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: -2846352 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

91 filings · 1,157 latest values · 1,157 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000911148, 911148, KDUS, edgar:911148, kdus

Also known as CADUS CORP, CADUS PHARMACEUTICAL CORP