REGENCY CENTERS CORP

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2025: about USD 1.554B, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2024, was about USD 1.454B.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

414 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

72.58%

2026 Q2 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 300106000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 413510000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

281 million USD

2026 Q2 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 434030000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 152729000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
36.9 million USD Source
Exact value

36855000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
4.9 billion USD Source
Exact value

4903182000 USD

Shares outstanding
183 million shares Source
Exact value

183117863 shares

Reported share-count change

0.86% · 1.57 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 181550531 shares · 2025-06-30· Source
  • 183117863 shares · 2026-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

1.62 billion USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 387570000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1553524000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1149330000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 412453000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 413510000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Net income

556 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 109373000 USD · 2025-07-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 527460000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 324981000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 128549000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 115764000 USD · 2026-04-01 – 2026-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

857 million USD

2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 623744000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 405079000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 827692000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 623744000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 152729000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 434030000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 152729000 USD · 2026-01-01 – 2026-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-03.

Financial data available through: 2025-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • cash and cash equivalents: No compatible figures in this window
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2025-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +6.9%

    Prior period

    USD 1.45 billion

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.55 billion

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1553524000 − 1453904000 = 99620000 USD

    1453904000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1553524000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +31.7%

    Prior period

    USD 400.39 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 527.46 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    527460000 − 400388000 = 127072000 USD

    400388000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    527460000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +4.7%

    Prior period

    USD 790.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 827.69 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    827692000 − 790198000 = 37494000 USD

    790198000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    827692000 USD · 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1.55 billion 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 430.08 million 28% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 1.12 billion 72% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 595.98 million 38% of revenue
  • Net income USD 527.46 million 34% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 827.69 million 53% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2019 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 39%34%27%
  • 2023 28%44%28%
  • 2024 28%44%28%
  • 2025 34%38%28%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31984326000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable176077000 Unavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-311120975000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable249127000 Unavailable
Source
2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-311133138000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable239430000 Unavailable
Source
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-311016175000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable44889000 Unavailable
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311166161000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable361411000 Unavailable
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-311224022000 327236000 Derived 896786000 413921000 Derived 482865000 Unavailable
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-311322466000 371178000 Derived 951288000 586731000 Derived 364557000 Unavailable
Source
2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-311453904000 406536000 Derived 1047368000 646980000 Derived 400388000 Unavailable
Source
2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-311553524000 430083000 Derived 1123441000 595981000 Derived 527460000 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.6B 2025
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.7B1.3B838.9M419.5M0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Revenue984326000
2018Revenue1120975000
2019Revenue1133138000
2020Revenue1016175000
2021Revenue1166161000
2022Revenue1224022000
2023Revenue1322466000
2024Revenue1453904000
2025Revenue1553524000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

6.9% 2025
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.16.8%9.5%2.2%-5.1%-12.3%201720212025
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year13.9%
2019Year over year1.1%
2020Year over year-10.3%
2021Year over year14.8%
2022Year over year5%
2023Year over year8%
2024Year over year9.9%
2025Year over year6.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 72.3% 2025
Net margin 34% 2025
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.79%59%40%20%0%2017-12-312021-12-312025
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2019-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2022Operating margin73.3%
2023Operating margin71.9%
2024Operating margin72%
2025Operating margin72.3%
2017Net margin17.9%
2018Net margin22.2%
2019Net margin21.1%
2020Net margin4.4%
2021Net margin31%
2022Net margin39.4%
2023Net margin27.6%
2024Net margin27.5%
2025Net margin34%
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported
2019Free cash flow marginNot reported
2020Free cash flow marginNot reported
2021Free cash flow marginNot reported
2022Free cash flow marginNot reported
2023Free cash flow marginNot reported
2024Free cash flow marginNot reported
2025Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 827.7M 2025
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.893.9M670.4M447.0M223.5M0.0201720212025
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flow469784000
2018Operating cash flow610327000
2019Operating cash flow621271000
2020Operating cash flow499118000
2021Operating cash flow659388000
2022Operating cash flow655815000
2023Operating cash flow719591000
2024Operating cash flow790198000
2025Operating cash flow827692000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2017Free cash flowUnavailable
2018Free cash flowUnavailable
2019Free cash flowUnavailable
2020Free cash flowUnavailable
2021Free cash flowUnavailable
2022Free cash flowUnavailable
2023Free cash flowUnavailable
2024Free cash flowUnavailable
2025Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

44.8% 2025
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.48%36%24%12%0%2017-12-3120212025
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Liabilities / assets41.1%
2019Liabilities / assets43.5%
2020Liabilities / assets44.6%
2021Liabilities / assets43.4%
2022Liabilities / assets43.1%
2023Liabilities / assets42.1%
2024Liabilities / assets44.3%
2025Liabilities / assets44.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2019-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2020-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2021-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2022-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2023-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2024-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2025-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 176.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 176077000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 176077000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 469.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 469784000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 469784000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 249.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 249127000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 249127000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 610.33 million
Exact value

Exact value: 610327000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 610327000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 239.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 239430000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 239430000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 621.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 621271000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 621271000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 44.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 44889000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 44889000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 499.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 499118000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 499118000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 361.41 million
Exact value

Exact value: 361411000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 361411000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 659.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 659388000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 659388000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 482.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 482865000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 482865000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 655.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 655815000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 655815000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 364.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 364557000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 364557000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 719.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: 719591000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 719591000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2024 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
USD 400.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 400388000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 400388000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 790.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 790198000 USD

2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31: 790198000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2025 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
USD 527.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 527460000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 527460000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 827.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 827692000 USD

2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31: 827692000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

151 filings · 2,223 latest values · 2,223 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000910606, 910606, REG, REGCO, REGCP, edgar:910606

Also known as REGENCY CENTERS CORP, REGENCY CENTERS CORPORATION, REGENCY REALTY CORP