English
NORZINC LTD.
EDGAR233 filing records in this dataset, filed from 2009-02-04 to 2020-02-26. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.
- Cash and cash equivalents
- 9.25 million CAD Source
Exact value
9253000 CAD
- Long-term debt including current maturities
- Not available
- Shares outstanding
- Not available
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 2020-02-26.
Financial data available through: 2018-12-31.
Coverage by financial measure
- revenue: No compatible figures in this window
- operating income: No compatible figures in this window
- net income: No compatible figures in this window
- Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
- Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
- long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
- shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
What changed year over year
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Operating cash flow
−CAD 505,000Prior period
−CAD 9.39 million
–
Current period
−CAD 9.89 million
–
Exact inputs and evidence
-9894000 − -9389000 = -505000 CAD
-9389000 CAD · 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Inspect prior input Prior source-9894000 CAD · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
Inspect current input Current sourceShare or cite
The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Capital expenditure.
Where revenue goes
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.
Growth
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Revenue growth
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Profit and cash
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Profit margins
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
- Operating margin
- Net margin
- Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Operating cash flow
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Free cash flow
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value(CAD) | Source evidence |
|---|
Balance sheet
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Liabilities to assets
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Current assets to current liabilities
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
Values and sources
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|
Cash generation
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | −CAD 10.49 million Exact valueExact value: -10492000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 76,000 Exact valueExact value: 76000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −CAD 10.57 million Calculation and evidence-10492000 − 76000 CAD Exact free cash flow: -10568000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | −CAD 4.03 million Exact valueExact value: -4025000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 0 Exact valueExact value: 0 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −CAD 4.03 million Calculation and evidence-4025000 − 0 CAD Exact free cash flow: -4025000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | −CAD 9.39 million Exact valueExact value: -9389000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | CAD 0 Exact valueExact value: 0 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −CAD 9.39 million Calculation and evidence-9389000 − 0 CAD Exact free cash flow: -9389000 CAD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | −CAD 9.89 million Exact valueExact value: -9894000 CAD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | Unavailable Not reported for this period. | Unavailable Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Dataset coverage and company identifiers
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
233 filings · 151 latest values · 151 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000910569, 910569, CZICF, NORZF, edgar:910569
Also known as CANADIAN ZINC CORP, NORZINC LTD.