Plures Technologies, Inc./DE

EDGAR

90 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-14 to 2013-11-25. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

623 thousand USD

2013 Q3 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-271.03%

2013 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -1687283 USD Source
  • Revenue: 622540 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
561 thousand USD Source
Exact value

561358 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
9.4 million USD Source
Exact value

9399758 USD

Shares outstanding
5.66 million shares Source
Exact value

5658383 shares

Reported share-count change

18.21% · 872 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 4786526 shares · 2012-09-30· Source
  • 5658383 shares · 2013-09-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Operating cash flow

-4.02 million USD

2012-04-01 – 2013-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -783266 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 128077 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1800792 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -783266 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3038784 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1800792 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -857960 USD · 2013-01-01 – 2013-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2013-11-25.

Financial data available through: 2012-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +19.9%

    Prior period

    USD 4.62 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.54 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5541444 − 4622685 = 918759 USD

    4622685 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5541444 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 3.19 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.11 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 4.3 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -4301205 − -1111982 = -3189223 USD

    -1111982 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -4301205 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 1.75 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.28 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.04 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3038784 − -1284928 = -1753856 USD

    -1284928 USD · 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3038784 USD · 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31

  • Revenue USD 5.54 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 9.98 million 180% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 4.44 million −80% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 134,374 −2.4% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 4.3 million −78% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 3.04 million −55% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 255% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 119% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 160% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2008 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2009 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2010 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 144% of revenue.
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 180% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2004 2003-10-01 – 2004-09-301253610 3197326 Derived -1943716 200359 Derived -2144075 Unavailable
Source
2005 2004-10-01 – 2005-09-302637201 3144909 Derived -507708 262701 Derived -770409 Unavailable
Source
2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-301772671 2845054 Derived -1072383 639870 Derived -1712253 Unavailable
Source
2007 2006-10-01 – 2007-09-302078690 2501181 Derived -422491 312360 Derived -734851 Unavailable
Source
2008 2007-10-01 – 2008-09-300 -48885 Derived 48885 199988 Derived -151103 Unavailable
Source
2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-300 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable97417 Unavailable
Source
2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-300 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-93338 Unavailable
Source
2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-314622685 6637552 Derived -2014867 -902885 Derived -1111982 Unavailable
Source
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-315541444 9977023 Derived -4435579 -134374 Derived -4301205 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 5.5M 2012
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.0M4.5M3.0M1.5M0.0200320082012
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Revenue790156
2004Revenue1253610
2005Revenue2637201
2006Revenue1772671
2007Revenue2078690
2008Revenue0
2009Revenue0
2010Revenue0
2011Revenue4622685
2012Revenue5541444

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

19.9% 2012
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.127%66%5%-56%-117%200320082012
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2004Year over year58.7%
2005Year over year110.4%
2006Year over year-32.8%
2007Year over year17.3%
2008Year over year-100%
2009Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2010Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2011Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2012Year over year19.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -80% 2012
Net margin -77.6% 2012
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22%-58%-137%-216%-296%200320082012
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Operating margin-263.3%
2004Operating margin-155%
2005Operating margin-19.3%
2006Operating margin-60.5%
2007Operating margin-20.3%
2008Operating marginNot reported
2009-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2010-09-30Operating marginNot reported
2011Operating margin-43.6%
2012Operating margin-80%
2003Net margin-273.9%
2004Net margin-171%
2005Net margin-29.2%
2006Net margin-96.6%
2007Net margin-35.4%
2008Net marginNot reported
2009Net marginNot reported
2010Net marginNot reported
2011Net margin-24.1%
2012Net margin-77.6%
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported
2004Free cash flow marginNot reported
2005Free cash flow marginNot reported
2006Free cash flow marginNot reported
2007Free cash flow marginNot reported
2008Free cash flow marginNot reported
2009Free cash flow marginNot reported
2010Free cash flow marginNot reported
2011Free cash flow marginNot reported
2012Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3M 2012
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.243.1K-638.1K-1.5M-2.4M-3.3M200320082012
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2004Operating cash flow-1935774
2005Operating cash flow-187113
2006Operating cash flow-375504
2007Operating cash flow-569252
2008Operating cash flow-150000
2009Operating cash flow-245134
2010Operating cash flow-102049
2011Operating cash flow-1284928
2012Operating cash flow-3038784

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2004Free cash flowUnavailable
2005Free cash flowUnavailable
2006Free cash flowUnavailable
2007Free cash flowUnavailable
2008Free cash flowUnavailable
2009Free cash flowUnavailable
2010Free cash flowUnavailable
2011Free cash flowUnavailable
2012Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

63.2% 2012
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,506%1,130%753%377%0%200320082012
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Liabilities / assets180.4%
2004Liabilities / assets214.8%
2005Liabilities / assets218.6%
2006Liabilities / assets445.5%
2007Liabilities / assets1,104%
2008Liabilities / assets1,394.6%
2009Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011Liabilities / assets43.7%
2012Liabilities / assets63.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.47× 2012
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.41×1.06×0.70×0.35×0.00×200320082012
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.3×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.3×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.57×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.27×
2007Current assets / current liabilities0.07×
2008Current assets / current liabilities0.08×
2009-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2010-09-30Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.18×
2012Current assets / current liabilities0.47×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2004 2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30
−USD 2.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2144075 USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30: -2144075 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1935774 USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30: -1935774 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30
−USD 770,409
Exact value

Exact value: -770409 USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30: -770409 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 187,113
Exact value

Exact value: -187113 USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30: -187113 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30
−USD 1.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1712253 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: -1712253 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 375,504
Exact value

Exact value: -375504 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: -375504 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2007 2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30
−USD 734,851
Exact value

Exact value: -734851 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: -734851 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 569,252
Exact value

Exact value: -569252 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: -569252 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2008 2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30
−USD 151,103
Exact value

Exact value: -151103 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: -151103 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 150,000
Exact value

Exact value: -150000 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: -150000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30
USD 97,417
Exact value

Exact value: 97417 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 97417 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 245,134
Exact value

Exact value: -245134 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: -245134 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30
−USD 93,338
Exact value

Exact value: -93338 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: -93338 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 102,049
Exact value

Exact value: -102049 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: -102049 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2010 2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31
−USD 69,366
Exact value

Exact value: -69366 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: -69366 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 671
Exact value

Exact value: 671 USD

2010-01-01 – 2010-12-31: 671 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2011 2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31
−USD 1.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1111982 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -1111982 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1284928 USD

2011-01-01 – 2011-12-31: -1284928 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
−USD 4.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4301205 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -4301205 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3038784 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: -3038784 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

90 filings · 714 latest values · 707 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000907686, 907686, MANY, edgar:907686

Also known as CAMINOSOFT CORP, CMSF Corp, INTERSCIENCE COMPUTER CORP /CA/, PLURES TECHNOLOGIES, INC./DE, Plures Technologies, Inc./DE