STANT CORP

EDGAR

4 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 1997-03-27. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

175 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

8.89%

1996-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 56644000 USD Source
  • Operating Income: 41051000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 657067000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 481681000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

36.2 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 70884000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 34731000 USD Source

Free cash flow

30.8 million USD

1996-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 70884000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 34731000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 22667000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 17356000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.29 million USD Source
Exact value

3293000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

657 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 163787000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 156691000 USD · 1996-04-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 161203000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 657067000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 481681000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Net income

21.4 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 5542000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 4340000 USD · 1996-04-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 5635000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 21419000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 15517000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

70.9 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 18801000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24222000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18801000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 34731000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24222000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70884000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 34731000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Capital expenditure

22.7 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 3195000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12765000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3195000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 17356000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12765000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22667000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 17356000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Free cash flow

48.2 million USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 18801000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24222000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 18801000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 34731000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24222000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 70884000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 34731000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3195000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12765000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3195000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 17356000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 12765000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 22667000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 17356000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1997-03-27.

Financial data available through: 1996-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +7.3%

    Prior period

    USD 612.36 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 657.07 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    657067000 − 612358000 = 44709000 USD

    612358000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    657067000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +46.1%

    Prior period

    USD 14.66 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 21.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    21419000 − 14659000 = 6760000 USD

    14659000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    21419000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +220.7%

    Prior period

    USD 22.11 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 70.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    70884000 − 22106000 = 48778000 USD

    22106000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    70884000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +6.8%

    Prior period

    USD 21.23 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 22.67 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    22667000 − 21229000 = 1438000 USD

    21229000 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    22667000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

  • Revenue USD 657.07 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 490.1 million 75% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 110.32 million 17% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 56.64 million 8.6% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 35.23 million 5.4% of revenue
  • Net income USD 21.42 million 3.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 70.88 million 11% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 22.67 million 3.4% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 48.22 million 7.3% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 89%
  • 1995 92%
  • 1996 91%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31287946000 256542000 Derived 31404000 15858000 Derived 15546000 18479000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31612358000 564730000 Derived 47628000 32969000 Derived 14659000 877000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31657067000 600423000 Derived 56644000 35225000 Derived 21419000 48217000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 657.1M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.709.6M532.2M354.8M177.4M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue287946000
1995Revenue612358000
1996Revenue657067000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

7.3% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.122%91%61%30%0%199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year112.7%
1996Year over year7.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 8.6% 1996
Net margin 3.3% 1996
Free cash flow margin 7.3% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.8%8.8%5.9%2.9%0.0%199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin10.9%
1995Operating margin7.8%
1996Operating margin8.6%
1994Net margin5.4%
1995Net margin2.4%
1996Net margin3.3%
1994Free cash flow margin6.4%
1995Free cash flow margin0.1%
1996Free cash flow margin7.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 70.9M 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.76.6M57.4M38.3M19.1M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow27319000
1995Operating cash flow22106000
1996Operating cash flow70884000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 48.2M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.52.1M39.1M26.0M13.0M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow18479000
1995Free cash flow877000
1996Free cash flow48217000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.54× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.87×1.40×0.94×0.47×0.00×1994-12-3119951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.73×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.54×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 15.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15546000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 15546000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27319000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 27319000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8840000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 8840000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 18.48 million
Calculation and evidence

27319000 − 8840000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 18479000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 14.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14659000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 14659000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22106000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 22106000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21229000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 21229000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 877,000
Calculation and evidence

22106000 − 21229000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 877000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 21.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21419000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 21419000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 70.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70884000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 70884000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22667000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 22667000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 48.22 million
Calculation and evidence

70884000 − 22667000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 48217000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

4 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000906523, 906523, edgar:906523