USANA HEALTH SCIENCES, INC.

EDGAR

Annual consolidated revenue for 2026: about USD 925.3M, using the latest reported figures. The previous period, 2025, was about USD 854.5M.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

223 million USD

2026-07-04 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-8.96%

2026-07-04 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -19996000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 223273000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

23.3 million USD

2026-07-04 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 33078000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9759000 USD Source

Free cash flow

20.2 million USD

2026-07-04 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 33078000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9759000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5800000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2645000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
169 million USD Source
Exact value

168560000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
18.5 million shares Source
Exact value

18463000 shares

Reported share-count change

1.10% · 201 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 18262000 shares · 2025-06-28· Source
  • 18463000 shares · 2026-07-04· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2026-08-13.

Financial data available through: 2026-01-03.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2026-01-03

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +8.3%

    Prior period

    USD 854.5 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 925.26 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    925257000 − 854503000 = 70754000 USD

    854503000 USD · 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    925257000 USD · 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -74.4%

    Prior period

    USD 42.03 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.76 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10760000 − 42030000 = -31270000 USD

    42030000 USD · 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10760000 USD · 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -63.4%

    Prior period

    USD 60.99 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 22.35 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    22349000 − 60992000 = -38643000 USD

    60992000 USD · 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    22349000 USD · 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +37.2%

    Prior period

    USD 10.07 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.82 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13823000 − 10073000 = 3750000 USD

    10073000 USD · 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13823000 USD · 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2026 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03

  • Revenue USD 925.26 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 200.85 million 22% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 686.97 million 74% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 37.43 million 4% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 26.67 million 2.9% of revenue
  • Net income USD 10.76 million 1.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 22.35 million 2.4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 13.82 million 1.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 8.53 million 0.9% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2019 11%84%
  • 2020 9.5%86%
  • 2021 11%84%
  • 2022 9.8%86%
  • 2023 89%
  • 2024 90%
  • 2025 92%
  • 2026 96%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2019 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-291189248000 1000895000 Derived 188353000 62129000 Derived 126224000 140686000 Derived
Source
2020 2018-12-30 – 2019-12-281060902000 914712000 Derived 146190000 45664000 Derived 100526000 110164000 Derived
Source
2021 2019-12-29 – 2021-01-021134644000 958153000 Derived 176491000 51827000 Derived 124664000 145307000 Derived
Source
2022 2021-01-03 – 2022-01-011186464000 1016272000 Derived 170192000 53687000 Derived 116505000 108464000 Derived
Source
2023 2022-01-02 – 2022-12-31998601000 890987000 Derived 107614000 38264000 Derived 69350000 93502000 Derived
Source
2024 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-30921010000 827939000 Derived 93071000 29283000 Derived 63788000 56147000 Derived
Source
2025 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28854503000 788179000 Derived 66324000 24294000 Derived 42030000 50919000 Derived
Source
2026 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03925257000 887825000 Derived 37432000 26672000 Derived 10760000 8526000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 925.3M 2026
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.3B963.3M642.2M321.1M0.0201920232026
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Revenue1189248000
2020Revenue1060902000
2021Revenue1134644000
2022Revenue1186464000
2023Revenue998601000
2024Revenue921010000
2025Revenue854503000
2026Revenue925257000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

8.3% 2026
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.2%3.2%-3.8%-10.8%-17.8%201920232026
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2020Year over year-10.8%
2021Year over year7%
2022Year over year4.6%
2023Year over year-15.8%
2024Year over year-7.8%
2025Year over year-7.2%
2026Year over year8.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 4% 2026
Net margin 1.2% 2026
Free cash flow margin 0.9% 2026
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.1%12.8%8.6%4.3%0.0%201920232026
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2019Operating margin15.8%
2020Operating margin13.8%
2021Operating margin15.6%
2022Operating margin14.3%
2023Operating margin10.8%
2024Operating margin10.1%
2025Operating margin7.8%
2026Operating margin4%
2019Net margin10.6%
2020Net margin9.5%
2021Net margin11%
2022Net margin9.8%
2023Net margin6.9%
2024Net margin6.9%
2025Net margin4.9%
2026Net margin1.2%
2019Free cash flow margin11.8%
2020Free cash flow margin10.4%
2021Free cash flow margin12.8%
2022Free cash flow margin9.1%
2023Free cash flow margin9.4%
2024Free cash flow margin6.1%
2025Free cash flow margin6%
2026Free cash flow margin0.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 22.3M 2026
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.173.2M129.9M86.6M43.3M0.0201920232026
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Operating cash flow152119000
2020Operating cash flow126733000
2021Operating cash flow160401000
2022Operating cash flow121227000
2023Operating cash flow103902000
2024Operating cash flow70641000
2025Operating cash flow60992000
2026Operating cash flow22349000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 8.5M 2026
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.156.9M117.7M78.5M39.2M0.0201920232026
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2019Free cash flow140686000
2020Free cash flow110164000
2021Free cash flow145307000
2022Free cash flow108464000
2023Free cash flow93502000
2024Free cash flow56147000
2025Free cash flow50919000
2026Free cash flow8526000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

21.1% 2026
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23.4%17.5%11.7%5.8%0.0%2018-12-292022-12-312026
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018-12-29Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2019-12-28Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2021-01-02Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-01-01Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2022-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2024Liabilities / assets21.4%
2025Liabilities / assets21.6%
2026Liabilities / assets21.1%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.24× 2026
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.80×2.85×1.90×0.95×0.00×2018-12-2920232026
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2018-12-29Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2020Current assets / current liabilities2.42×
2021Current assets / current liabilities2.53×
2022Current assets / current liabilities2.27×
2023Current assets / current liabilities2.67×
2024Current assets / current liabilities3.52×
2025Current assets / current liabilities2×
2026Current assets / current liabilities2.24×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2019 2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29
USD 126.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 126224000 USD

2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29: 126224000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 152.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 152119000 USD

2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29: 152119000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11433000 USD

2017-12-31 – 2018-12-29: 11433000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 140.69 million
Calculation and evidence

152119000 − 11433000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 140686000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2018-12-30 – 2019-12-28
USD 100.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 100526000 USD

2018-12-30 – 2019-12-28: 100526000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 126.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 126733000 USD

2018-12-30 – 2019-12-28: 126733000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16569000 USD

2018-12-30 – 2019-12-28: 16569000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 110.16 million
Calculation and evidence

126733000 − 16569000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 110164000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2019-12-29 – 2021-01-02
USD 124.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 124664000 USD

2019-12-29 – 2021-01-02: 124664000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 160.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 160401000 USD

2019-12-29 – 2021-01-02: 160401000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15094000 USD

2019-12-29 – 2021-01-02: 15094000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 145.31 million
Calculation and evidence

160401000 − 15094000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 145307000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2021-01-03 – 2022-01-01
USD 116.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 116505000 USD

2021-01-03 – 2022-01-01: 116505000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 121.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 121227000 USD

2021-01-03 – 2022-01-01: 121227000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12763000 USD

2021-01-03 – 2022-01-01: 12763000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 108.46 million
Calculation and evidence

121227000 − 12763000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 108464000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2022-01-02 – 2022-12-31
USD 69.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 69350000 USD

2022-01-02 – 2022-12-31: 69350000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 103.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 103902000 USD

2022-01-02 – 2022-12-31: 103902000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10400000 USD

2022-01-02 – 2022-12-31: 10400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 93.5 million
Calculation and evidence

103902000 − 10400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 93502000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2024 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-30
USD 63.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 63788000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-30: 63788000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 70.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70641000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-30: 70641000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14494000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-30: 14494000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 56.15 million
Calculation and evidence

70641000 − 14494000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 56147000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2025 2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28
USD 42.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 42030000 USD

2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28: 42030000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 60.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 60992000 USD

2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28: 60992000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10073000 USD

2023-12-31 – 2024-12-28: 10073000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 50.92 million
Calculation and evidence

60992000 − 10073000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 50919000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2026 2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03
USD 10.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10760000 USD

2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03: 10760000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22349000 USD

2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03: 22349000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 13823000 USD

2024-12-29 – 2026-01-03: 13823000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.53 million
Calculation and evidence

22349000 − 13823000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 8526000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

212 filings · 5,589 latest values · 5,589 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000896264, 896264, USNA, edgar:896264, usna

Also known as USANA HEALTH SCIENCES INC, USANA HEALTH SCIENCES, INC., USANA INC