ACTION PERFORMANCE COMPANIES INC

EDGAR

44 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-14 to 2005-08-09. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

72.7 million USD

2005-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-17.19%

2005-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -12493000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 72693000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

17.8 million USD

2005-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 27784000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9960000 USD Source

Free cash flow

13.7 million USD

2005-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 27784000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 9960000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 18787000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 14698000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
6.34 million USD Source
Exact value

6336000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
108 million USD Source
Exact value

108277000 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-08-09.

Financial data available through: 1996-09-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Operating income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Net income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-09-30
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +69.2%

    Prior period

    USD 26.13 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 44.22 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    44215935 − 26131215 = 18084720 USD

    26131215 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    44215935 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +114.9%

    Prior period

    USD 2.77 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.95 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5953295 − 2769849 = 3183446 USD

    2769849 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5953295 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -71.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2.98 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 860,504

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    860504 − 2976031 = -2115527 USD

    2976031 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    860504 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +28.3%

    Prior period

    USD 3.02 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.88 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3879033 − 3024359 = 854674 USD

    3024359 USD · 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3879033 USD · 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30

  • Revenue USD 44.22 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 34.56 million 78% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 9.65 million 22% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 3.7 million 8.4% of revenue
  • Net income USD 5.95 million 13% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 860,504 1.9% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 3.88 million 8.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 3.02 million −6.8% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 11%84%
  • 1996 13%78%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-3026131215 22000978 Derived 4130237 1360388 Derived 2769849 -48328 Derived
Source
1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-3044215935 34562363 Derived 9653572 3700277 Derived 5953295 -3018529 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 44.2M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.47.8M35.8M23.9M11.9M0.019951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue26131215
1996Revenue44215935

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

69.2% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.75%56%37%19%0%19951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year69.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 21.8% 1996
Net margin 13.5% 1996
Free cash flow margin -6.8% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.24.1%15.8%7.5%-0.8%-9.1%19951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin15.8%
1996Operating margin21.8%
1995Net margin10.6%
1996Net margin13.5%
1995Free cash flow margin-0.2%
1996Free cash flow margin-6.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 860.5K 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.2M2.4M1.6M803.5K0.019951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flow2976031
1996Operating cash flow860504

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.241.5K-633.9K-1.5M-2.4M-3.3M19951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flow-48328
1996Free cash flow-3018529

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-09-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

5.22× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.64×4.23×2.82×1.41×0.00×19951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities3.86×
1996Current assets / current liabilities5.22×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30
USD 2.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2769849 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 2769849 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2976031 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 2976031 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3024359 USD

1994-10-01 – 1995-09-30: 3024359 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 48,328
Calculation and evidence

2976031 − 3024359 USD

Exact free cash flow: -48328 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30
USD 5.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5953295 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 5953295 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 860,504
Exact value

Exact value: 860504 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 860504 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3879033 USD

1995-10-01 – 1996-09-30: 3879033 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.02 million
Calculation and evidence

860504 − 3879033 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3018529 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

44 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000892147, 892147, edgar:892147