Revenue
401 million USD
1999-03-31 · USD
Exact inputs and evidence
- Revenue: 401200000 USD Source
16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-11-13 to 1999-05-17. Explore the available filing history and original sources.
401 million USD
1999-03-31 · USD
-35.04%
1999-03-31 · %
-47.4 million USD
1999-03-31 · USD
25900000 USD
The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.
-28.4 million USD
1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.
Latest filing recorded: 1999-05-17.
Financial data available through: 1998-06-30.
Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.
Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.
Prior period
USD 794.9 million
–
Current period
USD 1.39 billion
–
1385300000 − 794900000 = 590400000 USD
794900000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source1385300000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 14.8 million
–
Current period
−USD 368.6 million
–
-368600000 − 14800000 = -383400000 USD
14800000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source-368600000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 89.4 million
–
Current period
−USD 18.2 million
–
-18200000 − 89400000 = -107600000 USD
89400000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source-18200000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
Prior period
USD 75.9 million
–
Current period
USD 67.8 million
–
67800000 − 75900000 = -8100000 USD
75900000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30
Inspect prior input Prior source67800000 USD · 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30
Inspect current input Current sourceThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.
How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.
| Period | Revenue | Operating costs | Operating income | Tax, interest and other | Net income | Free cash flow | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30 | 400972000 | 296441000 Derived | 104531000 | 32198000 Derived | 72333000 | -125000 Derived | Source
|
| 1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30 | 431700000 | 340900000 Derived | 90800000 | 27800000 Derived | 63000000 | -4200000 Derived | Source
|
| 1997 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30 | 794900000 | 744300000 Derived | 50600000 | 35800000 Derived | 14800000 | 13500000 Derived | Source
|
| 1998 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30 | 1385300000 | 1709500000 Derived | -324200000 | 44400000 Derived | -368600000 | -86000000 Derived | Source
|
Amounts are exact, in USD.
Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.
Revenue reported for each complete financial period.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 | Revenue | 400972000 |
|
| 1996 | Revenue | 431700000 |
|
| 1997 | Revenue | 794900000 |
|
| 1998 | Revenue | 1385300000 |
|
Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 | Year over year | No prior comparable period |
|
| 1996 | Year over year | 7.7% |
|
| 1997 | Year over year | 84.1% |
|
| 1998 | Year over year | 74.3% |
|
How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.
Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 | Operating margin | 26.1% |
|
| 1996 | Operating margin | 21% |
|
| 1997 | Operating margin | 6.4% |
|
| 1998 | Operating margin | -23.4% |
|
| 1995 | Net margin | 18% |
|
| 1996 | Net margin | 14.6% |
|
| 1997 | Net margin | 1.9% |
|
| 1998 | Net margin | -26.6% |
|
| 1995 | Free cash flow margin | -0% |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow margin | -1% |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow margin | 1.7% |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow margin | -6.2% |
|
Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 | Operating cash flow | 69143000 |
|
| 1996 | Operating cash flow | 41200000 |
|
| 1997 | Operating cash flow | 89400000 |
|
| 1998 | Operating cash flow | -18200000 |
|
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.
| Period | Series | Value(USD) | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 | Free cash flow | -125000 |
|
| 1996 | Free cash flow | -4200000 |
|
| 1997 | Free cash flow | 13500000 |
|
| 1998 | Free cash flow | -86000000 |
|
Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.
Total liabilities as a share of total assets.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995-06-30 | Liabilities / assets | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1996 | Liabilities / assets | 45.4% |
|
| 1997 | Liabilities / assets | 69.6% |
|
| 1998 | Liabilities / assets | 85.6% |
|
Current assets divided by current liabilities.
| Period | Series | Value | Source evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1995-06-30 | Current assets / current liabilities | Not reported | No source recorded |
| 1996 | Current assets / current liabilities | 1.51× |
|
| 1997 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.87× |
|
| 1998 | Current assets / current liabilities | 0.97× |
|
Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.
| Period | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1995 1994-07-01 – 1995-06-30 | USD 72.33 million Exact valueExact value: 72333000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 69.14 million Exact valueExact value: 69143000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 69.27 million Exact valueExact value: 69268000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 125,000 Calculation and evidence69143000 − 69268000 USD Exact free cash flow: -125000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1996 1995-07-01 – 1996-06-30 | USD 63 million Exact valueExact value: 63000000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 41.2 million Exact valueExact value: 41200000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 45.4 million Exact valueExact value: 45400000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 4.2 million Calculation and evidence41200000 − 45400000 USD Exact free cash flow: -4200000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1997 1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30 | USD 14.8 million Exact valueExact value: 14800000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 89.4 million Exact valueExact value: 89400000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 75.9 million Exact valueExact value: 75900000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 13.5 million Calculation and evidence89400000 − 75900000 USD Exact free cash flow: 13500000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
| 1998 1997-07-01 – 1998-06-30 | −USD 368.6 million Exact valueExact value: -368600000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 18.2 million Exact valueExact value: -18200000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | USD 67.8 million Exact valueExact value: 67800000 USD Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. | −USD 86 million Calculation and evidence-18200000 − 67800000 USD Exact free cash flow: -86000000 USD
Share or citeThe citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later. |
Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.
Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.
16 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values
Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.
Identifiers: 0000891531, 891531, edgar:891531
Also known as BREED TECHNOLOGIES INCORPORATED