ANNIES HOMEGROWN INC

EDGAR

38 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-09-27 to 2002-08-06. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

3.84 million USD

2001-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

2.12%

2001-12-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 81353 USD Source
  • Revenue: 3843874 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-317 thousand USD

2001-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 185886 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 502838 USD Source

Free cash flow

-365 thousand USD

2001-12-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 185886 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 502838 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 71994 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 24439 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
49.6 thousand USD Source
Exact value

49579 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

15.4 million USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 13498740 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 9115745 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 3103541 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 4039426 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 3843874 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2001-12-31 Source

Net income

338 thousand USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 310341 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 33327 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -236452 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 212182 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 85481 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2001-12-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-137 thousand USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -1017488 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -695070 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 330017 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 502838 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 330017 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 185886 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 502838 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-08-06.

Financial data available through: 2001-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +31.5%

    Prior period

    USD 10.26 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 13.5 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    13498740 − 10264688 = 3234052 USD

    10264688 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    13498740 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +7.9%

    Prior period

    USD 287,593

    –

    Current period

    USD 310,341

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    310341 − 287593 = 22748 USD

    287593 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    310341 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 514,362

    Prior period

    −USD 503,126

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.02 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1017488 − -503126 = -514362 USD

    -503126 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1017488 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

  • Revenue USD 13.5 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 7.2 million 53% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 6.03 million 45% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 264,498 2% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 45,843 −0.3% of revenue
  • Net income USD 310,341 2.3% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 1.02 million −7.5% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 109% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 105% of revenue.
  • 1997 98%
  • 1998 99%
  • 2000 96%
  • 2001 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-313023584 3005689 Derived 17895 -5981 Derived 23876 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-314546211 4956110 Derived -409899 41111 Derived -451010 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-314811762 5045083 Derived -233321 46037 Derived -279358 Unavailable
Source
1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-311948510 1912516 Derived 35994 15834 Derived 20160 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-316792177 6741696 Derived 50481 46511 Derived 3970 Unavailable
Source
2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-3110264688 9901454 Derived 363234 75641 Derived 287593 Unavailable
Source
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-3113498740 13234242 Derived 264498 -45843 Derived 310341 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 13.5M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.6M10.9M7.3M3.6M0.0199419972001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue3023584
1995Revenue4546211
1996Revenue4811762
1997Revenue1948510
1998Revenue6792177
2000Revenue10264688
2001Revenue13498740

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

31.5% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.268%201%134%67%0%199419972001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year50.4%
1996Year over year5.8%
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over year248.6%
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over year31.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 2% 2001
Net margin 2.3% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.6%0.7%-3.2%-7.1%-11.0%199419972001
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin0.6%
1995Operating margin-9%
1996Operating margin-4.8%
1997Operating margin1.8%
1998Operating margin0.7%
2000Operating margin3.5%
2001Operating margin2%
1994Net margin0.8%
1995Net margin-9.9%
1996Net margin-5.8%
1997Net margin1%
1998Net margin0.1%
2000Net margin2.8%
2001Net margin2.3%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -1M 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.125.3K-181.6K-488.4K-795.3K-1.1M199419972001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-79899
1995Operating cash flow40621
1996Operating cash flow-170407
1997Operating cash flow-355316
1998Operating cash flow-436184
2000Operating cash flow-503126
2001Operating cash flow-1017488

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailable
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

42.6% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.48%36%24%12%0%1994-12-311997-03-312001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998Liabilities / assets44.1%
2000Liabilities / assets31.2%
2001Liabilities / assets42.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.04× 2001
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.82×2.12×1.41×0.71×0.00×199419972001
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.19×
1995Current assets / current liabilities0.78×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.33×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.49×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.56×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.61×
2001Current assets / current liabilities2.04×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 23,876
Exact value

Exact value: 23876 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 23876 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 79,899
Exact value

Exact value: -79899 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -79899 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 451,010
Exact value

Exact value: -451010 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -451010 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40,621
Exact value

Exact value: 40621 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 40621 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 279,358
Exact value

Exact value: -279358 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -279358 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 170,407
Exact value

Exact value: -170407 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -170407 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31
USD 20,160
Exact value

Exact value: 20160 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: 20160 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 355,316
Exact value

Exact value: -355316 USD

1996-04-01 – 1997-03-31: -355316 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31
USD 3,970
Exact value

Exact value: 3970 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 3970 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 436,184
Exact value

Exact value: -436184 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: -436184 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 287,593
Exact value

Exact value: 287593 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 287593 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 503,126
Exact value

Exact value: -503126 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: -503126 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
USD 310,341
Exact value

Exact value: 310341 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 310341 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1017488 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: -1017488 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

38 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000890818, 890818, edgar:890818