ALLIED HEALTHCARE INTERNATIONAL INC

EDGAR

69 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-06-13 to 2011-08-04. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

77.6 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

1.19%

2007-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 923000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 77577000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

9.96 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 23740000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13781000 USD Source

Free cash flow

9.81 million USD

2007-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 23740000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13781000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 299000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 149000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
40.1 million USD Source
Exact value

40090000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

298 million USD

2006-07-01 – 2007-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 294607000 USD · 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 220123000 USD · 2005-10-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 73010000 USD · 2006-10-01 – 2006-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 73383000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 77577000 USD · 2007-04-01 – 2007-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

3.51 million USD

2010-07-01 – 2011-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 2768000 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2428000 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1729000 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2709000 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2011-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1729000 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2010-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3172000 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2709000 USD · 2010-10-01 – 2011-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2011-08-04.

Financial data available through: 2010-09-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-09-30
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Total liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2010-09-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    -4.2%

    Prior period

    USD 10.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 9.87 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    9868000 − 10303000 = -435000 USD

    10303000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    9868000 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +1.8%

    Prior period

    USD 15.72 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    16001000 − 15723000 = 278000 USD

    15723000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    16001000 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -2.9%

    Prior period

    USD 2.85 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.77 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2768000 − 2850000 = -82000 USD

    2850000 USD · 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2768000 USD · 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

  • Revenue USD 294.61 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 400.02 million 136% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 105.42 million −36% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 18.36 million 6.2% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 123.77 million −42% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 25.73 million 8.7% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 9.05 million 3.1% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 16.68 million 5.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2001 Net loss: net income was −19% of revenue.
  • 2002 93%
  • 2003 91%
  • 2004 91%
  • 2005 93%
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2001 2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30138041000 132301000 Derived 5740000 32352000 Derived -26612000 1093000 Derived
Source
2002 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30242828000 225596000 Derived 17232000 12438000 Derived 4794000 6975000 Derived
Source
2003 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30294379000 266704000 Derived 27675000 15704000 Derived 11971000 11084000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30325298000 295671000 Derived 29627000 19758000 Derived 9869000 15725000 Derived
Source
2005 2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30351189000 325512000 Derived 25677000 6941000 Derived 18736000 13267000 Derived
Source
2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30294607000 400022000 Derived -105415000 18356000 Derived -123771000 16679000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 294.6M 2006
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.379.3M284.5M189.6M94.8M0.0200020032006
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Revenue135408000
2001Revenue138041000
2002Revenue242828000
2003Revenue294379000
2004Revenue325298000
2005Revenue351189000
2006Revenue294607000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-16.1% 2006
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.83%57%30%3%-23%200020032006
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over year1.9%
2002Year over year75.9%
2003Year over year21.2%
2004Year over year10.5%
2005Year over year8%
2006Year over year-16.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -35.8% 2006
Net margin -42% 2006
Free cash flow margin 5.7% 2006
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.23%6%-12%-29%-47%200020032006
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Operating margin18.4%
2001Operating margin4.2%
2002Operating margin7.1%
2003Operating margin9.4%
2004Operating margin9.1%
2005Operating margin7.3%
2006Operating margin-35.8%
2000Net margin18.4%
2001Net margin-19.3%
2002Net margin2%
2003Net margin4.1%
2004Net margin3%
2005Net margin5.3%
2006Net margin-42%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow margin0.8%
2002Free cash flow margin2.9%
2003Free cash flow margin3.8%
2004Free cash flow margin4.8%
2005Free cash flow margin3.8%
2006Free cash flow margin5.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 25.7M 2006
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.27.8M20.8M13.9M6.9M0.0200020032006
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2001Operating cash flow2352000
2002Operating cash flow10066000
2003Operating cash flow15110000
2004Operating cash flow23554000
2005Operating cash flow21283000
2006Operating cash flow25732000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 16.7M 2006
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.0M13.5M9.0M4.5M0.0200020032006
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2000Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2001Free cash flow1093000
2002Free cash flow6975000
2003Free cash flow11084000
2004Free cash flow15725000
2005Free cash flow13267000
2006Free cash flow16679000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

55.9% 2006
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.92%69%46%23%0%200020032006
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Liabilities / assets65.7%
2001Liabilities / assets85.3%
2002Liabilities / assets67.9%
2003Liabilities / assets65.2%
2004Liabilities / assets33.8%
2005Liabilities / assets33.5%
2006Liabilities / assets55.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.98× 2006
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.08×1.56×1.04×0.52×0.00×200020032006
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.59×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.42×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.3×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.33×
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.27×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.98×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2001 2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30
−USD 26.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -26612000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: -26612000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2352000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: 2352000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.26 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1259000 USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30: 1259000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.09 million
Calculation and evidence

2352000 − 1259000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1093000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30
USD 4.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4794000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: 4794000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10066000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: 10066000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3091000 USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30: 3091000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.98 million
Calculation and evidence

10066000 − 3091000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6975000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30
USD 11.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11971000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: 11971000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15110000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: 15110000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4026000 USD

2002-10-01 – 2003-09-30: 4026000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.08 million
Calculation and evidence

15110000 − 4026000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 11084000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30
USD 9.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9869000 USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30: 9869000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23554000 USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30: 23554000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7829000 USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30: 7829000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.73 million
Calculation and evidence

23554000 − 7829000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 15725000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30
USD 18.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 18736000 USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30: 18736000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 21283000 USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30: 21283000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8016000 USD

2004-10-01 – 2005-09-30: 8016000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.27 million
Calculation and evidence

21283000 − 8016000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 13267000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30
−USD 123.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -123771000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: -123771000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25732000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: 25732000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9053000 USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30: 9053000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.68 million
Calculation and evidence

25732000 − 9053000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16679000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30
USD 66.35 million
Exact value

Exact value: 66353000 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: 66353000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28055000 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: 28055000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1275000 USD

2006-10-01 – 2007-09-30: 1275000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 26.78 million
Calculation and evidence

28055000 − 1275000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 26780000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30
USD 8.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8786000 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: 8786000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8301000 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: 8301000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3344000 USD

2007-10-01 – 2008-09-30: 3344000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.96 million
Calculation and evidence

8301000 − 3344000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4957000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30
USD 10.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10303000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 10303000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15723000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 15723000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2850000 USD

2008-10-01 – 2009-09-30: 2850000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.87 million
Calculation and evidence

15723000 − 2850000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 12873000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30
USD 9.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9868000 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: 9868000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16001000 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: 16001000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2768000 USD

2009-10-01 – 2010-09-30: 2768000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 13.23 million
Calculation and evidence

16001000 − 2768000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 13233000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

69 filings · 135 latest values · 135 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000890634, 890634, edgar:890634

Also known as ALLIED HEALTHCARE INTERNATIONAL INC, TRANSWORLD HEALTHCARE INC, TRANSWORLD HOME HEALTHCARE INC