TEXAS EQUIPMENT CORP

EDGAR

22 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 2001-05-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

10.6 million USD

2001-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-3.93%

2001-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -415117 USD Source
  • Revenue: 10559632 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-292 thousand USD

2001-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -291540 USD Source

Free cash flow

-292 thousand USD

2001-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -291540 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 0 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
6.51 thousand USD Source
Exact value

6508 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

50.6 million USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 15452904 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 14943707 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 57648203 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 48012162 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 10559632 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source

Net income

-3.68 million USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -109061 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -177147 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2988024 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -397047 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -806280 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

810 thousand USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -140286 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -428128 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252569 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -140286 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 673675 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252569 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -291540 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

187 thousand USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 294287 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 161517 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 298156 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 294287 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 348706 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 298156 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

623 thousand USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -140286 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -428128 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252569 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -140286 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 673675 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -252569 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -291540 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 294287 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 161517 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 298156 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 294287 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 348706 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 298156 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 0 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-05-14.

Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -8.8%

    Prior period

    USD 63.22 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 57.65 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    57648203 − 63220272 = -5572069 USD

    63220272 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    57648203 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 1.76 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.23 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.99 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2988024 − -1231019 = -1757005 USD

    -1231019 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2988024 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 3.43 million

    Prior period

    −USD 2.76 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 673,675

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    673675 − -2757224 = 3430899 USD

    -2757224 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    673675 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +12.2%

    Prior period

    USD 310,719

    –

    Current period

    USD 348,706

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    348706 − 310719 = 37987 USD

    310719 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    348706 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

  • Revenue USD 57.65 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 59.44 million 103% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 1.8 million −3.1% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.19 million 2.1% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 2.99 million −5.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 673,675 1.2% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 348,706 0.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 324,969 0.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1995 98%
  • 1996 96%
  • 1997 97%
  • 1998 97%
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 101% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 103% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3125031608 24584156 Derived 447452 194053 Derived 253399 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3128094196 26873118 Derived 1221078 484727 Derived 736351 442285 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3158366746 56691416 Derived 1675330 1400358 Derived 274972 -2756970 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3167998233 65766757 Derived 2231476 1278841 Derived 952635 -1054296 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3163220272 63659855 Derived -439583 791436 Derived -1231019 -3067943 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3157648203 59444092 Derived -1795889 1192135 Derived -2988024 324969 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 57.6M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.73.4M55.1M36.7M18.4M0.0199519982000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Revenue25031608
1996Revenue28094196
1997Revenue58366746
1998Revenue67998233
1999Revenue63220272
2000Revenue57648203

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-8.8% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.117%83%49%16%-18%199519982000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1996Year over year12.2%
1997Year over year107.8%
1998Year over year16.5%
1999Year over year-7%
2000Year over year-8.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -3.1% 2000
Net margin -5.2% 2000
Free cash flow margin 0.6% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.1%2.3%-0.4%-3.2%-5.9%199519982000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Operating margin1.8%
1996Operating margin4.3%
1997Operating margin2.9%
1998Operating margin3.3%
1999Operating margin-0.7%
2000Operating margin-3.1%
1995Net margin1%
1996Net margin2.6%
1997Net margin0.5%
1998Net margin1.4%
1999Net margin-1.9%
2000Net margin-5.2%
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow margin1.6%
1997Free cash flow margin-4.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-1.6%
1999Free cash flow margin-4.9%
2000Free cash flow margin0.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 673.7K 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.948.1K-46.8K-1.0M-2.0M-3.0M199519982000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flow568411
1997Operating cash flow-2198416
1998Operating cash flow-655146
1999Operating cash flow-2757224
2000Operating cash flow673675

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 325K 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.723.1K-294.9K-1.3M-2.3M-3.3M199519982000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1995Free cash flowUnavailable
1996Free cash flow442285
1997Free cash flow-2756970
1998Free cash flow-1054296
1999Free cash flow-3067943
2000Free cash flow324969

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

46.8% 1996
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.73%55%36%18%0%19951998-12-312000-12-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Liabilities / assets67.5%
1996Liabilities / assets46.8%
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.97× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.28×1.71×1.14×0.57×0.00×199519982000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.34×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.12×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.18×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.17×
1999Current assets / current liabilities1.37×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.97×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 253,399
Exact value

Exact value: 253399 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 253399 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 421,224
Exact value

Exact value: 421224 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 421224 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 736,351
Exact value

Exact value: 736351 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 736351 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 568,411
Exact value

Exact value: 568411 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 568411 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 126,126
Exact value

Exact value: 126126 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 126126 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 442,285
Calculation and evidence

568411 − 126126 USD

Exact free cash flow: 442285 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 274,972
Exact value

Exact value: 274972 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 274972 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2198416 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -2198416 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 558,554
Exact value

Exact value: 558554 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 558554 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.76 million
Calculation and evidence

-2198416 − 558554 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2756970 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 952,635
Exact value

Exact value: 952635 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 952635 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 655,146
Exact value

Exact value: -655146 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -655146 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 399,150
Exact value

Exact value: 399150 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 399150 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.05 million
Calculation and evidence

-655146 − 399150 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1054296 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 1.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1231019 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -1231019 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2757224 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -2757224 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 310,719
Exact value

Exact value: 310719 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 310719 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.07 million
Calculation and evidence

-2757224 − 310719 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3067943 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 2.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2988024 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -2988024 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 673,675
Exact value

Exact value: 673675 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 673675 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 348,706
Exact value

Exact value: 348706 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 348706 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 324,969
Calculation and evidence

673675 − 348706 USD

Exact free cash flow: 324969 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

22 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000887996, 887996, edgar:887996

Also known as MARINEX MULTIMEDIA CORP