UNIVERSAL HOSPITAL SERVICES INC

EDGAR

102 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-09 to 2018-11-06. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

138 million Unit12

2018 Q3 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 138113000 Unit12 Source

Operating margin

10.6%

2018 Q3 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 14646000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 138113000 Unit12 Source

Operating cash flow

9.01 million Unit12

2018 Q3 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 54836000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45825000 Unit12 Source

Free cash flow

7.75 million Unit12

2018 Q3 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 54836000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 45825000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5575000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 4316000 Unit12 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
0 Unit12 Source
Exact value

0 Unit12

Long-term debt including current maturities
688 million Unit12 Source
Exact value

688344000 Unit12

Shares outstanding
1 thousand Unit1 Source
Exact value

1000 Unit1

Reported share-count change

0.00% · 0 Unit1

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 1000 Unit1 · 2017-09-30· Source
  • 1000 Unit1 · 2018-09-30· Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2018-11-06.

Financial data available through: 2017-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating income: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2017-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Total assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Current liabilities: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2015-12-31
  • Shares outstanding: Multiple units; comparison withheld· newest 2017-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

No unambiguous prior-year comparison is available for the latest reporting period.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Net income, Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit1)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
−Unit1 28.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: -28648000 Unit1

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: -28648000 Unit1 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
−Unit1 13.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13760000 Unit1

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: -13760000 Unit1 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
Unit1 8.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8828000 Unit1

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 8828000 Unit1 Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

102 filings · 3,159 latest values · 3,159 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000886171, 886171, edgar:886171

Also known as Agiliti Health, Inc., UNIVERSAL HOSPITAL SERVICES INC