VALENCE TECHNOLOGY INC

EDGAR

80 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-11-08 to 2012-08-09. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

11 million USD

2013 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-26.85%

2013 Q1 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2946000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 10974000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

2.48 million USD

2013 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2482000 USD Source

Free cash flow

2.45 million USD

2013 Q1 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2482000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 28000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.88 million USD Source
Exact value

3877000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
170 million shares Source
Exact value

169989438 shares

Reported share-count change

2.39% · 3.97 million shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 166024232 shares · 2011-06-30· Source
  • 169989438 shares · 2012-06-30· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

41.3 million USD

2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 8463000 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 8505000 USD · 2011-10-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 44381000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 31053000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 10974000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source

Net income

-13.6 million USD

2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -4563000 USD · 2011-07-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2417000 USD · 2011-10-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -12900000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -10071000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -3795000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-3.86 million USD

2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -6611000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2324000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7524000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6611000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8669000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7524000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2482000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

926 thousand USD

2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 553000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 347000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 606000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 553000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1245000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 606000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 28000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

-4.79 million USD

2011-07-01 – 2012-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -6611000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2324000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7524000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -6611000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8669000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -7524000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2482000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 553000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 347000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 606000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 553000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1245000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 606000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2011-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 28000 USD · 2012-04-01 – 2012-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2012-08-09.

Financial data available through: 2012-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2007-03-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2012-03-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -3.3%

    Prior period

    USD 45.88 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 44.38 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    44381000 − 45882000 = -1501000 USD

    45882000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    44381000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    USD 0

    Prior period

    −USD 12.9 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 12.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -12900000 − -12900000 = 0 USD

    -12900000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -12900000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 9.3 million

    Prior period

    −USD 17.97 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 8.67 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -8669000 − -17968000 = 9299000 USD

    -17968000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -8669000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +163.2%

    Prior period

    USD 473,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.25 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1245000 − 473000 = 772000 USD

    473000 USD · 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1245000 USD · 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2012 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31

  • Revenue USD 44.38 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 36.83 million 83% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 17.15 million 39% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 9.6 million −22% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 3.3 million 7.4% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 12.9 million −29% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 8.67 million −20% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.25 million 2.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 9.91 million −22% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 1,434% of revenue.
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 641% of revenue.
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 360% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 261% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 197% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 169% of revenue.
  • 2009 Operating loss: operating costs were 164% of revenue.
  • 2010 Operating loss: operating costs were 211% of revenue.
  • 2011 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2012 Operating loss: operating costs were 122% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2003 2002-04-01 – 2003-03-312557000 36667000 Derived -34110000 3791000 Derived -37901000 -33210000 Derived
Source
2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-319446000 60577000 Derived -51131000 3826000 Derived -54957000 -35121000 Derived
Source
2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-3110665000 38418000 Derived -27753000 3677000 Derived -31430000 -34963000 Derived
Source
2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-3117214000 44862000 Derived -27648000 5076000 Derived -32724000 -35020000 Derived
Source
2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-3116674000 32892000 Derived -16218000 6033000 Derived -22251000 -22537000 Derived
Source
2008 2007-04-01 – 2008-03-3120777000 35128000 Derived -14351000 5089000 Derived -19440000 -16462000 Derived
Source
2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-3126157000 42877000 Derived -16720000 4506000 Derived -21226000 -19030000 Derived
Source
2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-3116080000 33890000 Derived -17810000 5390000 Derived -23200000 -9849000 Derived
Source
2011 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-3145882000 54883000 Derived -9001000 3899000 Derived -12900000 -18441000 Derived
Source
2012 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-3144381000 53979000 Derived -9598000 3302000 Derived -12900000 -9914000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 44.4M 2012
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.49.6M37.2M24.8M12.4M0.0200320082012
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Revenue2557000
2004Revenue9446000
2005Revenue10665000
2006Revenue17214000
2007Revenue16674000
2008Revenue20777000
2009Revenue26157000
2010Revenue16080000
2011Revenue45882000
2012Revenue44381000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-3.3% 2012
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.295%203%111%19%-73%200320082012
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Year over year-47.5%
2004Year over year269.4%
2005Year over year12.9%
2006Year over year61.4%
2007Year over year-3.1%
2008Year over year24.6%
2009Year over year25.9%
2010Year over year-38.5%
2011Year over year185.3%
2012Year over year-3.3%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -21.6% 2012
Net margin -29.1% 2012
Free cash flow margin -22.3% 2012
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.119%-311%-741%-1,171%-1,601%200320082012
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Operating margin-1,334%
2004Operating margin-541.3%
2005Operating margin-260.2%
2006Operating margin-160.6%
2007Operating margin-97.3%
2008Operating margin-69.1%
2009Operating margin-63.9%
2010Operating margin-110.8%
2011Operating margin-19.6%
2012Operating margin-21.6%
2003Net margin-1,482.2%
2004Net margin-581.8%
2005Net margin-294.7%
2006Net margin-190.1%
2007Net margin-133.4%
2008Net margin-93.6%
2009Net margin-81.1%
2010Net margin-144.3%
2011Net margin-28.1%
2012Net margin-29.1%
2003Free cash flow margin-1,298.8%
2004Free cash flow margin-371.8%
2005Free cash flow margin-327.8%
2006Free cash flow margin-203.4%
2007Free cash flow margin-135.2%
2008Free cash flow margin-79.2%
2009Free cash flow margin-72.8%
2010Free cash flow margin-61.3%
2011Free cash flow margin-40.2%
2012Free cash flow margin-22.3%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -8.7M 2012
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.7M-7.0M-16.6M-26.2M-35.8M200320082012
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Operating cash flow-32484000
2004Operating cash flow-29131000
2005Operating cash flow-33125000
2006Operating cash flow-33149000
2007Operating cash flow-20307000
2008Operating cash flow-14660000
2009Operating cash flow-15423000
2010Operating cash flow-9618000
2011Operating cash flow-17968000
2012Operating cash flow-8669000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -9.9M 2012
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.8M-7.4M-17.6M-27.7M-37.9M200320082012
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2003Free cash flow-33210000
2004Free cash flow-35121000
2005Free cash flow-34963000
2006Free cash flow-35020000
2007Free cash flow-22537000
2008Free cash flow-16462000
2009Free cash flow-19030000
2010Free cash flow-9849000
2011Free cash flow-18441000
2012Free cash flow-9914000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

408.9% 2007
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.736%552%368%184%0%20032008-03-312012-03-31
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Liabilities / assets148.5%
2004Liabilities / assets310.3%
2005Liabilities / assets550.2%
2006Liabilities / assets681.2%
2007Liabilities / assets408.9%
2008-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2009-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2010-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2011-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2012-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.89× 2012
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.67×2.00×1.33×0.67×0.00×200320082012
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.5×
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.63×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.82×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.66×
2007Current assets / current liabilities1.97×
2008Current assets / current liabilities2.04×
2009Current assets / current liabilities2.47×
2010Current assets / current liabilities0.5×
2011Current assets / current liabilities1.22×
2012Current assets / current liabilities1.89×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2003 2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31
−USD 37.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -37901000 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: -37901000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 32.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: -32484000 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: -32484000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 726,000
Exact value

Exact value: 726000 USD

2002-04-01 – 2003-03-31: 726000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 33.21 million
Calculation and evidence

-32484000 − 726000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -33210000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31
−USD 54.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -54957000 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: -54957000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 29.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29131000 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: -29131000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5990000 USD

2003-04-01 – 2004-03-31: 5990000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 35.12 million
Calculation and evidence

-29131000 − 5990000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -35121000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31
−USD 31.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: -31430000 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: -31430000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 33.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -33125000 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: -33125000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1838000 USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31: 1838000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 34.96 million
Calculation and evidence

-33125000 − 1838000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -34963000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31
−USD 32.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: -32724000 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -32724000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 33.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: -33149000 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: -33149000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1871000 USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31: 1871000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 35.02 million
Calculation and evidence

-33149000 − 1871000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -35020000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31
−USD 22.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22251000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: -22251000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 20.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: -20307000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: -20307000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2230000 USD

2006-04-01 – 2007-03-31: 2230000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 22.54 million
Calculation and evidence

-20307000 − 2230000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -22537000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31
−USD 19.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: -19440000 USD

2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31: -19440000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 14.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14660000 USD

2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31: -14660000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1802000 USD

2007-04-01 – 2008-03-31: 1802000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.46 million
Calculation and evidence

-14660000 − 1802000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16462000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2009 2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31
−USD 21.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -21226000 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -21226000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15423000 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: -15423000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3607000 USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31: 3607000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.03 million
Calculation and evidence

-15423000 − 3607000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -19030000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2010 2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31
−USD 23.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -23200000 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: -23200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9618000 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: -9618000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 231,000
Exact value

Exact value: 231000 USD

2009-04-01 – 2010-03-31: 231000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.85 million
Calculation and evidence

-9618000 − 231000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -9849000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2011 2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31
−USD 12.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12900000 USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31: -12900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 17.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17968000 USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31: -17968000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 473,000
Exact value

Exact value: 473000 USD

2010-04-01 – 2011-03-31: 473000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.44 million
Calculation and evidence

-17968000 − 473000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -18441000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2012 2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31
−USD 12.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12900000 USD

2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31: -12900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8669000 USD

2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31: -8669000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1245000 USD

2011-04-01 – 2012-03-31: 1245000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 9.91 million
Calculation and evidence

-8669000 − 1245000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -9914000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

80 filings · 551 latest values · 551 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000885551, 885551, edgar:885551

Also known as VALENCE TECHNOLOGY INC