SCHULER RESIDENTIAL INC

EDGAR

26 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-13 to 2001-06-29. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

160 million USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-9.87%

2000-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -15820000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 160363000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-17.6 million USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -5659000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 11969000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-18.1 million USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -5659000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 11969000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1791000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1338000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
546 thousand USD Source
Exact value

546000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

20.4 million USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 10900000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -10762000 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 10123000 USD · 2000-10-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 20418000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 10261000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-12-31 Source

Operating cash flow

2.38 million USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -13788000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -21831000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16933000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11969000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 16933000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5659000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11969000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-06-29.

Financial data available through: 2001-03-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • revenue: No compatible figures in this window
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +110.7%

    Prior period

    USD 9.69 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 20.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    20418000 − 9692000 = 10726000 USD

    9692000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    20418000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +553.2%

    Prior period

    USD 278,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.82 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1816000 − 278000 = 1538000 USD

    278000 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1816000 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Operating cash flow.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

Revenue is not reported for this company, so its costs cannot be shown as a share of it.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 30.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30749000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 30749000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 37.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -37132000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -37132000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 188,000
Exact value

Exact value: 188000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 188000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 37.32 million
Calculation and evidence

-37132000 − 188000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -37320000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 7.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7362000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 7362000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 65,000
Exact value

Exact value: -65000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -65000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 141,000
Exact value

Exact value: 141000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 141000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 206,000
Calculation and evidence

-65000 − 141000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -206000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 11.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: -11386000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -11386000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7921000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -7921000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 39,000
Exact value

Exact value: 39000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 39000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.96 million
Calculation and evidence

-7921000 − 39000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7960000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 5.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5886000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 5886000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12230000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 12230000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 664,000
Exact value

Exact value: 664000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 664000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.57 million
Calculation and evidence

12230000 − 664000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 11566000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31
USD 12.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12716000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 12716000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 432,000
Exact value

Exact value: 432000 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 432000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 12.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12716000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 12716000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15970000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -15970000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 432,000
Exact value

Exact value: 432000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 432000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.4 million
Calculation and evidence

-15970000 − 432000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16402000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
USD 25.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25720000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 25720000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1265000 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 1265000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 25.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25720000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 25720000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.79 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13788000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -13788000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1265000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 1265000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 15.05 million
Calculation and evidence

-13788000 − 1265000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -15053000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 9.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9692000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 9692000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 278,000
Exact value

Exact value: 278000 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 278000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
USD 20.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20418000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 20418000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 1.82 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1816000 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 1816000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

26 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000883705, 883705, edgar:883705

Also known as SCHULER HOMES INC