CURATIVE HEALTH SERVICES CO

EDGAR

33 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 2003-08-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

44.7 million USD

2003-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

14.24%

2003-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 6363000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 44689000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-2.1 million USD

2003-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 4011000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 6108000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-3.13 million USD

2003-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 4011000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 6108000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 2841000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1812000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
998 thousand USD Source
Exact value

998000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

187 million USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 36851000 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 139229000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 91535000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 58020000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 44689000 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source

Net income

16.7 million USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 3934000 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 14645000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 8815000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 3395000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 3533000 USD · 2003-04-01 – 2003-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

18.7 million USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 4126000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2680000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 11977000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4126000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 6108000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4011000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 6108000 USD · 2003-01-01 – 2003-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2003-08-14.

Financial data available through: 2002-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +70.5%

    Prior period

    USD 81.64 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 139.23 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    139229000 − 81638000 = 57591000 USD

    81638000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    139229000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 36.85 million

    Prior period

    −USD 22.21 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 14.65 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14645000 − -22205000 = 36850000 USD

    -22205000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14645000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 13.27 million

    Prior period

    −USD 1.29 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 11.98 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    11977000 − -1289000 = 13266000 USD

    -1289000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    11977000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +7%

    Prior period

    USD 1.13 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.21 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1206000 − 1127000 = 79000 USD

    1127000 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1206000 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

  • Revenue USD 139.23 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 115.7 million 83% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 23.53 million 17% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 8.89 million 6.4% of revenue
  • Net income USD 14.65 million 11% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 11.98 million 8.6% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.21 million 0.9% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 10.77 million 7.7% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 19%81%
  • 1998 16%76%
  • 1999 10%85%
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 104% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 131% of revenue.
  • 2002 11%83%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3140567000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-7273000 -2526000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3152442000 48541000 Derived 3901000 -309000 Derived 4210000 3947000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3167395000 57036000 Derived 10359000 -336000 Derived 10695000 7157000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3187906000 70817000 Derived 17089000 627000 Derived 16462000 14166000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31103987000 79393000 Derived 24594000 7557000 Derived 17037000 12621000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31101209000 86218000 Derived 14991000 4529000 Derived 10462000 10335000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3177691000 80514000 Derived -2823000 -2695000 Derived -128000 16209000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-3181638000 107132000 Derived -25494000 -3289000 Derived -22205000 -2416000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31139229000 115698000 Derived 23531000 8886000 Derived 14645000 10771000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 139.2M 2002
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.150.4M112.8M75.2M37.6M0.0199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue40567000
1995Revenue52442000
1996Revenue67395000
1997Revenue87906000
1998Revenue103987000
1999Revenue101209000
2000Revenue77691000
2001Revenue81638000
2002Revenue139229000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

70.5% 2002
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.78%51%24%-4%-31%199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year29.3%
1996Year over year28.5%
1997Year over year30.4%
1998Year over year18.3%
1999Year over year-2.7%
2000Year over year-23.2%
2001Year over year5.1%
2002Year over year70.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 16.9% 2002
Net margin 10.5% 2002
Free cash flow margin 7.7% 2002
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.28%12%-4%-20%-36%1994-12-3119982002
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995Operating margin7.4%
1996Operating margin15.4%
1997Operating margin19.4%
1998Operating margin23.7%
1999Operating margin14.8%
2000Operating margin-3.6%
2001Operating margin-31.2%
2002Operating margin16.9%
1994Net margin-17.9%
1995Net margin8%
1996Net margin15.9%
1997Net margin18.7%
1998Net margin16.4%
1999Net margin10.3%
2000Net margin-0.2%
2001Net margin-27.2%
2002Net margin10.5%
1994Free cash flow margin-6.2%
1995Free cash flow margin7.5%
1996Free cash flow margin10.6%
1997Free cash flow margin16.1%
1998Free cash flow margin12.1%
1999Free cash flow margin10.2%
2000Free cash flow margin20.9%
2001Free cash flow margin-3%
2002Free cash flow margin7.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 12M 2002
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.4M15.9M9.4M2.8M-3.7M199419982002
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-1914000
1995Operating cash flow5948000
1996Operating cash flow9662000
1997Operating cash flow20642000
1998Operating cash flow19461000
1999Operating cash flow12910000
2000Operating cash flow17898000
2001Operating cash flow-1289000
2002Operating cash flow11977000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 10.8M 2002
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.7M12.3M6.8M1.4M-4.0M199419982002
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-2526000
1995Free cash flow3947000
1996Free cash flow7157000
1997Free cash flow14166000
1998Free cash flow12621000
1999Free cash flow10335000
2000Free cash flow16209000
2001Free cash flow-2416000
2002Free cash flow10771000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.44× 2002
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.56×4.92×3.28×1.64×0.00×1994-12-3119982002
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.53×
1996Current assets / current liabilities5.3×
1997Current assets / current liabilities6.07×
1998Current assets / current liabilities5.86×
1999Current assets / current liabilities4.4×
2000Current assets / current liabilities3.27×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.07×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.44×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 7.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7273000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -7273000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1914000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -1914000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 612,000
Exact value

Exact value: 612000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 612000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.53 million
Calculation and evidence

-1914000 − 612000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2526000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 4.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4210000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 4210000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5948000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 5948000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2001000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2001000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.95 million
Calculation and evidence

5948000 − 2001000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3947000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 10.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10695000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 10695000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9662000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 9662000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2505000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 2505000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.16 million
Calculation and evidence

9662000 − 2505000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7157000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 16.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16462000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 16462000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.64 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20642000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 20642000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6476000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 6476000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.17 million
Calculation and evidence

20642000 − 6476000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 14166000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 17.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17037000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 17037000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19461000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 19461000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6840000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 6840000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.62 million
Calculation and evidence

19461000 − 6840000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 12621000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 10.46 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10462000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 10462000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12910000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 12910000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2575000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 2575000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.34 million
Calculation and evidence

12910000 − 2575000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10335000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 128,000
Exact value

Exact value: -128000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -128000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17898000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 17898000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1689000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 1689000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.21 million
Calculation and evidence

17898000 − 1689000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16209000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 22.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -22205000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -22205000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.29 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1289000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -1289000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1127000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 1127000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.42 million
Calculation and evidence

-1289000 − 1127000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2416000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 14.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14645000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 14645000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11977000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 11977000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1206000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 1206000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.77 million
Calculation and evidence

11977000 − 1206000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10771000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

33 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000874212, 874212, edgar:874212

Also known as CURATIVE HEALTH SERVICES INC, CURATIVE TECHNOLOGIES INC /MN