PRUDENTIAL BACHE OPTIMAX FUTURES FUND LP

EDGAR

17 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2000-05-12. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

-1.68 million USD

2000-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

121.63%

2000-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
Cash and cash equivalents
Not available
Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

-1.58 million USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 626553 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 58565 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 720601 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1302488 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: -1681329 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Net income

-3.25 million USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 130219 USD · 1999-04-01 – 1999-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -367744 USD · 1999-07-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -1063081 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -92720 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -2045060 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-05-12.

Financial data available through: 1999-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • operating cash flow: No compatible figures in this window
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • cash and cash equivalents: No compatible figures in this window
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -86.9%

    Prior period

    USD 5.49 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 720,601

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    720601 − 5493048 = -4772447 USD

    5493048 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    720601 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -140.1%

    Prior period

    USD 2.65 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.06 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1063081 − 2654129 = -3717210 USD

    2654129 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1063081 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

  • Revenue USD 720,601 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 1.06 million −148% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31215935 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1916910 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-313135308 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable1404829 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-313521087 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable1551033 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-314802183 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable2422998 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-315493048 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable2654129 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31720601 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1063081 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 720.6K 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.9M4.4M3.0M1.5M0.0199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue215935
1995Revenue3135308
1996Revenue3521087
1997Revenue4802183
1998Revenue5493048
1999Revenue720601

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-86.9% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,467%1,050%633%215%-202%199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year1,352%
1996Year over year12.3%
1997Year over year36.4%
1998Year over year14.4%
1999Year over year-86.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -147.5% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.126%-147%-419%-691%-963%1994-12-311997-12-311999-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994Net margin-887.7%
1995Net margin44.8%
1996Net margin44%
1997Net margin50.5%
1998Net margin48.3%
1999Net margin-147.5%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1995Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1999Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

5.4% 1999
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.6%6.5%4.3%2.2%0.0%1994-12-3119971999
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Liabilities / assets8%
1997Liabilities / assets2.6%
1998Liabilities / assets3.4%
1999Liabilities / assets5.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 1.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1916910 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -1916910 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 1.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1404829 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 1404829 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 1.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1551033 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1551033 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 2.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2422998 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 2422998 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 2.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2654129 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 2654129 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 1.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1063081 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -1063081 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

17 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000866533, 866533, edgar:866533