Tectonic Network, Inc

EDGAR

41 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1997-03-14 to 2005-05-20. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

192 thousand USD

2005-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-1,242.69%

2005-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -2388781 USD Source
  • Revenue: 192227 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
3.73 million USD Source
Exact value

3725622 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-1.11 million USD

2004-04-01 – 2005-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -5997752 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -3077671 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -1863240 USD · 2004-07-01 – 2004-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -3105969 USD · 2004-10-01 – 2004-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 6779855 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-4.65 million USD

2003-10-01 – 2004-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -813244 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -200790 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1842839 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -813244 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2003-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -3187254 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1842839 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1667552 USD · 2004-07-01 – 2004-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2005-05-20.

Financial data available through: 2004-06-30.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Operating income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Operating cash flow: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Capital expenditure: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-06-30
  • Current assets: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2004-06-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +34.7%

    Prior period

    USD 7.86 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 10.59 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    10586034 − 7861262 = 2724772 USD

    7861262 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    10586034 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 2.86 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.14 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -5997752 − -3135175 = -2862577 USD

    -3135175 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -5997752 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 2.31 million

    Prior period

    −USD 877,721

    –

    Current period

    −USD 3.19 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -3187254 − -877721 = -2309533 USD

    -877721 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -3187254 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +187%

    Prior period

    USD 133,293

    –

    Current period

    USD 382,505

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    382505 − 133293 = 249212 USD

    133293 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    382505 USD · 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2004 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30

  • Revenue USD 10.59 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 16.45 million 155% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 5.86 million −55% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 135,277 1.3% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 6 million −57% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 3.19 million −30% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 382,505 3.6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 3.57 million −34% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 4,866% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 274% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 127% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 173% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 151% of revenue.
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 136% of revenue.
  • 2004 Operating loss: operating costs were 155% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1996-12-01 – 1997-11-300 1225517 Derived -1225517 627 Derived -1226144 -1036521 Derived
Source
1998 1997-12-01 – 1998-11-3036022 1752774 Derived -1716752 355125 Derived -2071877 -1875663 Derived
Source
1999 1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30158381 434367 Derived -275986 28157 Derived -304143 -204986 Derived
Source
2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-302193265 2774698 Derived -581433 85051 Derived -666484 83083 Derived
Source
2001 2000-07-01 – 2001-06-303774664 6532958 Derived -2758294 -143850 Derived -2614444 -1886370 Derived
Source
2002 2001-07-01 – 2002-06-308421296 12743501 Derived -4322205 241548 Derived -4563753 -1351837 Derived
Source
2003 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-307861262 10677983 Derived -2816721 318454 Derived -3135175 -1011014 Derived
Source
2004 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-3010586034 16448509 Derived -5862475 135277 Derived -5997752 -3569759 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 10.6M 2004
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.4M8.6M5.7M2.9M0.0199720012004
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Revenue0
1998Revenue36022
1999Revenue158381
2000Revenue2193265
2001Revenue3774664
2002Revenue8421296
2003Revenue7861262
2004Revenue10586034

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

34.7% 2004
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.367%267%167%66%-34%199720012004
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over year339.7%
2000Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2001Year over year72.1%
2002Year over year123.1%
2003Year over year-6.7%
2004Year over year34.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -55.4% 2004
Net margin -56.7% 2004
Free cash flow margin -33.7% 2004
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.464%-1,205%-2,874%-4,543%-6,212%199720012004
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Operating marginNot reported
1998Operating margin-4,765.8%
1999Operating margin-174.3%
2000Operating margin-26.5%
2001Operating margin-73.1%
2002Operating margin-51.3%
2003Operating margin-35.8%
2004Operating margin-55.4%
1997Net marginNot reported
1998Net margin-5,751.7%
1999Net margin-192%
2000Net margin-30.4%
2001Net margin-69.3%
2002Net margin-54.2%
2003Net margin-39.9%
2004Net margin-56.7%
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow margin-5,207%
1999Free cash flow margin-129.4%
2000Free cash flow margin3.8%
2001Free cash flow margin-50%
2002Free cash flow margin-16.1%
2003Free cash flow margin-12.9%
2004Free cash flow margin-33.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -3.2M 2004
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.388.4K-571.7K-1.5M-2.5M-3.5M199720012004
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Operating cash flow-936826
1998Operating cash flow-1795091
1999Operating cash flow-204986
2000Operating cash flow123514
2001Operating cash flow-1680366
2002Operating cash flow-1250530
2003Operating cash flow-877721
2004Operating cash flow-3187254

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -3.6M 2004
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.375.3K-684.0K-1.7M-2.8M-3.9M199720012004
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1997Free cash flow-1036521
1998Free cash flow-1875663
1999Free cash flow-204986
2000Free cash flow83083
2001Free cash flow-1886370
2002Free cash flow-1351837
2003Free cash flow-1011014
2004Free cash flow-3569759

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

85.9% 2003
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.245%184%122%61%0%199720012004-06-30
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Liabilities / assets22.3%
1998Liabilities / assets51.4%
1999Liabilities / assets226.8%
2000Liabilities / assets132.9%
2001Liabilities / assets30.3%
2002Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003Liabilities / assets85.9%
2004-06-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.65× 2004
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.08×6.81×4.54×2.27×0.00×199720012004
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1997Current assets / current liabilities8.41×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.23×
1999Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reported
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.51×
2001Current assets / current liabilities1.24×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.91×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.54×
2004Current assets / current liabilities0.65×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30
−USD 1.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1226144 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: -1226144 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 936,826
Exact value

Exact value: -936826 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: -936826 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 99,695
Exact value

Exact value: 99695 USD

1996-12-01 – 1997-11-30: 99695 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.04 million
Calculation and evidence

-936826 − 99695 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1036521 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30
−USD 2.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2071877 USD

1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30: -2071877 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1795091 USD

1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30: -1795091 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 80,572
Exact value

Exact value: 80572 USD

1997-12-01 – 1998-11-30: 80572 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.88 million
Calculation and evidence

-1795091 − 80572 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1875663 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30
−USD 304,143
Exact value

Exact value: -304143 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: -304143 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 204,986
Exact value

Exact value: -204986 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: -204986 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

1998-12-01 – 1999-11-30: 0 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 204,986
Calculation and evidence

-204986 − 0 USD

Exact free cash flow: -204986 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30
−USD 666,484
Exact value

Exact value: -666484 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: -666484 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 123,514
Exact value

Exact value: 123514 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 123514 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40,431
Exact value

Exact value: 40431 USD

1999-07-01 – 2000-06-30: 40431 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 83,083
Calculation and evidence

123514 − 40431 USD

Exact free cash flow: 83083 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30
−USD 2.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2614444 USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30: -2614444 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1680366 USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30: -1680366 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 206,004
Exact value

Exact value: 206004 USD

2000-07-01 – 2001-06-30: 206004 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.89 million
Calculation and evidence

-1680366 − 206004 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1886370 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30
−USD 4.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4563753 USD

2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30: -4563753 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1250530 USD

2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30: -1250530 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 101,307
Exact value

Exact value: 101307 USD

2001-07-01 – 2002-06-30: 101307 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.35 million
Calculation and evidence

-1250530 − 101307 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1351837 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30
−USD 3.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3135175 USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30: -3135175 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 877,721
Exact value

Exact value: -877721 USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30: -877721 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 133,293
Exact value

Exact value: 133293 USD

2002-07-01 – 2003-06-30: 133293 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.01 million
Calculation and evidence

-877721 − 133293 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1011014 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30
−USD 6 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5997752 USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30: -5997752 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3187254 USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30: -3187254 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 382,505
Exact value

Exact value: 382505 USD

2003-07-01 – 2004-06-30: 382505 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.57 million
Calculation and evidence

-3187254 − 382505 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3569759 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

41 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000866492, 866492, edgar:866492

Also known as NET TECH INTERNATIONAL INC, RETURN ON INVESTMENT CORP