PAINEWEBBER R&D PARTNERS III L P

EDGAR

44 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2007-04-02. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

204 thousand USD

2006-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

81.38%

2006-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
Cash and cash equivalents
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-293 thousand USD

2005-10-01 – 2006-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 257374 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 200624 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -188248 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -327336 USD · 2006-04-01 – 2006-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 165955 USD · 2006-07-01 – 2006-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

10.2 thousand USD

2005-04-01 – 2006-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 10245 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-04-02.

Financial data available through: 2006-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2003-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2006-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    -287.2%

    Prior period

    USD 257,374

    –

    Current period

    −USD 481,798

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -481798 − 257374 = -739172 USD

    257374 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -481798 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    USD 0

    Prior period

    USD 0

    –

    Current period

    USD 0

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    0 − 0 = 0 USD

    0 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    0 USD · 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31

  • Revenue USD 858,752 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 614,931 72% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 0 0% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-316351971 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5930581 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31-1331137 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-1500762 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-314926324 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable4762147 Unavailable
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3110710670 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable10543808 Unavailable
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31-798940 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-966353 Unavailable
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31-2703179 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2866290 Unavailable
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31858752 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable614931 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 858.8K 2003
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.44.3M31.7M19.1M6.4M-6.2M199620002003
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue40810648
1997Revenue6351971
1998Revenue-1331137
1999Revenue4926324
2000Revenue10710670
2001Revenue-798940
2002Revenue-2703179
2003Revenue858752

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-131.8% 2003
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.295%90%-116%-321%-527%199620002003
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year-84.4%
1998Year over year-121%
1999Year over year-470.1%
2000Year over year117.4%
2001Year over year-107.5%
2002Year over year238.3%
2003Year over year-131.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 71.6% 2003
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.131%98%65%33%0%1996-12-312000-12-312003-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996Net margin96.8%
1997Net margin93.4%
1998Net margin112.7%
1999Net margin96.7%
2000Net margin98.4%
2001Net margin121%
2002Net margin106%
2003Net margin71.6%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported
2001Free cash flow marginNot reported
2002Free cash flow marginNot reported
2003Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 0 2003
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.30.0M22.5M15.0M7.5M0.0199620002003
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flow27777777
1998Operating cash flow0
1999Operating cash flow7070707
2000Operating cash flow11672828
2001Operating cash flow0
2002Operating cash flow0
2003Operating cash flow0

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable
2000Free cash flowUnavailable
2001Free cash flowUnavailable
2002Free cash flowUnavailable
2003Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2002-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2003-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 5.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5930581 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 5930581 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 27777777 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 27777777 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 1.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1500762 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -1500762 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 4.76 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4762147 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4762147 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7070707 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 7070707 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 10.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10543808 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 10543808 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11672828 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 11672828 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 966,353
Exact value

Exact value: -966353 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -966353 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 2.87 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2866290 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -2866290 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 614,931
Exact value

Exact value: 614931 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 614931 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
−USD 451,876
Exact value

Exact value: -451876 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: -451876 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 257,374
Exact value

Exact value: 257374 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 257374 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 481,798
Exact value

Exact value: -481798 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -481798 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 0
Exact value

Exact value: 0 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 0 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

44 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000865936, 865936, edgar:865936