NSC CORP

EDGAR

16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 1999-05-18. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

25.3 million USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-3.52%

1999-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -892000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 25331000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-790 thousand USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -790000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-1.06 million USD

1999-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -790000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 272000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.56 million USD Source
Exact value

2558000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

104 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 25252000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 28017000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 99711000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 74077000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 25331000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Net income

-106 thousand USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 379000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 272000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 446000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 674000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -529000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-1.57 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -4215000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4619000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5108000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4215000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5402000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5108000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -790000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

1.29 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 306000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 136000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 408000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 306000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1156000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 408000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 272000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-2.87 million USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -4215000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4619000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5108000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4215000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5402000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5108000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -790000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 306000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 136000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 408000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 306000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1156000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 408000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 272000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1999-05-18.

Financial data available through: 1998-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -14%

    Prior period

    USD 115.96 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 99.71 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    99711000 − 115955000 = -16244000 USD

    115955000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    99711000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 5.44 million

    Prior period

    −USD 4.99 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 446,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    446000 − -4994000 = 5440000 USD

    -4994000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    446000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -175.5%

    Prior period

    USD 7.16 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 5.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -5402000 − 7155000 = -12557000 USD

    7155000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -5402000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +24.4%

    Prior period

    USD 929,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.16 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1156000 − 929000 = 227000 USD

    929000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1156000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

  • Revenue USD 99.71 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 99.06 million 99% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 650,000 0.7% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 204,000 0.2% of revenue
  • Net income USD 446,000 0.4% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 5.4 million −5.4% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.16 million 1.2% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 6.56 million −6.6% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 99%
  • 1996 97%
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 1998 99%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31132218000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable2566000 7376000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31124529000 122670000 Derived 1859000 1144000 Derived 715000 1366000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31129043000 125512000 Derived 3531000 1670000 Derived 1861000 4728000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31115955000 123717000 Derived -7762000 -2768000 Derived -4994000 6226000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3199711000 99061000 Derived 650000 204000 Derived 446000 -6558000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 99.7M 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.142.8M107.1M71.4M35.7M0.019941995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue132218000
1995Revenue124529000
1996Revenue129043000
1997Revenue115955000
1998Revenue99711000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-14% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.0%-0.1%-5.2%-10.3%-15.4%19941995199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year-5.8%
1996Year over year3.6%
1997Year over year-10.1%
1998Year over year-14%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 0.7% 1998
Net margin 0.4% 1998
Free cash flow margin -6.6% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.6%3.0%-0.6%-4.1%-7.7%1994-12-311995199619971998
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995Operating margin1.5%
1996Operating margin2.7%
1997Operating margin-6.7%
1998Operating margin0.7%
1994Net margin1.9%
1995Net margin0.6%
1996Net margin1.4%
1997Net margin-4.3%
1998Net margin0.4%
1994Free cash flow margin5.6%
1995Free cash flow margin1.1%
1996Free cash flow margin3.7%
1997Free cash flow margin5.4%
1998Free cash flow margin-6.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -5.4M 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.9.3M5.3M1.4M-2.5M-6.5M19941995199619971998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow8190000
1995Operating cash flow2125000
1996Operating cash flow6752000
1997Operating cash flow7155000
1998Operating cash flow-5402000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -6.6M 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.5M4.4M409.0K-3.6M-7.7M19941995199619971998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow7376000
1995Free cash flow1366000
1996Free cash flow4728000
1997Free cash flow6226000
1998Free cash flow-6558000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.47× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.67×2.00×1.33×0.67×0.00×1994-12-311995199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.71×
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.04×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.93×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.47×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 2.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2566000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 2566000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8190000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 8190000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 814,000
Exact value

Exact value: 814000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 814000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.38 million
Calculation and evidence

8190000 − 814000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7376000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 715,000
Exact value

Exact value: 715000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 715000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2125000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2125000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 759,000
Exact value

Exact value: 759000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 759000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.37 million
Calculation and evidence

2125000 − 759000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1366000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 1.86 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1861000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1861000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6752000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 6752000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.02 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2024000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 2024000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.73 million
Calculation and evidence

6752000 − 2024000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4728000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 4.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4994000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -4994000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7155000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 7155000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 929,000
Exact value

Exact value: 929000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 929000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.23 million
Calculation and evidence

7155000 − 929000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6226000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 446,000
Exact value

Exact value: 446000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 446000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 5.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: -5402000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -5402000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1156000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1156000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.56 million
Calculation and evidence

-5402000 − 1156000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6558000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

16 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000863210, 863210, edgar:863210