COMMUNITY FINANCIAL CORP /MD/

EDGAR

130 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2023-05-09. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

13.9 million Unit12

2018 Q4 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 54955000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 41056000 Unit12 Source

Net margin

27.44%

2018 Q4 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net Income: 11228000 Unit12 Source
  • Net Income: 7414000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 54955000 Unit12 Source
  • Revenue: 41056000 Unit12 Source

Operating cash flow

6.32 million Unit12

2018 Q4 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 19400000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13076000 Unit12 Source

Free cash flow

5.41 million Unit12

2018 Q4 · Unit12

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 19400000 Unit12 Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 13076000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1777000 Unit12 Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 866000 Unit12 Source
Cash and cash equivalents
33 million Unit12 Source
Exact value

33036000 Unit12

Long-term debt including current maturities
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

55 million Unit12

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 13921000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 27227000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 13921000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 41056000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 27227000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 54955000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 41056000 Unit12 · 2018-01-01 – 2018-09-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2023-05-09.

Financial data available through: 2022-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2018-12-31
  • Long-term debt including current maturities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2022-12-31
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Net income

    +9.4%

    Prior period

    USD 25.89 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 28.32 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    28317000 − 25886000 = 2431000 USD

    25886000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    28317000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +6.6%

    Prior period

    USD 33.22 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 35.43 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    35425000 − 33217000 = 2208000 USD

    33217000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    35425000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -42.3%

    Prior period

    USD 2.65 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.53 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1526000 − 2645000 = -1119000 USD

    2645000 USD · 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1526000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Revenue.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31

  • Revenue Unit12 54.96 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2017 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2018 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-3147429000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source
2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-3154955000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in Unit12.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

Unit12 55M 2018
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.59.4M44.5M29.7M14.8M0.020172018
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2017Revenue47429000
2018Revenue54955000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

15.9% 2018
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17.1%12.9%8.6%4.3%0.0%20172018
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2018Year over year15.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2018-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2017-12-31Net marginNot reported
2018-12-31Net marginNot reported
2017Free cash flow marginNot reported
2018Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(Unit12)Source evidence
2017Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2018Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2018Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2017-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2018-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2012 2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31
USD 4.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4989914 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 4989914 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12030866 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 12030866 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4514475 USD

2012-01-01 – 2012-12-31: 4514475 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.52 million
Calculation and evidence

12030866 − 4514475 USD

Exact free cash flow: 7516391 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 7.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7208000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 7208000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10102000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 10102000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 779,000
Exact value

Exact value: 779000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 779000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.32 million
Calculation and evidence

10102000 − 779000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 9323000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 11.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11228000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 11228000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 19.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 19400000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 19400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1777000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 1777000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.62 million
Calculation and evidence

19400000 − 1777000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 17623000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 15.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15272000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 15272000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 15.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 15690000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 15690000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 808,000
Exact value

Exact value: 808000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 808000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.88 million
Calculation and evidence

15690000 − 808000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 14882000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 16.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16136000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 16136000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 28.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28083000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 28083000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 255,000
Exact value

Exact value: 255000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 255000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 27.83 million
Calculation and evidence

28083000 − 255000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 27828000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 25.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25886000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 25886000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 33217000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 33217000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2645000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 2645000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.57 million
Calculation and evidence

33217000 − 2645000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 30572000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 28.32 million
Exact value

Exact value: 28317000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 28317000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 35.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 35425000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 35425000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1526000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 1526000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 33.9 million
Calculation and evidence

35425000 − 1526000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 33899000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

130 filings · 3,175 latest values · 3,175 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000855874, 855874, TCFC, edgar:855874, tcfc

Also known as COMMUNITY FINANCIAL CORP /MD/, THE COMMUNITY FINANCIAL CORPORATION, TRI COUNTY FINANCIAL CORP /MD/