MACKENZIE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC

EDGAR

16 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1999-10-25 to 2002-12-10. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

606 thousand USD

2002-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-293.97%

2002-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

411 thousand USD

2002-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -892827 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1303461 USD Source

Free cash flow

411 thousand USD

2002-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -892827 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -1303461 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 27752 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 27752 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
45.8 million USD Source
Exact value

45820255 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

-3.1 million USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -441881 USD · 2001-10-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -484869 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -136450 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -526171 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -1782382 USD · 2002-07-01 – 2002-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

674 thousand USD

2001-10-01 – 2002-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 3511377 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2350099 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3916992 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2002-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3511377 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1303461 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -892827 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -1303461 USD · 2002-04-01 – 2002-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2002-12-10.

Financial data available through: 2001-03-31.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Operating cash flow: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Capital expenditure: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • Total liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2001-03-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -14.5%

    Prior period

    USD 8.92 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 7.63 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    7632165 − 8923631 = -1291466 USD

    8923631 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    7632165 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -61.7%

    Prior period

    USD 5.68 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.17 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2173913 − 5678095 = -3504182 USD

    5678095 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2173913 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 10.51 million

    Prior period

    −USD 6.01 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.5 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4502743 − -6005428 = 10508171 USD

    -6005428 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4502743 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -11.3%

    Prior period

    USD 474,049

    –

    Current period

    USD 420,674

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    420674 − 474049 = -53375 USD

    474049 USD · 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    420674 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31

  • Revenue USD 7.63 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 2.17 million 28% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 4.5 million 59% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 420,674 5.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 4.08 million 53% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2001 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-3114649757 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable9526219 10971271 Derived
Source
1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-3114675809 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable8548656 16256402 Derived
Source
2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-318923631 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5678095 -6479477 Derived
Source
2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-317632165 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable2173913 4082069 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 7.6M 2001
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.15.8M11.9M7.9M4.0M0.01998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Revenue14649757
1999Revenue14675809
2000Revenue8923631
2001Revenue7632165

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-14.5% 2001
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3%-8%-20%-31%-42%1998199920002001
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1999Year over year0.2%
2000Year over year-39.2%
2001Year over year-14.5%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 28.5% 2001
Free cash flow margin 53.5% 2001
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.125%72%19%-34%-87%1998-03-311999-03-312000-03-312001-03-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-03-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-03-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-03-31Operating marginNot reported
2001-03-31Operating marginNot reported
1998Net margin65%
1999Net margin58.2%
2000Net margin63.6%
2001Net margin28.5%
1998Free cash flow margin74.9%
1999Free cash flow margin110.8%
2000Free cash flow margin-72.6%
2001Free cash flow margin53.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 4.5M 2001
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.8M12.1M5.5M-1.2M-7.8M1998199920002001
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Operating cash flow11808056
1999Operating cash flow16952812
2000Operating cash flow-6005428
2001Operating cash flow4502743

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 4.1M 2001
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.1M11.5M4.9M-1.7M-8.3M1998199920002001
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1998Free cash flow10971271
1999Free cash flow16256402
2000Free cash flow-6479477
2001Free cash flow4082069

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

7.5% 2001
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25.1%18.9%12.6%6.3%0.0%1998-03-31199920002001
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-03-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Liabilities / assets23.3%
2000Liabilities / assets12.1%
2001Liabilities / assets7.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1998-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2000-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2001-03-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1998 1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31
USD 9.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9526219 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 9526219 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.81 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11808056 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 11808056 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 836,785
Exact value

Exact value: 836785 USD

1997-04-01 – 1998-03-31: 836785 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.97 million
Calculation and evidence

11808056 − 836785 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10971271 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31
USD 8.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8548656 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 8548656 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: 16952812 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 16952812 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 696,410
Exact value

Exact value: 696410 USD

1998-04-01 – 1999-03-31: 696410 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 16.26 million
Calculation and evidence

16952812 − 696410 USD

Exact free cash flow: 16256402 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31
USD 5.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5678095 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 5678095 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6005428 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: -6005428 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 474,049
Exact value

Exact value: 474049 USD

1999-04-01 – 2000-03-31: 474049 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.48 million
Calculation and evidence

-6005428 − 474049 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6479477 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31
USD 2.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2173913 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 2173913 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4502743 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 4502743 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 420,674
Exact value

Exact value: 420674 USD

2000-04-01 – 2001-03-31: 420674 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.08 million
Calculation and evidence

4502743 − 420674 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4082069 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

16 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000855711, 855711, edgar:855711