ARONEX PHARMACEUTICALS INC

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2001-05-15. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

3.22 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-516.71%

2000 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -16633000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 3219000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-18.3 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -18267000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-18.7 million USD

2000 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -18267000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 401000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.49 million USD Source
Exact value

4485000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-05-15.

Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -70.9%

    Prior period

    USD 11.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.22 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3219000 − 11052000 = -7833000 USD

    11052000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3219000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 3.86 million

    Prior period

    −USD 14.09 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 17.96 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -17957000 − -14094000 = -3863000 USD

    -14094000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -17957000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 5.18 million

    Prior period

    −USD 13.09 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 18.27 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -18267000 − -13087000 = -5180000 USD

    -13087000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -18267000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +6.4%

    Prior period

    USD 377,000

    –

    Current period

    USD 401,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    401000 − 377000 = 24000 USD

    377000 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    401000 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

  • Revenue USD 3.22 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 19.85 million 617% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 16.63 million −517% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 1.32 million 41% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 17.96 million −558% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 18.27 million −567% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 401,000 12% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 18.67 million −580% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 388% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 237% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 617% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31731000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-9052000 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-311700000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-17429000 -6671000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-314362000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-8030000 -7848000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-312900000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-16991000 -11041000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-316737000 26147000 Derived -19410000 -1179000 Derived -18231000 -14163000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3111052000 26146000 Derived -15094000 -1000000 Derived -14094000 -13464000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-313219000 19852000 Derived -16633000 1324000 Derived -17957000 -18668000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 3.2M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.11.9M9.0M6.0M3.0M0.0199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue731000
1995Revenue1700000
1996Revenue4362000
1997Revenue2900000
1998Revenue6737000
1999Revenue11052000
2000Revenue3219000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-70.9% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.175%109%43%-23%-89%199419972000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year132.6%
1996Year over year156.6%
1997Year over year-33.5%
1998Year over year132.3%
1999Year over year64%
2000Year over year-70.9%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -516.7% 2000
Net margin -557.8% 2000
Free cash flow margin -579.9% 2000
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.99%-260%-619%-978%-1,337%1994-12-311997-12-312000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998Operating margin-288.1%
1999Operating margin-136.6%
2000Operating margin-516.7%
1994Net margin-1,238.3%
1995Net margin-1,025.2%
1996Net margin-184.1%
1997Net margin-585.9%
1998Net margin-270.6%
1999Net margin-127.5%
2000Net margin-557.8%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow margin-392.4%
1996Free cash flow margin-179.9%
1997Free cash flow margin-380.7%
1998Free cash flow margin-210.2%
1999Free cash flow margin-121.8%
2000Free cash flow margin-579.9%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -18.3M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.5M-3.8M-9.1M-14.4M-19.7M199419972000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Operating cash flow-6534000
1996Operating cash flow-7592000
1997Operating cash flow-10689000
1998Operating cash flow-12205000
1999Operating cash flow-13087000
2000Operating cash flow-18267000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -18.7M 2000
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.5M-3.9M-9.3M-14.7M-20.2M199419972000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1995Free cash flow-6671000
1996Free cash flow-7848000
1997Free cash flow-11041000
1998Free cash flow-14163000
1999Free cash flow-13464000
2000Free cash flow-18668000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.14× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.43×7.82×5.22×2.61×0.00×1994-12-3119972000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities5.55×
1996Current assets / current liabilities9.66×
1997Current assets / current liabilities4.3×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.31×
1999Current assets / current liabilities4.41×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.14×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 9.05 million
Exact value

Exact value: -9052000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -9052000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 17.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17429000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -17429000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: -6534000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -6534000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 137,000
Exact value

Exact value: 137000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 137000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.67 million
Calculation and evidence

-6534000 − 137000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6671000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 8.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: -8030000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -8030000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.59 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7592000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -7592000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 256,000
Exact value

Exact value: 256000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 256000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 7.85 million
Calculation and evidence

-7592000 − 256000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -7848000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 16.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: -16991000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -16991000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 10.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: -10689000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -10689000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 352,000
Exact value

Exact value: 352000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 352000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.04 million
Calculation and evidence

-10689000 − 352000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -11041000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 18.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18231000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -18231000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12205000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -12205000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1958000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 1958000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 14.16 million
Calculation and evidence

-12205000 − 1958000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -14163000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 14.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14094000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -14094000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: -13087000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -13087000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 377,000
Exact value

Exact value: 377000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 377000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 13.46 million
Calculation and evidence

-13087000 − 377000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -13464000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 17.96 million
Exact value

Exact value: -17957000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -17957000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18267000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -18267000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 401,000
Exact value

Exact value: 401000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 401000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.67 million
Calculation and evidence

-18267000 − 401000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -18668000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000854691, 854691, edgar:854691