LANDMARK SYSTEMS CORP

EDGAR

23 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1998-03-30 to 2001-12-04. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

13 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-13.95%

2001-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -1814157 USD Source
  • Revenue: 13002649 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-2.99 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2624340 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 366317 USD Source

Free cash flow

-3.46 million USD

2001-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -2624340 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 366317 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 894283 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 428389 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
23.3 million USD Source
Exact value

23263820 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

58.6 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 56415178 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 39664853 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 14127592 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 14678890 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 13002649 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Net income

-2.57 million USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -2550772 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 83784 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 104194 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 730452 USD · 2001-04-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -770982 USD · 2001-07-01 – 2001-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-728 thousand USD

2000-10-01 – 2001-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1556526 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -339345 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4853320 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 366317 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 4853320 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -2624340 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 366317 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-12-04.

Financial data available through: 2000-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +2.2%

    Prior period

    USD 55.2 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 56.42 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    56415178 − 55202434 = 1212744 USD

    55202434 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    56415178 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -162.6%

    Prior period

    USD 4.08 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 2.55 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -2550772 − 4077052 = -6627824 USD

    4077052 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -2550772 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -83.8%

    Prior period

    USD 9.58 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.56 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1556526 − 9580655 = -8024129 USD

    9580655 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1556526 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31

  • Revenue USD 56.42 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 13.29 million 24% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 47.89 million 85% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 4.77 million −8.5% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 2.22 million −3.9% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 2.55 million −4.5% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 1.56 million 2.8% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 1997 90%
  • 1998 10%87%
  • 1999 92%
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 108% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3136556398 39284073 Derived -2727675 -1525394 Derived -1202281 3415615 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3143362495 38929979 Derived 4432516 1426864 Derived 3005652 5023692 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-3149832234 43406065 Derived 6426169 1304056 Derived 5122113 10092648 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-3155202434 50901135 Derived 4301299 224247 Derived 4077052 6660316 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-3156415178 61185795 Derived -4770617 -2219845 Derived -2550772 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 56.4M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.60.9M45.7M30.5M15.2M0.019961997199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue36556398
1997Revenue43362495
1998Revenue49832234
1999Revenue55202434
2000Revenue56415178

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

2.2% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.1%15.1%10.1%5.0%0.0%19961997199819992000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year18.6%
1998Year over year14.9%
1999Year over year10.8%
2000Year over year2.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -8.5% 2000
Net margin -4.5% 2000
Free cash flow margin 12.1% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.22.6%14.2%5.9%-2.4%-10.8%19961997199819992000
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin-7.5%
1997Operating margin10.2%
1998Operating margin12.9%
1999Operating margin7.8%
2000Operating margin-8.5%
1996Net margin-3.3%
1997Net margin6.9%
1998Net margin10.3%
1999Net margin7.4%
2000Net margin-4.5%
1996Free cash flow margin9.3%
1997Free cash flow margin11.6%
1998Free cash flow margin20.3%
1999Free cash flow margin12.1%
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 1.6M 2000
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.13.3M10.0M6.7M3.3M0.019961997199819992000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow4144109
1997Operating cash flow6577566
1998Operating cash flow12344873
1999Operating cash flow9580655
2000Operating cash flow1556526

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 6.7M 1999
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10.9M8.2M5.5M2.7M0.019961997199819992000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flow3415615
1997Free cash flow5023692
1998Free cash flow10092648
1999Free cash flow6660316
2000Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

55.4% 2000
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.63%48%32%16%0%1996-12-311997199819992000
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Liabilities / assets58.7%
1998Liabilities / assets54.8%
1999Liabilities / assets50.4%
2000Liabilities / assets55.4%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.79× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.28×1.71×1.14×0.57×0.00×1996-12-311997199819992000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.5×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.04×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.79×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 4.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4169010 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -4169010 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 361,819
Exact value

Exact value: -361819 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -361819 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2224579 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2224579 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.59 million
Calculation and evidence

-361819 − 2224579 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2586398 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 1.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1202281 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -1202281 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4144109 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 4144109 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 728,494
Exact value

Exact value: 728494 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 728494 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.42 million
Calculation and evidence

4144109 − 728494 USD

Exact free cash flow: 3415615 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 3.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3005652 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 3005652 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6577566 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 6577566 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1553874 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 1553874 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.02 million
Calculation and evidence

6577566 − 1553874 USD

Exact free cash flow: 5023692 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 5.12 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5122113 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 5122113 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12344873 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 12344873 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2252225 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 2252225 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.09 million
Calculation and evidence

12344873 − 2252225 USD

Exact free cash flow: 10092648 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 4.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4077052 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 4077052 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 9.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9580655 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 9580655 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2920339 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 2920339 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.66 million
Calculation and evidence

9580655 − 2920339 USD

Exact free cash flow: 6660316 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 2.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2550772 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -2550772 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.56 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1556526 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 1556526 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

23 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000854418, 854418, edgar:854418