BORLAND SOFTWARE CORP

EDGAR

61 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-07-30 to 2009-05-14. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

35.1 million USD

2009-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-17.06%

2009-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -5978000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 35050000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

-4.21 million USD

2009-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4212000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-4.53 million USD

2009-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -4212000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 319000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
93.9 million USD Source
Exact value

93942000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

161 million USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 41867000 USD · 2008-04-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 44312000 USD · 2008-07-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 172027000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 132238000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 35050000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Net income

-191 million USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -5586000 USD · 2008-04-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -106785000 USD · 2008-07-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -215722000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -135668000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 1888000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

-13.2 million USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -8469000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5273000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -19360000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8469000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -14283000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -19360000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4212000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

2.85 million USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 1079000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 570000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1892000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1079000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3102000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1892000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 319000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

-16.1 million USD

2008-04-01 – 2009-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -8469000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -5273000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -19360000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -8469000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -14283000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -19360000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -4212000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1079000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 570000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1892000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1079000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3102000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 1892000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 319000 USD · 2009-01-01 – 2009-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2009-05-14.

Financial data available through: 2008-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2008-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -18.8%

    Prior period

    USD 211.78 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 172.03 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    172027000 − 211783000 = -39756000 USD

    211783000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    172027000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    −USD 156.52 million

    Prior period

    −USD 59.21 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 215.72 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -215722000 − -59205000 = -156517000 USD

    -59205000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -215722000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +USD 4.02 million

    Prior period

    −USD 18.31 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 14.28 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -14283000 − -18305000 = 4022000 USD

    -18305000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -14283000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -43.5%

    Prior period

    USD 5.5 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.1 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3102000 − 5495000 = -2393000 USD

    5495000 USD · 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3102000 USD · 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31

  • Revenue USD 172.03 million 100% of revenue
  • Cost of revenue USD 44.87 million 26% of revenue
  • Operating expenses USD 340.27 million 198% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 213.12 million −124% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 2.61 million 1.5% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 215.72 million −125% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 14.28 million −8.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 3.1 million 1.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 17.39 million −10% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 147% of revenue.
  • 2000 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2001 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2002 92%
  • 2003 Operating loss: operating costs were 114% of revenue.
  • 2004 94%
  • 2005 Operating loss: operating costs were 113% of revenue.
  • 2006 Operating loss: operating costs were 117% of revenue.
  • 2007 Operating loss: operating costs were 120% of revenue.
  • 2008 Operating loss: operating costs were 224% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31174806000 257690000 Derived -82884000 -105568000 Derived 22684000 74718000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31191067000 178635000 Derived 12432000 -8294000 Derived 20726000 23150000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31221771000 203937000 Derived 17834000 -5272000 Derived 23106000 30364000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31244579000 225448000 Derived 19131000 1771000 Derived 17360000 22021000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31295236000 335170000 Derived -39934000 610000 Derived -40544000 -19348000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31309548000 290874000 Derived 18674000 7304000 Derived 11370000 21496000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31276743000 311718000 Derived -34975000 -5143000 Derived -29832000 1424000 Derived
Source
2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31304660000 357753000 Derived -53093000 -1140000 Derived -51953000 -34297000 Derived
Source
2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31211783000 253292000 Derived -41509000 17696000 Derived -59205000 -23800000 Derived
Source
2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31172027000 385143000 Derived -213116000 2606000 Derived -215722000 -17385000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 172M 2008
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.334.3M250.7M167.2M83.6M0.0199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Revenue174806000
2000Revenue191067000
2001Revenue221771000
2002Revenue244579000
2003Revenue295236000
2004Revenue309548000
2005Revenue276743000
2006Revenue304660000
2007Revenue211783000
2008Revenue172027000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-18.8% 2008
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.25%10%-5%-20%-35%199920042008
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Year over year-7.6%
2000Year over year9.3%
2001Year over year16.1%
2002Year over year10.3%
2003Year over year20.7%
2004Year over year4.8%
2005Year over year-10.6%
2006Year over year10.1%
2007Year over year-30.5%
2008Year over year-18.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -123.9% 2008
Net margin -125.4% 2008
Free cash flow margin -10.1% 2008
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.56%7%-41%-90%-139%199920042008
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Operating margin-47.4%
2000Operating margin6.5%
2001Operating margin8%
2002Operating margin7.8%
2003Operating margin-13.5%
2004Operating margin6%
2005Operating margin-12.6%
2006Operating margin-17.4%
2007Operating margin-19.6%
2008Operating margin-123.9%
1999Net margin13%
2000Net margin10.8%
2001Net margin10.4%
2002Net margin7.1%
2003Net margin-13.7%
2004Net margin3.7%
2005Net margin-10.8%
2006Net margin-17.1%
2007Net margin-28%
2008Net margin-125.4%
1999Free cash flow margin42.7%
2000Free cash flow margin12.1%
2001Free cash flow margin13.7%
2002Free cash flow margin9%
2003Free cash flow margin-6.6%
2004Free cash flow margin6.9%
2005Free cash flow margin0.5%
2006Free cash flow margin-11.3%
2007Free cash flow margin-11.2%
2008Free cash flow margin-10.1%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -14.3M 2008
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.91.3M59.2M27.2M-4.9M-37.0M199920042008
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Operating cash flow82472000
2000Operating cash flow25675000
2001Operating cash flow35249000
2002Operating cash flow25568000
2003Operating cash flow-12719000
2004Operating cash flow24623000
2005Operating cash flow8614000
2006Operating cash flow-28110000
2007Operating cash flow-18305000
2008Operating cash flow-14283000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -17.4M 2008
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.83.4M51.8M20.2M-11.4M-43.0M199920042008
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1999Free cash flow74718000
2000Free cash flow23150000
2001Free cash flow30364000
2002Free cash flow22021000
2003Free cash flow-19348000
2004Free cash flow21496000
2005Free cash flow1424000
2006Free cash flow-34297000
2007Free cash flow-23800000
2008Free cash flow-17385000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

93.9% 2008
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.101%76%51%25%0%199920042008
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Liabilities / assets31.1%
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003Liabilities / assets28.1%
2004Liabilities / assets27%
2005Liabilities / assets32.8%
2006Liabilities / assets35.7%
2007Liabilities / assets62.4%
2008Liabilities / assets93.9%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.88× 2008
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.23×3.17×2.12×1.06×0.00×199920042008
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.99×
2000Current assets / current liabilities3.92×
2001Current assets / current liabilities3.92×
2002Current assets / current liabilities3.1×
2003Current assets / current liabilities1.98×
2004Current assets / current liabilities2.24×
2005Current assets / current liabilities1.79×
2006Current assets / current liabilities0.93×
2007Current assets / current liabilities2.08×
2008Current assets / current liabilities2.88×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 22.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 22684000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 22684000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 82.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 82472000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 82472000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.75 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7754000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 7754000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 74.72 million
Calculation and evidence

82472000 − 7754000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 74718000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 20.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20726000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 20726000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.68 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25675000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 25675000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2525000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 2525000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.15 million
Calculation and evidence

25675000 − 2525000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 23150000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
USD 23.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23106000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 23106000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 35.25 million
Exact value

Exact value: 35249000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 35249000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.89 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4885000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 4885000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.36 million
Calculation and evidence

35249000 − 4885000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 30364000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
USD 17.36 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17360000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 17360000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 25.57 million
Exact value

Exact value: 25568000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 25568000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3547000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 3547000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 22.02 million
Calculation and evidence

25568000 − 3547000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 22021000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
−USD 40.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: -40544000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -40544000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 12.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: -12719000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: -12719000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6629000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 6629000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 19.35 million
Calculation and evidence

-12719000 − 6629000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -19348000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 11.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11370000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 11370000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 24.62 million
Exact value

Exact value: 24623000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 24623000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3127000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 3127000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 21.5 million
Calculation and evidence

24623000 − 3127000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 21496000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
−USD 29.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29832000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: -29832000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8614000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 8614000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7190000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 7190000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.42 million
Calculation and evidence

8614000 − 7190000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1424000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2006 2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31
−USD 51.95 million
Exact value

Exact value: -51953000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -51953000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 28.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -28110000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: -28110000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.19 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6187000 USD

2006-01-01 – 2006-12-31: 6187000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 34.3 million
Calculation and evidence

-28110000 − 6187000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -34297000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2007 2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31
−USD 59.21 million
Exact value

Exact value: -59205000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -59205000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 18.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: -18305000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: -18305000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.5 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5495000 USD

2007-01-01 – 2007-12-31: 5495000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 23.8 million
Calculation and evidence

-18305000 − 5495000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -23800000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2008 2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31
−USD 215.72 million
Exact value

Exact value: -215722000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -215722000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 14.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: -14283000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: -14283000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3102000 USD

2008-01-01 – 2008-12-31: 3102000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 17.39 million
Calculation and evidence

-14283000 − 3102000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -17385000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

61 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000853273, 853273, edgar:853273

Also known as BORLAND INTERNATIONAL INC /DE/, INPRISE CORP