PALM DESERT ART INC

EDGAR

17 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-09-13 to 2000-03-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

339 thousand USD

2000-01-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

-40.95%

2000-01-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: -138898 USD Source
  • Revenue: 339160 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
0 USD Source
Exact value

0 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-03-16.

Financial data available through: 1998-04-30.

Financial coverage is incomplete. Newer filings are recorded, but comparable financial figures for those periods are not available here yet.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Operating income: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-04-30
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Capital expenditure: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Total assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Total liabilities: 1 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Current assets: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Current liabilities: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1998-04-30
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +1,231.6%

    Prior period

    USD 64,923

    –

    Current period

    USD 864,504

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    864504 − 64923 = 799581 USD

    64923 USD · 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    864504 USD · 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 100,356

    Prior period

    −USD 64,446

    –

    Current period

    USD 35,910

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    35910 − -64446 = 100356 USD

    -64446 USD · 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    35910 USD · 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 268,815

    Prior period

    −USD 67,165

    –

    Current period

    −USD 335,980

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -335980 − -67165 = -268815 USD

    -67165 USD · 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -335980 USD · 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30

  • Revenue USD 864,504 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 35,910 4.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 335,980 −39% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 51,670 6% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 387,650 −45% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 144% of revenue.
  • 1997 Operating loss: operating costs were 177% of revenue.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-3092301 132464 Derived -40163 10829 Derived -50992 Unavailable
Source
1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-3064923 115166 Derived -50243 14203 Derived -64446 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30864504 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable35910 -387650 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 864.5K 1998
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.933.7K700.2K466.8K233.4K0.0199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue92301
1997Revenue64923
1998Revenue864504

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1,231.6% 1998
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1,332%967%601%235%-131%199619971998
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1997Year over year-29.7%
1998Year over year1,231.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -77.4% 1997
Net margin 4.2% 1998
Free cash flow margin -44.8% 1998
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.12%-18%-48%-78%-108%199619971998-04-30
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin-43.5%
1997Operating margin-77.4%
1998-04-30Operating marginNot reported
1996Net margin-55.2%
1997Net margin-99.3%
1998Net margin4.2%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow margin-44.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -336K 1998
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.26.9K-70.6K-168.0K-265.4K-362.9K199619971998
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow-47790
1997Operating cash flow-67165
1998Operating cash flow-335980

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -387.7K 1998
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.31.0K-81.4K-193.8K-306.2K-418.7K199619971998
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flowUnavailable
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flow-387650

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

17.6% 1998
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.19.0%14.3%9.5%4.8%0.0%1996-04-301997-04-301998
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-04-30Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998Liabilities / assets17.6%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

4.58× 1998
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.95×3.71×2.47×1.24×0.00×199619971998
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.09×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.06×
1998Current assets / current liabilities4.58×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30
−USD 50,992
Exact value

Exact value: -50992 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: -50992 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 47,790
Exact value

Exact value: -47790 USD

1995-05-01 – 1996-04-30: -47790 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30
−USD 64,446
Exact value

Exact value: -64446 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: -64446 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 67,165
Exact value

Exact value: -67165 USD

1996-05-01 – 1997-04-30: -67165 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30
USD 35,910
Exact value

Exact value: 35910 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 35910 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 335,980
Exact value

Exact value: -335980 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: -335980 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 51,670
Exact value

Exact value: 51670 USD

1997-05-01 – 1998-04-30: 51670 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 387,650
Calculation and evidence

-335980 − 51670 USD

Exact free cash flow: -387650 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

17 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000849315, 849315, edgar:849315

Also known as DATABASE TECHNOLOGIES INC