DUQUESNE LIGHT HOLDINGS INC

EDGAR

54 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-15 to 2007-05-10. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

263 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

35.44%

2007-03-31 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 93200000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 263000000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

7.9 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 7900000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-45.6 million USD

2007-03-31 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 7900000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 53500000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
97.3 million USD Source
Exact value

97300000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2007-05-10.

Financial data available through: 2005-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Net income: 10 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Total assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2005-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +2.8%

    Prior period

    USD 897.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 922.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    922200000 − 897300000 = 24900000 USD

    897300000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    922200000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +31.3%

    Prior period

    USD 87 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 114.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    114200000 − 87000000 = 27200000 USD

    87000000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    114200000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -32.9%

    Prior period

    USD 178.3 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 119.7 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    119700000 − 178300000 = -58600000 USD

    178300000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    119700000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    +57.3%

    Prior period

    USD 86.4 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 135.9 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    135900000 − 86400000 = 49500000 USD

    86400000 USD · 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    135900000 USD · 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31

  • Revenue USD 922.2 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 743.9 million 81% of revenue
  • Operating income USD 178.3 million 19% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 64.1 million 7% of revenue
  • Net income USD 114.2 million 12% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 119.7 million 13% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 135.9 million 15% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 16.2 million −1.8% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1996 14%10%76%
  • 1997 16%77%
  • 1998 9.1%13%78%
  • 1999 15%76%
  • 2000 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 110% of revenue.
  • 2002 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2003 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 2004 9.7%83%
  • 2005 12%81%
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-311236777000 933771000 Derived 303006000 123868000 Derived 179138000 281776000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-311230174000 949437000 Derived 280737000 81636000 Derived 199101000 251698000 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-311254551000 982148000 Derived 272403000 158263000 Derived 114140000 172519000 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-311341201000 1022359000 Derived 318842000 117426000 Derived 201416000 208243000 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-311161800000 1057511000 Derived 104289000 -49262000 Derived 153551000 202200000 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-311135300000 1252061000 Derived -116761000 36620000 Derived -153381000 99000000 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-311019400000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailableUnavailable175300000 Derived
Source
2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31902800000 751900000 Derived 150900000 -25000000 Derived 175900000 -3100000 Derived
Source
2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31897300000 746600000 Derived 150700000 63700000 Derived 87000000 91900000 Derived
Source
2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31922200000 743900000 Derived 178300000 64100000 Derived 114200000 -16200000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 922.2M 2005
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.4B1.1B724.2M362.1M0.0199620012005
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Revenue1236777000
1997Revenue1230174000
1998Revenue1254551000
1999Revenue1341201000
2000Revenue1161800000
2001Revenue1135300000
2002Revenue1019400000
2003Revenue902800000
2004Revenue897300000
2005Revenue922200000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

2.8% 2005
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8.5%2.6%-3.2%-9.1%-15.0%199620012005
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Year over year1.4%
1997Year over year-0.5%
1998Year over year2%
1999Year over year6.9%
2000Year over year-13.4%
2001Year over year-2.3%
2002Year over year-10.2%
2003Year over year-11.4%
2004Year over year-0.6%
2005Year over year2.8%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin 19.3% 2005
Net margin 12.4% 2005
Free cash flow margin -1.8% 2005
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.28%17%5%-6%-17%199620012005
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Operating margin24.5%
1997Operating margin22.8%
1998Operating margin21.7%
1999Operating margin23.8%
2000Operating margin9%
2001Operating margin-10.3%
2002-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2003Operating margin16.7%
2004Operating margin16.8%
2005Operating margin19.3%
1996Net margin14.5%
1997Net margin16.2%
1998Net margin9.1%
1999Net margin15%
2000Net margin13.2%
2001Net margin-13.5%
2002-12-31Net marginNot reported
2003Net margin19.5%
2004Net margin9.7%
2005Net margin12.4%
1996Free cash flow margin22.8%
1997Free cash flow margin20.5%
1998Free cash flow margin13.8%
1999Free cash flow margin15.5%
2000Free cash flow margin17.4%
2001Free cash flow margin8.7%
2002Free cash flow margin17.2%
2003Free cash flow margin-0.3%
2004Free cash flow margin10.2%
2005Free cash flow margin-1.8%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 119.7M 2005
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.413.6M310.2M206.8M103.4M0.0199620012005
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Operating cash flow382926000
1997Operating cash flow367702000
1998Operating cash flow363067000
1999Operating cash flow355479000
2000Operating cash flow307200000
2001Operating cash flow219400000
2002Operating cash flow259100000
2003Operating cash flow74900000
2004Operating cash flow178300000
2005Operating cash flow119700000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -16.2M 2005
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.305.6M219.2M132.8M46.4M-40.0M199620012005
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1996Free cash flow281776000
1997Free cash flow251698000
1998Free cash flow172519000
1999Free cash flow208243000
2000Free cash flow202200000
2001Free cash flow99000000
2002Free cash flow175300000
2003Free cash flow-3100000
2004Free cash flow91900000
2005Free cash flow-16200000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2003-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2004-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2005-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.92× 2005
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.58×1.93×1.29×0.64×0.00×199620012005
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1996Current assets / current liabilities2.39×
1997Current assets / current liabilities1.85×
1998Current assets / current liabilities1.05×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.38×
2000Current assets / current liabilities1.11×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.99×
2002Current assets / current liabilities1.8×
2003Current assets / current liabilities0.64×
2004Current assets / current liabilities1.05×
2005Current assets / current liabilities0.92×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 179.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 179138000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 179138000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 382.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 382926000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 382926000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 101.15 million
Exact value

Exact value: 101150000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 101150000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 281.78 million
Calculation and evidence

382926000 − 101150000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 281776000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 199.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 199101000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 199101000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 367.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 367702000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 367702000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 116 million
Exact value

Exact value: 116004000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 116004000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 251.7 million
Calculation and evidence

367702000 − 116004000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 251698000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 114.14 million
Exact value

Exact value: 114140000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 114140000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 363.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 363067000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 363067000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 190.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 190548000 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 190548000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 172.52 million
Calculation and evidence

363067000 − 190548000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 172519000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 201.42 million
Exact value

Exact value: 201416000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 201416000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 355.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 355479000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 355479000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 147.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 147236000 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 147236000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 208.24 million
Calculation and evidence

355479000 − 147236000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 208243000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
USD 153.55 million
Exact value

Exact value: 153551000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 153551000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 307.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 307200000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 307200000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 105 million
Exact value

Exact value: 105000000 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 105000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 202.2 million
Calculation and evidence

307200000 − 105000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 202200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 153.38 million
Exact value

Exact value: -153381000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -153381000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 219.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 219400000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 219400000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 120.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 120400000 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 120400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 99 million
Calculation and evidence

219400000 − 120400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 99000000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
USD 259.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 259100000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 259100000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 83.8 million
Exact value

Exact value: 83800000 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 83800000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 175.3 million
Calculation and evidence

259100000 − 83800000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 175300000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2003 2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31
USD 175.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 175900000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 175900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 74.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 74900000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 74900000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 78000000 USD

2003-01-01 – 2003-12-31: 78000000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 3.1 million
Calculation and evidence

74900000 − 78000000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -3100000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2004 2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31
USD 87 million
Exact value

Exact value: 87000000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 87000000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 178.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 178300000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 178300000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 86.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 86400000 USD

2004-01-01 – 2004-12-31: 86400000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 91.9 million
Calculation and evidence

178300000 − 86400000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 91900000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2005 2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31
USD 114.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 114200000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 114200000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 119.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 119700000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 119700000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 135.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 135900000 USD

2005-01-01 – 2005-12-31: 135900000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 16.2 million
Calculation and evidence

119700000 − 135900000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -16200000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

54 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000846930, 846930, edgar:846930

Also known as DQE INC