LAKELAND BANCORP INC

EDGAR

191 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-11-13 to 2024-04-26. Reported financial figures are available; chart coverage varies by period.

Watchlist

Latest fiscal year

Revenue

2.45 million USD

2023 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

3,458.78%

2023 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

116 million USD

2023 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 115605000 USD Source

Free cash flow

111 million USD

2023 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 115605000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5069000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
208 million USD Source
Exact value

207619000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
65.2 million shares Source
Exact value

65154226 shares

Reported share-count change

0.21% · 137 thousand shares

Year-over-year change in reported shares. Splits, issuance and buybacks can affect this figure; it does not isolate employee compensation or economic dilution.

Exact inputs and evidence
  • 65017145 shares · 2023-03-31· Source
  • 65154226 shares · 2024-03-31· Source

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Net income

84.7 million USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 22628000 USD · 2023-04-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 22239000 USD · 2023-07-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 84740000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 64672000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 19795000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Operating cash flow

103 million USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 64020000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 36761000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 90352000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 64020000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 115605000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 90352000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24611000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Capital expenditure

3.88 million USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 3498000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2012000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4289000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3498000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5069000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4289000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 825000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Free cash flow

99.6 million USD

2023-04-01 – 2024-03-31

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 64020000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 36761000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 90352000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 64020000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 115605000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 90352000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 24611000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3498000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 2012000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4289000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 3498000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 5069000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 4289000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 825000 USD · 2024-01-01 – 2024-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2024-04-26.

Financial data available through: 2023-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 11 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • Shares outstanding: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 2023-12-31

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -19.7%

    Prior period

    USD 3.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 2.45 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    2450000 − 3050000 = -600000 USD

    3050000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    2450000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    -21.1%

    Prior period

    USD 107.37 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 84.74 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    84740000 − 107369000 = -22629000 USD

    107369000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    84740000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -7.3%

    Prior period

    USD 124.7 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 115.61 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    115605000 − 124696000 = -9091000 USD

    124696000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    115605000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -21.2%

    Prior period

    USD 6.43 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.07 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5069000 − 6432000 = -1363000 USD

    6432000 USD · 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5069000 USD · 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31

  • Revenue USD 2.45 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 84.74 million 3,459% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 115.61 million 4,719% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 5.07 million 207% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 110.54 million 4,512% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 2020 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2021 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2022 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2023 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-315334000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable57518000 77452000 Derived
Source
2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-311147000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable95041000 90252000 Derived
Source
2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-313050000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable107369000 118264000 Derived
Source
2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-312450000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable84740000 110536000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 2.5M 2023
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.8M4.3M2.9M1.4M0.02020202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Revenue5334000
2021Revenue1147000
2022Revenue3050000
2023Revenue2450000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-19.7% 2023
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.185%115%44%-27%-98%2020202120222023
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020Year over yearNo prior comparable period
2021Year over year-78.5%
2022Year over year165.9%
2023Year over year-19.7%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 3,458.8% 2023
Free cash flow margin 4,511.7% 2023
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.8,949%6,712%4,474%2,237%0%2020-12-312021-12-312022-12-312023-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2021-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2022-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2023-12-31Operating marginNot reported
2020Net margin1,078.3%
2021Net margin8,286.1%
2022Net margin3,520.3%
2023Net margin3,458.8%
2020Free cash flow margin1,452%
2021Free cash flow margin7,868.5%
2022Free cash flow margin3,877.5%
2023Free cash flow margin4,511.7%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 115.6M 2023
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.134.7M101.0M67.3M33.7M0.02020202120222023
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Operating cash flow84991000
2021Operating cash flow95103000
2022Operating cash flow124696000
2023Operating cash flow115605000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 110.5M 2023
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.127.7M95.8M63.9M31.9M0.02020202120222023
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
2020Free cash flow77452000
2021Free cash flow90252000
2022Free cash flow118264000
2023Free cash flow110536000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

89.5% 2023
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.97%73%49%24%0%2020202120222023
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020Liabilities / assets90%
2021Liabilities / assets89.9%
2022Liabilities / assets89.7%
2023Liabilities / assets89.5%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
2020-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2021-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2022-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
2023-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
2014 2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31
USD 31.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31129000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 31129000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45629000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 45629000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.49 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2492000 USD

2014-01-01 – 2014-12-31: 2492000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 43.14 million
Calculation and evidence

45629000 − 2492000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 43137000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2015 2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31
USD 32.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 32481000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 32481000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 40.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: 40766000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 40766000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.84 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4838000 USD

2015-01-01 – 2015-12-31: 4838000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 35.93 million
Calculation and evidence

40766000 − 4838000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 35928000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2016 2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31
USD 41.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 41518000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 41518000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 50.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 50073000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 50073000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3977000 USD

2016-01-01 – 2016-12-31: 3977000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 46.1 million
Calculation and evidence

50073000 − 3977000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 46096000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2017 2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31
USD 52.58 million
Exact value

Exact value: 52580000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 52580000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 67.47 million
Exact value

Exact value: 67466000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 67466000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.97 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3972000 USD

2017-01-01 – 2017-12-31: 3972000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 63.49 million
Calculation and evidence

67466000 − 3972000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 63494000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2018 2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31
USD 63.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 63401000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 63401000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 79.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 79438000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 79438000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5523000 USD

2018-01-01 – 2018-12-31: 5523000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 73.92 million
Calculation and evidence

79438000 − 5523000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 73915000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2019 2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31
USD 70.67 million
Exact value

Exact value: 70672000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 70672000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 87.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 87131000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 87131000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.94 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5936000 USD

2019-01-01 – 2019-12-31: 5936000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 81.2 million
Calculation and evidence

87131000 − 5936000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 81195000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2020 2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31
USD 57.52 million
Exact value

Exact value: 57518000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 57518000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 84.99 million
Exact value

Exact value: 84991000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 84991000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7539000 USD

2020-01-01 – 2020-12-31: 7539000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 77.45 million
Calculation and evidence

84991000 − 7539000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 77452000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2021 2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31
USD 95.04 million
Exact value

Exact value: 95041000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 95041000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 95.1 million
Exact value

Exact value: 95103000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 95103000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.85 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4851000 USD

2021-01-01 – 2021-12-31: 4851000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 90.25 million
Calculation and evidence

95103000 − 4851000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 90252000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2022 2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31
USD 107.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: 107369000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 107369000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 124.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 124696000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 124696000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 6.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 6432000 USD

2022-01-01 – 2022-12-31: 6432000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 118.26 million
Calculation and evidence

124696000 − 6432000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 118264000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2023 2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31
USD 84.74 million
Exact value

Exact value: 84740000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 84740000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 115.61 million
Exact value

Exact value: 115605000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 115605000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.07 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5069000 USD

2023-01-01 – 2023-12-31: 5069000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 110.54 million
Calculation and evidence

115605000 − 5069000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 110536000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

191 filings · 2,797 latest values · 2,797 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000846901, 846901, LBAI, edgar:846901

Also known as LAKELAND BANCORP INC, LAKELAND BANCORP, INC, LAKELAND BANCORP, INC.