CBR BREWING CO INC

EDGAR

33 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-06-11 to 2003-11-19. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

146 million USD

2003-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

5.77%

2003-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 8457457 USD Source
  • Revenue: 146499007 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
55 million USD Source
Exact value

55003889 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2003-11-19.

Financial data available through: 2002-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Net income: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Total assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 9 of 11 periods available· newest 2002-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -88.1%

    Prior period

    USD 667.05 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 79.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    79203216 − 667048652 = -587845436 USD

    667048652 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    79203216 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 3.94 million

    Prior period

    −USD 29.28 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 25.34 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -25337810 − -29277019 = 3939209 USD

    -29277019 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -25337810 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    -65.9%

    Prior period

    USD 10.08 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.44 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3437065 − 10083167 = -6646102 USD

    10083167 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3437065 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -87.3%

    Prior period

    USD 11.27 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 1.43 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1434244 − 11266668 = -9832424 USD

    11266668 USD · 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1434244 USD · 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31

  • Revenue USD 79.2 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 101.07 million 128% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 21.86 million −28% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived USD 3.47 million 4.4% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 25.34 million −32% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 3.44 million 4.3% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 1.43 million 1.8% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 2 million 2.5% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 25%74%
  • 1995 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1996 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1997 Net income was higher than operating income, so the split is not drawn.
  • 1998 Operating loss: operating costs were 102% of revenue.
  • 1999 Operating loss: operating costs were 100% of revenue.
  • 2000 Operating loss: operating costs were 110% of revenue.
  • 2001 Operating loss: operating costs were 107% of revenue.
  • 2002 Operating loss: operating costs were 128% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3111400806 8422719 Derived 2978087 2842368 Derived 135719 -32037490 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31566786939 560328534 Derived 6458405 -87992182 Derived 94450587 124786282 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-311233277624 1207952141 Derived 25325483 -64803088 Derived 90128571 105387521 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-311169286489 1158071629 Derived 11214860 -110942116 Derived 122156976 96407561 Derived
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-311121007111 1145077512 Derived -24070401 -150298459 Derived 126228058 89857714 Derived
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31986458832 986879263 Derived -420431 -24075533 Derived 23655102 73159416 Derived
Source
2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31922025729 1016314333 Derived -94288604 -65383412 Derived -28905192 29691208 Derived
Source
2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31667048652 714103717 Derived -47055065 -17778046 Derived -29277019 -1183501 Derived
Source
2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-3179203216 101068188 Derived -21864972 3472838 Derived -25337810 2002821 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 79.2M 2002
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.3B999.0M666.0M333.0M0.0199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue11400806
1995Revenue566786939
1996Revenue1233277624
1997Revenue1169286489
1998Revenue1121007111
1999Revenue986458832
2000Revenue922025729
2001Revenue667048652
2002Revenue79203216

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-88.1% 2002
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5,268%3,830%2,392%953%-485%199419982002
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year4,871.5%
1996Year over year117.6%
1997Year over year-5.2%
1998Year over year-4.1%
1999Year over year-12%
2000Year over year-6.5%
2001Year over year-27.7%
2002Year over year-88.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -27.6% 2002
Net margin -32% 2002
Free cash flow margin 2.5% 2002
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.51%-38%-127%-217%-306%199419982002
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin26.1%
1995Operating margin1.1%
1996Operating margin2.1%
1997Operating margin1%
1998Operating margin-2.1%
1999Operating margin-0%
2000Operating margin-10.2%
2001Operating margin-7.1%
2002Operating margin-27.6%
1994Net margin1.2%
1995Net margin16.7%
1996Net margin7.3%
1997Net margin10.4%
1998Net margin11.3%
1999Net margin2.4%
2000Net margin-3.1%
2001Net margin-4.4%
2002Net margin-32%
1994Free cash flow margin-281%
1995Free cash flow margin22%
1996Free cash flow margin8.5%
1997Free cash flow margin8.2%
1998Free cash flow margin8%
1999Free cash flow margin7.4%
2000Free cash flow margin3.2%
2001Free cash flow margin-0.2%
2002Free cash flow margin2.5%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 3.4M 2002
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.175.2M131.4M87.6M43.8M0.0199419982002
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow45446097
1995Operating cash flow156713940
1996Operating cash flow113476854
1997Operating cash flow162236235
1998Operating cash flow113394841
1999Operating cash flow81062020
2000Operating cash flow60222966
2001Operating cash flow10083167
2002Operating cash flow3437065

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 2M 2002
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.137.3M91.9M46.4M895.5K-44.6M199419982002
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-32037490
1995Free cash flow124786282
1996Free cash flow105387521
1997Free cash flow96407561
1998Free cash flow89857714
1999Free cash flow73159416
2000Free cash flow29691208
2001Free cash flow-1183501
2002Free cash flow2002821

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2000-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2001-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
2002-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.5× 2002
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.0.89×0.67×0.44×0.22×0.00×199419982002
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Current assets / current liabilities0.39×
1995Current assets / current liabilities0.77×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.82×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.79×
1998Current assets / current liabilities0.64×
1999Current assets / current liabilities0.66×
2000Current assets / current liabilities0.49×
2001Current assets / current liabilities0.42×
2002Current assets / current liabilities0.5×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 135,719
Exact value

Exact value: 135719 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 135719 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 45.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 45446097 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 45446097 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 77.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 77483587 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 77483587 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 32.04 million
Calculation and evidence

45446097 − 77483587 USD

Exact free cash flow: -32037490 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
USD 94.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 94450587 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 94450587 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 156.71 million
Exact value

Exact value: 156713940 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 156713940 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 31.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 31927658 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 31927658 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 124.79 million
Calculation and evidence

156713940 − 31927658 USD

Exact free cash flow: 124786282 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
USD 90.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: 90128571 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 90128571 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 113.48 million
Exact value

Exact value: 113476854 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 113476854 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 8.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8089333 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 8089333 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 105.39 million
Calculation and evidence

113476854 − 8089333 USD

Exact free cash flow: 105387521 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 122.16 million
Exact value

Exact value: 122156976 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 122156976 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 162.24 million
Exact value

Exact value: 162236235 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 162236235 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 65.83 million
Exact value

Exact value: 65828674 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 65828674 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 96.41 million
Calculation and evidence

162236235 − 65828674 USD

Exact free cash flow: 96407561 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
USD 126.23 million
Exact value

Exact value: 126228058 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 126228058 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 113.39 million
Exact value

Exact value: 113394841 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 113394841 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 23.54 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23537127 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: 23537127 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 89.86 million
Calculation and evidence

113394841 − 23537127 USD

Exact free cash flow: 89857714 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
USD 23.66 million
Exact value

Exact value: 23655102 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 23655102 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 81.06 million
Exact value

Exact value: 81062020 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 81062020 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7902604 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: 7902604 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 73.16 million
Calculation and evidence

81062020 − 7902604 USD

Exact free cash flow: 73159416 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2000 2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31
−USD 28.91 million
Exact value

Exact value: -28905192 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: -28905192 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 60.22 million
Exact value

Exact value: 60222966 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 60222966 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 30.53 million
Exact value

Exact value: 30531758 USD

2000-01-01 – 2000-12-31: 30531758 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 29.69 million
Calculation and evidence

60222966 − 30531758 USD

Exact free cash flow: 29691208 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2001 2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31
−USD 29.28 million
Exact value

Exact value: -29277019 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: -29277019 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.08 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10083167 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 10083167 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11266668 USD

2001-01-01 – 2001-12-31: 11266668 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 1.18 million
Calculation and evidence

10083167 − 11266668 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1183501 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

2002 2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31
−USD 25.34 million
Exact value

Exact value: -25337810 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: -25337810 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3437065 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 3437065 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1434244 USD

2002-01-01 – 2002-12-31: 1434244 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2 million
Calculation and evidence

3437065 − 1434244 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2002821 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

33 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000846012, 846012, edgar:846012