SPICE ENTERTAIMENT COMPANIES INC

EDGAR

15 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-11-14 to 1998-11-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

8.17 million USD

1998-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

6.12%

1998-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

1.3 million USD

1998-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 709000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -587000 USD Source

Free cash flow

1.16 million USD

1998-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 709000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -587000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 489000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 353000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
1.65 million USD Source
Exact value

1646000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

30.9 million USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 33596000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 25939000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 7633000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 7455000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 8174000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source

Net income

241 thousand USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 4442000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Net income: 4530000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 25000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -196000 USD · 1998-04-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Net income: 500000 USD · 1998-07-01 – 1998-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

2.47 million USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 5402000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3641000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -517000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -587000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -517000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 709000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -587000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source

Capital expenditure

656 thousand USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Capital expenditure: 848000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 681000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 249000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 353000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 249000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 489000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 353000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source

Free cash flow

1.81 million USD

1997-10-01 – 1998-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 5402000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3641000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -517000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -587000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -517000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 709000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -587000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 848000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 681000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 249000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 353000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 249000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-03-31 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 489000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-09-30 Source
  • Capital expenditure: 353000 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1998-11-16.

Financial data available through: 1997-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Total liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current assets: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 4 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1997-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +1.2%

    Prior period

    USD 33.21 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 33.6 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    33596000 − 33213000 = 383000 USD

    33213000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    33596000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 12.34 million

    Prior period

    −USD 7.9 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 4.44 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    4442000 − -7900000 = 12342000 USD

    -7900000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    4442000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +37.7%

    Prior period

    USD 3.92 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.4 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5402000 − 3923000 = 1479000 USD

    3923000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5402000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -22.5%

    Prior period

    USD 1.09 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 848,000

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    848000 − 1094000 = -246000 USD

    1094000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    848000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31

  • Revenue USD 33.6 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 4.44 million 13% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 5.4 million 16% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 848,000 2.5% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived USD 4.55 million 14% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-3127362121 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-2369084 -448393 Derived
Source
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3143232000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable3166000 1247000 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3143292000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-15126000 -2448000 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3133213000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-7900000 2829000 Derived
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-3133596000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable4442000 4554000 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 33.6M 1997
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.46.8M35.1M23.4M11.7M0.019931994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue27362121
1994Revenue43232000
1995Revenue43292000
1996Revenue33213000
1997Revenue33596000

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

1.2% 1997
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.65%41%17%-6%-30%19931994199519961997
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year58%
1995Year over year0.1%
1996Year over year-23.3%
1997Year over year1.2%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 13.2% 1997
Free cash flow margin 13.6% 1997
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.17%3%-11%-25%-39%1993-12-311994-12-311995-12-311996-12-311997-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1993Net margin-8.7%
1994Net margin7.3%
1995Net margin-34.9%
1996Net margin-23.8%
1997Net margin13.2%
1993Free cash flow margin-1.6%
1994Free cash flow margin2.9%
1995Free cash flow margin-5.7%
1996Free cash flow margin8.5%
1997Free cash flow margin13.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 5.4M 1997
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.8M4.4M2.9M1.5M0.019931994199519961997
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow1184777
1994Operating cash flow2933000
1995Operating cash flow2003000
1996Operating cash flow3923000
1997Operating cash flow5402000

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD 4.6M 1997
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.1M3.1M1.1M-977.6K-3.0M19931994199519961997
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flow-448393
1994Free cash flow1247000
1995Free cash flow-2448000
1996Free cash flow2829000
1997Free cash flow4554000

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

71.2% 1997
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.105%79%53%26%0%1993-12-311994199519961997
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1994Liabilities / assets46.8%
1995Liabilities / assets95.2%
1996Liabilities / assets97.4%
1997Liabilities / assets71.2%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

0.81× 1997
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.1.10×0.82×0.55×0.27×0.00×1993-12-311994199519961997
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.01×
1995Current assets / current liabilities0.85×
1996Current assets / current liabilities0.65×
1997Current assets / current liabilities0.81×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31
−USD 2.37 million
Exact value

Exact value: -2369084 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: -2369084 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.18 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1184777 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 1184777 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.63 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1633170 USD

1993-01-01 – 1993-12-31: 1633170 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 448,393
Calculation and evidence

1184777 − 1633170 USD

Exact free cash flow: -448393 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
USD 3.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3166000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 3166000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.93 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2933000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 2933000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1686000 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 1686000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.25 million
Calculation and evidence

2933000 − 1686000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 1247000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 15.13 million
Exact value

Exact value: -15126000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -15126000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 2003000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 2003000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.45 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4451000 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 4451000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2.45 million
Calculation and evidence

2003000 − 4451000 USD

Exact free cash flow: -2448000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 7.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: -7900000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -7900000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.92 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3923000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 3923000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 1.09 million
Exact value

Exact value: 1094000 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 1094000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 2.83 million
Calculation and evidence

3923000 − 1094000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 2829000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
USD 4.44 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4442000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 4442000 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.4 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5402000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 5402000 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 848,000
Exact value

Exact value: 848000 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: 848000 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.55 million
Calculation and evidence

5402000 − 848000 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4554000 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

15 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000839431, 839431, edgar:839431

Also known as GRAFF PAY PER VIEW INC /DE/