NUMAR CORP

EDGAR

5 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-08-08 to 1997-08-12. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

6.19 million USD

1997-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating margin

8.3%

1997-06-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Income: 514000 USD Source
  • Revenue: 6190000 USD Source

Operating cash flow

1.01 million USD

1997-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2120000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1113000 USD Source

Free cash flow

-848 thousand USD

1997-06-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 2120000 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: 1113000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 3411000 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 1556000 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
4.65 million USD Source
Exact value

4651000 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

24.5 million USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 5131000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 18795454 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 12210000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 6548000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6190000 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source

Net income

1.72 million USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -251000 USD · 1996-07-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -1109935 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -1604000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Net income: 923000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Net income: 552000 USD · 1997-04-01 – 1997-06-30 Source

Operating cash flow

2.56 million USD

1996-07-01 – 1997-06-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: 1713000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3342000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 3778368 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1713000 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1113000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 2120000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: 1113000 USD · 1997-01-01 – 1997-03-31 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 1997-08-12.

Financial data available through: 1996-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Net income: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Total assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Current assets: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Current liabilities: 2 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1996-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +83.6%

    Prior period

    USD 10.24 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 18.8 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    18795454 − 10238701 = 8556753 USD

    10238701 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    18795454 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 2.66 million

    Prior period

    −USD 3.77 million

    –

    Current period

    −USD 1.11 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -1109935 − -3765729 = 2655794 USD

    -3765729 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -1109935 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    +450.3%

    Prior period

    USD 686,572

    –

    Current period

    USD 3.78 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    3778368 − 686572 = 3091796 USD

    686572 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    3778368 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Capital expenditure

    -52.5%

    Prior period

    USD 12.17 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 5.78 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    5778189 − 12165278 = -6387089 USD

    12165278 USD · 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    5778189 USD · 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31

  • Revenue USD 18.8 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived USD 19.94 million 106% of revenue
  • Operating income −USD 1.14 million −6.1% of revenue
  • Tax, interest and other Derived −USD 32,671 −0.2% of revenue
  • Net income −USD 1.11 million −5.9% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow USD 3.78 million 20% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure USD 5.78 million 31% of revenue
  • Free cash flow Derived −USD 2 million −11% of revenue

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Operating loss: operating costs were 165% of revenue.
  • 1995 Operating loss: operating costs were 137% of revenue.
  • 1996 Operating loss: operating costs were 106% of revenue.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-316610119 10889420 Derived -4279301 31081 Derived -4310382 -8402771 Derived
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3110238701 14043758 Derived -3805057 -39328 Derived -3765729 -11478706 Derived
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-3118795454 19938060 Derived -1142606 -32671 Derived -1109935 -1999821 Derived
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 18.8M 1996
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.20.3M15.2M10.1M5.1M0.0199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue6610119
1995Revenue10238701
1996Revenue18795454

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

83.6% 1996
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.90%68%45%23%0%199419951996
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year54.9%
1996Year over year83.6%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Operating margin -6.1% 1996
Net margin -5.9% 1996
Free cash flow margin -10.6% 1996
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.10%-27%-64%-100%-137%199419951996
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Operating margin-64.7%
1995Operating margin-37.2%
1996Operating margin-6.1%
1994Net margin-65.2%
1995Net margin-36.8%
1996Net margin-5.9%
1994Free cash flow margin-127.1%
1995Free cash flow margin-112.1%
1996Free cash flow margin-10.6%

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 3.8M 1996
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.4.2M2.8M1.4M87.0K-1.3M199419951996
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flow-894274
1995Operating cash flow686572
1996Operating cash flow3778368

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -2M 1996
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.918.3K-2.4M-5.7M-9.1M-12.4M199419951996
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flow-8402771
1995Free cash flow-11478706
1996Free cash flow-1999821

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

1.63× 1996
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.24×1.68×1.12×0.56×0.00×1994-12-3119951996
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Current assets / current liabilities2.08×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.63×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 4.31 million
Exact value

Exact value: -4310382 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -4310382 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 894,274
Exact value

Exact value: -894274 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -894274 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 7.51 million
Exact value

Exact value: 7508497 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: 7508497 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 8.4 million
Calculation and evidence

-894274 − 7508497 USD

Exact free cash flow: -8402771 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 3.77 million
Exact value

Exact value: -3765729 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -3765729 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 686,572
Exact value

Exact value: 686572 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 686572 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.17 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12165278 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: 12165278 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 11.48 million
Calculation and evidence

686572 − 12165278 USD

Exact free cash flow: -11478706 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 1.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: -1109935 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -1109935 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 3.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 3778368 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 3778368 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 5.78 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5778189 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: 5778189 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 2 million
Calculation and evidence

3778368 − 5778189 USD

Exact free cash flow: -1999821 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

5 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000830476, 830476, edgar:830476