FUND AMERICA INVESTORS CORP

EDGAR

21 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1996-05-14 to 2000-11-13. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

1 USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

-126,800%

2000-09-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

-1.27 thousand USD

2000-09-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: -10543 USD Source
  • Operating Cash Flow: -9275 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
349 USD Source
Exact value

349 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

265 USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 1594 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Revenue: 1348 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Revenue: 12 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Revenue: 6 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Revenue: 1 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source

Net income

-17 thousand USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: -33151 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Net income: -26702 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Net income: -8548 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Net income: -727 USD · 2000-04-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Net income: -1268 USD · 2000-07-01 – 2000-09-30 Source

Operating cash flow

-15 thousand USD

1999-10-01 – 2000-09-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating cash flow: -35366 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -30917 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -548 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9275 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -548 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-03-31 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -10543 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-09-30 Source
  • Operating cash flow: -9275 USD · 2000-01-01 – 2000-06-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2000-11-13.

Financial data available through: 1999-12-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • capital expenditure: No compatible figures in this window
  • Total assets: 5 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • current assets: No compatible figures in this window
  • current liabilities: No compatible figures in this window
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 6 of 11 periods available· newest 1999-12-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    -65.1%

    Prior period

    USD 4,565

    –

    Current period

    USD 1,594

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    1594 − 4565 = -2971 USD

    4565 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    1594 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +USD 61,872

    Prior period

    −USD 95,023

    –

    Current period

    −USD 33,151

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -33151 − -95023 = 61872 USD

    -95023 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -33151 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Operating cash flow

    −USD 7,723

    Prior period

    −USD 27,643

    –

    Current period

    −USD 35,366

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    -35366 − -27643 = -7723 USD

    -27643 USD · 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    -35366 USD · 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31

  • Revenue USD 1,594 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income −USD 33,151 −2,080% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow −USD 35,366 −2,219% of revenue
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-3113230 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-74658 Unavailable
Source
1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-3111791 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-65830 Unavailable
Source
1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-319653 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-25191 Unavailable
Source
1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-314533 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-102682 Unavailable
Source
1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-314565 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-95023 Unavailable
Source
1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-311594 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable-33151 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 1.6K 1999
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.14.3K10.7K7.1K3.6K0.0199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Revenue13230
1995Revenue11791
1996Revenue9653
1997Revenue4533
1998Revenue4565
1999Revenue1594

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

-65.1% 1999
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6%-13%-32%-51%-70%199419971999
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1995Year over year-10.9%
1996Year over year-18.1%
1997Year over year-53%
1998Year over year0.7%
1999Year over year-65.1%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin -2,079.7% 1999
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.181%-476%-1,133%-1,790%-2,446%1994-12-311997-12-311999-12-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-12-31Operating marginNot reported
1994Net margin-564.3%
1995Net margin-558.3%
1996Net margin-261%
1997Net margin-2,265.2%
1998Net margin-2,081.6%
1999Net margin-2,079.7%
1994Free cash flow marginNot reported
1995Free cash flow marginNot reported
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD -35.4K 1999
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.2.8K-7.4K-17.7K-27.9K-38.2K199419971999
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1995Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flow-29807
1998Operating cash flow-27643
1999Operating cash flow-35366

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1994Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1995Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailable
1998Free cash flowUnavailable
1999Free cash flowUnavailable

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1996-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1997-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1998-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported
1999-12-31Liabilities / assetsNot reported

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

Not enough comparable data to show this history.
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1994-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1995-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1996-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1997-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1998-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1999-12-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1994 1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31
−USD 74,658
Exact value

Exact value: -74658 USD

1994-01-01 – 1994-12-31: -74658 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1995 1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31
−USD 65,830
Exact value

Exact value: -65830 USD

1995-01-01 – 1995-12-31: -65830 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1996 1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31
−USD 25,191
Exact value

Exact value: -25191 USD

1996-01-01 – 1996-12-31: -25191 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31
−USD 102,682
Exact value

Exact value: -102682 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -102682 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 29,807
Exact value

Exact value: -29807 USD

1997-01-01 – 1997-12-31: -29807 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31
−USD 95,023
Exact value

Exact value: -95023 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -95023 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 27,643
Exact value

Exact value: -27643 USD

1998-01-01 – 1998-12-31: -27643 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31
−USD 33,151
Exact value

Exact value: -33151 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -33151 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 35,366
Exact value

Exact value: -35366 USD

1999-01-01 – 1999-12-31: -35366 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

21 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000823980, 823980, edgar:823980