TUSCARORA INC

EDGAR

24 filing records in this dataset, filed from 1995-04-13 to 2001-01-16. Explore the available filing history and original sources.

Watchlist

Latest quarter

Revenue

76.1 million USD

2000-11-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence

Net margin

5.44%

2000-11-30 · %

Exact inputs and evidence

Operating cash flow

3.33 million USD

2000-11-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3327187 USD Source

Free cash flow

-2.56 million USD

2000-11-30 · USD

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Operating Cash Flow: 3327187 USD Source
  • Capital Expenditure: 5889041 USD Source
Cash and cash equivalents
2.2 million USD Source
Exact value

2197787 USD

Long-term debt including current maturities
Not available
Shares outstanding
Not available

Trailing twelve months

The four most recent complete quarters added together. This gives a full-year view that includes the latest quarterly results.

Revenue

285 million USD

1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Revenue: 61300885 USD · 1999-12-01 – 2000-02-29 Source
  • Revenue: 72465046 USD · 2000-03-01 – 2000-05-31 Source
  • Revenue: 273687494 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31 Source
  • Revenue: 198483734 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-05-31 Source
  • Revenue: 76088019 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2000-11-30 Source

Net income

13.9 million USD

1999-12-01 – 2000-11-30

Exact inputs and evidence
  • Net income: 2318755 USD · 1999-12-01 – 2000-02-29 Source
  • Net income: 3898405 USD · 2000-03-01 – 2000-05-31 Source
  • Net income: 14197955 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31 Source
  • Net income: 10634207 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-05-31 Source
  • Net income: 4141261 USD · 2000-09-01 – 2000-11-30 Source

Company performance

Up to ten complete financial years · consolidated figures

Includes later revisions to earlier periods. Annual charts exclude incomplete years.

Latest filing recorded: 2001-01-16.

Financial data available through: 2000-08-31.

Coverage by financial measure
  • Revenue: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • operating income: No compatible figures in this window
  • Net income: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • Operating cash flow: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1995-08-31
  • Capital expenditure: 3 of 11 periods available· newest 1995-08-31
  • Total assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • Total liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • Current assets: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • Current liabilities: 7 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • Cash and cash equivalents: 8 of 11 periods available· newest 2000-08-31
  • long term debt: No compatible figures in this window
  • shares outstanding: No compatible figures in this window

Coverage describes values retained in this snapshot. Missing values are not zero; loading limits are reported separately.

What changed year over year

Latest complete year compared with the corresponding period one year earlier. These are measured changes; they do not establish their business causes.

  • Revenue

    +17%

    Prior period

    USD 233.84 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 273.69 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    273687494 − 233841000 = 39846494 USD

    233841000 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    273687494 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

  • Net income

    +21%

    Prior period

    USD 11.73 million

    –

    Current period

    USD 14.2 million

    –

    Exact inputs and evidence

    14197955 − 11729124 = 2468831 USD

    11729124 USD · 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31

    Inspect prior input Prior source

    14197955 USD · 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31

    Inspect current input Current source
    Share or cite

    The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Comparable inputs unavailable for: Operating cash flow, Capital expenditure.

Where revenue goes

How a period’s revenue divides into costs and what remains as profit. Items marked Derived are calculated by subtraction from reported figures.

2000 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31

  • Revenue USD 273.69 million 100% of revenue
  • Operating costs Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Operating income Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Tax, interest and other Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Net income USD 14.2 million 5.2% of revenue

Cash

  • Operating cash flow Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Capital expenditure Unavailable An input is unavailable.
  • Free cash flow Derived Unavailable An input is unavailable.

Share of revenue by period

  • Net income
  • Tax, interest and other
  • Operating costs
  • 1993 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1994 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1995 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1996 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1997 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1998 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 1999 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
  • 2000 Not shown: operating income or net income is not reported.
Values and sources
Revenue breakdown by annual reporting period
PeriodRevenueOperating costsOperating incomeTax, interest and otherNet incomeFree cash flowSource
1993 1992-09-01 – 1993-08-31101075026 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable4270381 -978060 Derived
Source
1994 1993-09-01 – 1994-08-31120085187 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable5703039 4573502 Derived
Source
1995 1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31163299682 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable8980264 -6579726 Derived
Source
1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31182589621 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable9652617 Unavailable
Source
1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31209206775 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable9295261 Unavailable
Source
1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31232902210 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable8031948 Unavailable
Source
1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31233841000 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable11729124 Unavailable
Source
2000 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31273687494 UnavailableUnavailableUnavailable14197955 Unavailable
Source

Amounts are exact, in USD.

Growth

Sales over time and how quickly they are changing.

Revenue

Revenue reported for each complete financial period.

USD 273.7M 2000
Revenue historyRevenue reported for each complete financial period. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.295.6M221.7M147.8M73.9M0.0199319972000
Values and sources
Revenue values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Revenue101075026
1994Revenue120085187
1995Revenue163299682
1996Revenue182589621
1997Revenue209206775
1998Revenue232902210
1999Revenue233841000
2000Revenue273687494

Revenue growth

Change in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier.

17% 2000
Revenue growth historyChange in revenue from the same financial period one year earlier. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.38.9%29.1%19.4%9.7%0.0%199319972000
Values and sources
Revenue growth values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993Year over yearNo prior comparable period
1994Year over year18.8%
1995Year over year36%
1996Year over year11.8%
1997Year over year14.6%
1998Year over year11.3%
1999Year over year0.4%
2000Year over year17%

Profit and cash

How much revenue becomes profit, and how much cash operations generate.

Profit margins

Operating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue.

Net margin 5.2% 2000
Free cash flow margin -4% 1995
Profit margins historyOperating income, net income and free cash flow as a share of revenue. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.6.3%3.5%0.7%-2.0%-4.8%1993-08-311997-08-312000-08-31
  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
  • Free cash flow margin
Values and sources
Profit margins values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1994-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1995-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1996-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1997-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1998-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1999-08-31Operating marginNot reported
2000-08-31Operating marginNot reported
1993Net margin4.2%
1994Net margin4.7%
1995Net margin5.5%
1996Net margin5.3%
1997Net margin4.4%
1998Net margin3.4%
1999Net margin5%
2000Net margin5.2%
1993Free cash flow margin-1%
1994Free cash flow margin3.8%
1995Free cash flow margin-4%
1996Free cash flow marginNot reported
1997Free cash flow marginNot reported
1998Free cash flow marginNot reported
1999Free cash flow marginNot reported
2000Free cash flow marginNot reported

Operating cash flow

Cash generated by the company’s normal business operations.

USD 14.1M 1995
Operating cash flow historyCash generated by the company’s normal business operations. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.18.4M13.8M9.2M4.6M0.0199319972000
Values and sources
Operating cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Operating cash flow10903407
1994Operating cash flow17006934
1995Operating cash flow14109452
1996Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1997Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1998Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
1999Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded
2000Operating cash flowNot reportedNo source recorded

Free cash flow

Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit.

USD -6.6M 1995
Free cash flow historyOperating cash flow minus capital expenditure for the same period and unit. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.5.5M2.2M-1.0M-4.2M-7.5M199319972000
Values and sources
Free cash flow values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValue(USD)Source evidence
1993Free cash flow-978060
1994Free cash flow4573502
1995Free cash flow-6579726
1996Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1997Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1998Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
1999Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded
2000Free cash flowUnavailableNo source recorded

Balance sheet

Liabilities and short-term ability to meet obligations at each period end.

Liabilities to assets

Total liabilities as a share of total assets.

54.8% 2000
Liabilities to assets historyTotal liabilities as a share of total assets. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.60%45%30%15%0%1993-08-3119972000
Values and sources
Liabilities to assets values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-08-31Liabilities / assetsNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Liabilities / assets49.9%
1995Liabilities / assets53.5%
1996Liabilities / assets50.6%
1997Liabilities / assets55.2%
1998Liabilities / assets53.8%
1999Liabilities / assets51.1%
2000Liabilities / assets54.8%

Current assets to current liabilities

Current assets divided by current liabilities.

2.83× 2000
Current assets to current liabilities historyCurrent assets divided by current liabilities. Values are shown by financial reporting period. Open Values and sources below for the exact observations and evidence.3.05×2.29×1.53×0.76×0.00×1993-08-3119972000
Values and sources
Current assets to current liabilities values and source evidence
PeriodSeriesValueSource evidence
1993-08-31Current assets / current liabilitiesNot reportedNo source recorded
1994Current assets / current liabilities1.87×
1995Current assets / current liabilities1.96×
1996Current assets / current liabilities1.98×
1997Current assets / current liabilities2.11×
1998Current assets / current liabilities2.29×
1999Current assets / current liabilities2.38×
2000Current assets / current liabilities2.83×

Cash generation

Compare reported profit with operating cash and capital spending. Free cash flow is calculated as operating cash flow minus capital expenditure when both exact, consolidated amounts match the same period and unit.

Cash generation by annual reporting period
PeriodNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureFree cash flow
1993 1992-09-01 – 1993-08-31
USD 4.27 million
Exact value

Exact value: 4270381 USD

1992-09-01 – 1993-08-31: 4270381 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 10.9 million
Exact value

Exact value: 10903407 USD

1992-09-01 – 1993-08-31: 10903407 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 11.88 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11881467 USD

1992-09-01 – 1993-08-31: 11881467 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 978,060
Calculation and evidence

10903407 − 11881467 USD

Exact free cash flow: -978060 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1994 1993-09-01 – 1994-08-31
USD 5.7 million
Exact value

Exact value: 5703039 USD

1993-09-01 – 1994-08-31: 5703039 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 17.01 million
Exact value

Exact value: 17006934 USD

1993-09-01 – 1994-08-31: 17006934 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 12.43 million
Exact value

Exact value: 12433432 USD

1993-09-01 – 1994-08-31: 12433432 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 4.57 million
Calculation and evidence

17006934 − 12433432 USD

Exact free cash flow: 4573502 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1995 1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31
USD 8.98 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8980264 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: 8980264 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 14.11 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14109452 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: 14109452 USD Inspect Operating Cash Flow Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

USD 20.69 million
Exact value

Exact value: 20689178 USD

1994-09-01 – 1995-08-31: 20689178 USD Inspect Capital Expenditure Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

−USD 6.58 million
Calculation and evidence

14109452 − 20689178 USD

Exact free cash flow: -6579726 USD

Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

1996 1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31
USD 9.65 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9652617 USD

1995-09-01 – 1996-08-31: 9652617 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1997 1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31
USD 9.3 million
Exact value

Exact value: 9295261 USD

1996-09-01 – 1997-08-31: 9295261 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1998 1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31
USD 8.03 million
Exact value

Exact value: 8031948 USD

1997-09-01 – 1998-08-31: 8031948 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

1999 1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31
USD 11.73 million
Exact value

Exact value: 11729124 USD

1998-09-01 – 1999-08-31: 11729124 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

2000 1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31
USD 14.2 million
Exact value

Exact value: 14197955 USD

1999-09-01 – 2000-08-31: 14197955 USD Inspect Net Income Open source
Share or cite

The citation records this snapshot. The page link may show a newer release later.

Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable Not reported for this period.
Unavailable

Free cash flow cannot be calculated because Operating cash flow + Capital expenditure is unavailable for this period.

Capital expenditure uses the canonical mapped positive-spending convention. A missing, ambiguous, incompatible, or negative-sign input is left blank. Values use the latest reported version.

Dataset coverage and company identifiers

Coverage reflects filings processed into this Fundies dataset; it does not imply every source filing is loaded.

24 filings · 0 latest values · 0 originally reported values

Dataset published . Source filing dates and reporting periods are shown separately.

Identifiers: 0000821538, 821538, edgar:821538